We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The President Hotel - Miami Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 862: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I traveled to Miami on June 14-17 and stayed at the President. Let me first start off by saying that this hotel was the second best place to stay besides Villa Paradiso which is directly next door to the president. The first thing that attracted me was the welcome breakfast and drink vouchers that we received upon arrival. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pretty B
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are certainly thrilled to be one of your Top 2 places to stay in Miami and we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We are happy you were able to visit Green Bar while you were here and that you liked the drinks our bartender mixed up for you. We are...

Dallas
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Not only was my family's stay here affordable but we really enjoyed this hotel. It's small but it gets the job done. The location was within a very short walking distance to the beach, Ocean Dr. and Lincoln Road. There were tons of great restaurants around as well. Although the hallways were a little noisy when other guests walked by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosamum
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you and your family had such a nice experience with us and that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your guestroom and the service from our valet and front desk staff. We are glad you enjoyed our location and hope you were able to take full advantage of it...

Reviewed 18 June 2013

This was my fiancés and I 1st time in Miami and we stayed 6/14-6/18-4nights.The staff was super friendly. The rooms were very clean-the bathroom was spacious & we loved the rainfall shower ;) The housekeeping staff was extremely attentive! The bar served tasty drinks! We were able to sleep when we were ready((really important)) I would like to extend a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmberM2013
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Amber. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the service you received from our staff as well as the cleanliness of your guestroom. We are also glad that you enjoyed the rainfall shower in your bathroom and your drinks...

Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed May 16-20th. First before I even booked a hotel I read tons of reviews . It helped greatly especially for south beach. I had read plenty of reviews that the President hotel was clean! I wanted to stay in a more expensive hotel because I came very cautious where I lay my head...however the females that were going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mstenacious13
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you and your girlfriends enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the cleanliness and size of your guestroom, as well as the service from our staff and your complimentary drinks. We apologize for the issues you faced with your bill and we will be sure to...

Miami Beach
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie V
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the president hotel during our mini-getaway to Miami. The hotel itself was fine but what made our stay there incredible was Faud Faris who was a great help the second we arrived there by making sure we are well taken care of. I am not usually the one who writes reviews but Faud's eagerness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waj S
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and you liked your suite accommodations and terrace. We are also glad to hear that Fuad took such good care of you and was responsive to your needs. We will certainly pass along your...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Not a bad hotel for the price! We arrived at 830am and had to wait until 330 to check in kind of expected so wasnt upset. Free upgrade to the terrace suite, nice view large terrace. Nice decor in the room although not great. The staff was good, never rude or not interested in requests. Originally I was going to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordan B
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello, Jordan. Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your suite accommodations, terrace and view. We are also glad that our staff treated you well, and we will be sure to pass along your kind comments to Fuad, Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you in the future.

Reviewed 4 June 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever ever stayed in. We had to actually leave after one night...no refund since we got the hotel on expedia. It was so incredibly loud, dirty, beds were made on plastic and mattresses are also made of ruber ...never seen or heard a mattress that uncomfortable or loud! The place is a nightmare....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jajad
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear your experience with us fell short of expectations. We apologize for the noise issue in your guestroom and the problems you faced with your bed. We will also be sure to discuss the state of your bathroom with our housekeeping staff, so to avoid this issue in the future. Thank you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 May 2013

How did they manage to do it? Our room 102 had noise coming from all six sides! Six? 1. The wall closest to the lobby had a LOUD, grating, metal on metal, screeching sound! I awoke the next morning looking like a zombie and asked the front desk lady if it was the elevator. She said yes matter of factly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyctravelguy777
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Although it sounds like you were happy with the location and value of the hotel, we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you had hoped. We apologize for the noise issues you faced in your first guestroom and are so sorry they kept you from a good night's sleep....

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We originally reserved a room with 2 beds. From the moment we checked in, they told us we had an upgrade to a "penthouse". There were 3 of us, so hey had the nerve to charge us an extra person fee/ day the entire stay. I managed 2 hotels and we never charged for 3 people who reserved a 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaiRo14
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you had hoped and we are very sorry for the issues you faced, being moved into the penthouse and then having to wait for your original guestroom. We will certainly discuss this with...

528 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (346)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Double Queen (34)
Viewed
King Bed (35)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#85 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,167 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#156 of 207 in Miami Beach
13 reviews
City Center
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
#154 of 207 in Miami Beach
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#118 of 207 in Miami Beach
461 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#81 of 207 in Miami Beach
707 reviews
City Center
Hall Hotel South Beach
Hall Hotel South Beach
#52 of 207 in Miami Beach
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The President Hotel is located directly on Collins Avenue, minutes away from the famed pedestrian shopping and entertainment center of Miami Beach, Lincoln Road, as well as a vast array of restaurants, cafes and other entertainment venues. Tastefully renovated in 2008, the 64 guest rooms are all different, each appointed with one wall entirely covered with a picture portraying green elements of nature and complemented by an accent decorative pattern in a stylish cut-out sequence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Address: 1423 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: $155 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel - Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The President Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The President Hotel - Miami Beach Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The President Hotel - Miami Beach staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
virginia beach
over a year ago
Rahway, New Jersey

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from The President Hotel - Miami Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a room with terrace.”
MohitVV, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is close to city attractions”
ricardof147, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room overlooking the courtyard.”
louv337, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room was a suite room with the balcony, it was very pricey for what the hotel is.”
penleyg, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a back side room”
Sashu2, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5