We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Delano South Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Delano South Beach Hotel
Delano South Beach Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Delano South Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,700: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2015 via mobile

i had a deluxe océan front King room... Ridiculous..rooms space and no place for clothes no amenities in room (hopefully is deluxe hahaha) When i ask the concierge to book a table in a restaurant hé never calls me back and i was awaiting in my room then i get down to the lobby hé said Oups i forgot to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeff X
Dwight P, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joff M, We offer a variety rooms ranging in different sizes. Regarding the sizes of our rooms and in-room amenities, we have these details clearly outlined on our website, but I do apologize if you missed this information. I am sorry you could not find space for your clothes but all of rooms do have closets with clothing racks... More 

Bedford
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2015

I've always wanted to stay here...or at least I thought so from the lobby, bar and pool areas. The room proved to be overly white and overly small. The King Deluxe Ocean View had us walking to the corner, craning our necks and then catching a glimpse of the sea. There was a strange odor near the elevator bank, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank jerseygirl0731
Dwight P, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jerseygirl0731 Thank you for your feedback and for mentioning that staff members that made a difference during your stay. Regarding the room we provide full room descriptions complete with pictures, in room amenities and room sizes. In addition we offer a variety of rooms which include full ocean front view rooms. I have taken note of your comments regarding... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Like us when we checked in the Delano we were a bit tired and partied out, and akin to an old celebrity it seems the ""has been Delano needs a big face uplift. Instead of a late check out we got a late check in, 3 hours after the designated time. Like the free cocktail we were offered, it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank whatever_b
Dwight P, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear whatever_b, Please allow me to apologize that your experience did not go over as you had expected. There are some rare instances that rooms are not ready at the time of check-in but a three hour delay is unacceptable. Our staff is always willing to go above and beyond to make sure you experience is a good one, and... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Delano remains the place to be if your looking for elegance and sophistication. Hotel rooms are comfortable and very clean. As a matter of fact, if they were'nt you would be able to tell right away as the entire room is bright and white. Unlike other hotell rooms with carpet and dark furniture, there is no hiding dirt or grime... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Eric H
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2015

The Delano is a gorgeous modern hotel, swanky and elite, being a guest there makes you feel special. I was excited and nervous to propose to my boyfriend. From the first time I contacted the staff 2 months prior to our trip the staff was wonderful. They put my stress at ease and helped plan the most wonderful experience for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ted C
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2015

This is the first time I have ever written a review on Trip Advisor because I found the personal service at Delano to be among the best I have experienced- and I have traveled all over the world and been the CEO of a global luxury destination club so I know about service. From the three bartenders: Sami, Ashley and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolynn R
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Delano is a reference in south beach area and has a long and famous historic but it is clear that some urgent improvements are needed : the street noise in the rooms due to bad sound isolation is unacceptable, the widows material is of poor quality and WC old and too small. The plus at Delano are: great location (walking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rui M
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Sadly our NYE was completely ruined as the VIP manager did not book our tickets to the night club even though it was confirmed. Some staff were really nice though but service definitely poor and one morning we waited for 2 hours for room service. Food was very good through and Beach staff excellent.

Helpful?
2 Thank MFM2105
Dwight P, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MFM2105, It is always saddening when we are not able to hit the mark without guests and I am sorry that you were not able to start the New Year off on the right foot with us. Regarding you not having tickets for our lounge party, you were informed days prior to the event that in order to confirm... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Spent New Year's eve at the Delano in South Beach. Beautiful hotel thought very, very expensive for what it is. We booked for 3 people but the room only had 2 small queen beds (48"). They eventually found a roll-up but the room so small, it was difficult to put it in. Because of their very expensive and exclusive NYE... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank LaurentImbault
Dwight P, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LaurentImbault, Thank you for your review. Regarding the room you received, you requested upon check in to have a room with two beds and an upgrade. As you can imagine, upgrades and certain requests can be challenging to honor on New Year’s Eve, but in your case we were able honor your request and informed you of the room... More 

Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2015

This hotel is great for a vacation! Which exactly what Tom and I did. We needed some time off, so we headed to the Delano. The main attraction is the pool: We sipped tasty cocktails, and relaxed. Then - we walked on the beach and talked. Our local friends joined us for lunch at the hotel - interesting dishes, friendly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P

1,602 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (884)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (396)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (619)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
Bungalow (62)
Viewed
City View Double Room (63)
Viewed
City View King Room (57)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Room (47)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (46)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#27 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,528 reviews
SLS South Beach
#33 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,888 reviews
National Hotel Miami Beach
#43 of 206 in Miami Beach
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#15 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,196 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#34 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,095 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#6 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of South Beach and directly on the ocean, Delano is the ultimate world-class urban resort and self-contained destination. Boasting America's first Indoor/Outdoor Lobby, the hotel's public spaces create the feeling of an interwoven "village" with almost no separation between indoors and out. With its soaring and unforgettably beautiful Lobby, legendary white Guestrooms, lushly landscaped Orchard, breathtaking Pool, the renowned Club Essentia wellness center and spa and stunning private beach, Delano epitomizes Simple Chic for a modern world. Delano offers seasonal packages and special offers including spa, breakfast and parking packages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delano South Beach Hotel

Address: 1685 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136 (Formerly Delano Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $419 - $1,569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Delano South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Delano South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delano Hotel Miami Beach
Delano Resort Miami Beach
Delano Miami
Delano South Beach Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Delano South Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Delano South Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid streetside rooms unless you are well-anesthetized at bedtime! ;)”
 of 5 bubbles Curtissimo1, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room mid-level on the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles 42markbriggs, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Poolside bungalows are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles akwdc, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view over looking the pool is a great room!”
 of 5 bubbles 98moniquew, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“suite with balcony is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 65marjeh, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay