We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,647: English reviews
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I was staying in the catalina beach club hotel in February and I loved it! The hotel is very nice and the stuff is so friendly and helpful, especially we had a great time with the concierge Tyrell. Thanks for the great stay! Tina

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 88Tina881
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello there 88Tina881, We are very glad to read that your stay with us was a 5 star one! We strive on providing outstanding customer service, so we are content to know that is what you were given! Tyrell is lovely and all of our guests seem to think so as well! Please come back for another memorable time! Katrine

A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I didn't Stay at the Catalina but I did meet some friends there at the Red bar for drinks we were meeting there and then going other places but the Bartender Karen she was Awesome Friendly and Very efficient and we all 4 ended up staying there the entire night and we also ended up ordering food and just had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Good Day, We value all of our guests feedback and we are glad to read that you had a good time with us! Karen at the Red Bar is absolutely wonderful, and all of our guests seem to think so as well! I will make sure that she is aware of your kind praise! We can't wait to have you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Normally I plan a hotel stay weeks in advance so I was a bit apprehensive when I chose Catalina at the last minute but I just couldn't get passed their great price. It was just for a few days so I said why not and I am so happy I did. I've stayed in Miami before but nothing ever felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S B
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello there S B, There is nothing that we love to read more then wonderful 5 star feedback! We are delighted to know that you had such a great time with us! Our staff are always hard at work to make sure that everyone is enjoying themselves! Chloe our bartender at the Red Bar is lovely! I will make sure...

Reviewed 22 April 2014

I'm very picky when it comes to hotels, but this place is the place to stay anytime when I come to Miami beach in the future, the amazing pools and bamboo garden, the canopies outdoors, and most importantly the friendliness of the staff, especially Mr. Jean at the front desk, a very helpful and friendly gentleman I wanted to give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Sam D, There is nothing that we love to read more then wonderful 5 star feedback! We are delighted to know that you had such a lovely time here with us! Our staff are all hard at work to make sure that everyone is enjoying their time spent with us! I will make sure that Jean is aware...

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Beside of the floor being squeeky, you can hear the footstep from above floor and the walls being thin where you can hear people talking. We were quiet happy with our stay, the staff were good and upfront, the hotel is old and the carpeting on the hallway could definitely used some upgrade, maybe an ice machine in the near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Condrillon T
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Good Evening Condrillon , Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests. We are working on renovating parts of the hotel. We are taking certain sections at a time, so that we do not inconvenience our guests. We offer great money saving amenities when choosing to stay with us! Please come back again soon...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Dont waste your money or be fooled by the internet photos the hotel has a good location but that's it! Rooms are filthy full of mosquitoes old linens in bad shape old TV set hallways rugs are old dirty and smell real bad this hotel is not worth what they charge stay somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerente G
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Gerente G, We value all of our guests feedback, and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are terribly sorry that you did not have a 5 star time with us! We advise guests not to leave their windows or balcony doors open, as this is how things get into the room. We are working...

Antibes, France
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I went a friend we spent 10 days superb.. From the first welcome at the reception I came across Jonathan super cute throughout the stay.. Juan and Tyrell the concierge are very very professional and very nice.. Jerry and Johnson it is very good care of me at the pool.. The hotel is very well located close to the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maroua15
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello there Maroua15, We are so glad to read your wonderful 5 star feedback! Thank you so much for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! We strive on providing outstanding customer service, so we are so content to know that you were given just that! :) I will make sure that the mentioned staff are aware...

Teesside
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

A fab hotel located very well on south beach , nice staff who are helpful . Rooms good well maintained and clean . Pool area was great , a few to pick from too which means you can go in a busy or quiet area. Would recommend to anyone who wants to stay central to the beach .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whalemans
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Good Evening whalemans, There is nothing that we love to read more then wonderful 5 star feedback! Thank you so much for taking your time to share yours with us! We are delighted to read that you had such a lovely time! It seems like you were able to enjoy it all from the location of our property, to our...

Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for 3 nights and the best word to describe my experience was impeccable. The room my friend and I stayed in was really nice but small. I enjoyed the happy hours there from 7 -8. The rooftop pool was amazing. The Catalina was so close to everything and Maxines which is a restaurant there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eden F
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello there Eden F, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad to know that you had a great time here at The Catalina Hotel. We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are a bit smaller then your average hotel room. We offer rooms that are larger in size for those guests who...

Reviewed 19 April 2014

I haven't even gotten to the hotel & I'm already so annoyed. We opted out to take the free shuttle from the airport to the hotel, it was terrible!! It was only 85 degrees outside but in the shuttle it was 100degrees plus & the air conditioner did not work. It took 1 hour and 20 min and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mspittle2000
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Good Day mspittle2000, Thank you for the time you took to share your honest feedback with us, regarding your recent stay. We apologize that the shuttle was not working properly when you were using it. We had an issue with it and thought it would be better to keep the shuttle in service. A shuttle with no A/C is better...

1,536 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1164)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (199)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (237)
Viewed
Bathroom (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (475)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (321)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Bamboo Pool (21)
Viewed
Catalina Double (31)
Viewed
Catalina King (31)
Viewed
El Grande (31)
Viewed
Living Large (31)
Viewed
Pool Rooftop & Sundeck (43)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Chesterfield Hotel
#78 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,037 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#87 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#62 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,199 reviews
Deauville Beach Resort
#167 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,494 reviews
Hotel Croydon
#42 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Catalina Hotel + Beach Club is all of this and more. With a decidedly European jet-set vibe and a splashy beach club where you can get poolside manicures and pedicures, the Catalina Hotel + Beach Club also offers two restaurants, two pools, four bars, a media library, a rooftop terrace, a Japanese Koi fish pond and a Zen garden. In addition, the hotel boasts a dedicated library, which can serve as a meeting space for small groups. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 

Additional Information about Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Address: 1732 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2007
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $183 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catalina Hotel & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Catalina Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalina Hotel And Beach Club
Catalina Hotel Miami
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Catalina Hotel & Beach Club staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Catalina Hotel & Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They ask if you can preserve the sheets each day (to go green) We didn't mind anyway ! The bed was so comfy we never wanted to get out lol ”
 of 5 bubbles cherdell, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room in the main building by the reception in order to not have to trek up the lift everytime.”
 of 5 bubbles casualtraveller23, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do more research before booking. ”
 of 5 bubbles maddyfish, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Use the do not disturb/ clean sign every time, sometimes cleaning staff doesn't knock :) ”
 of 5 bubbles 966melindat, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Set the thermostat before bed, it gets pretty chilly with the air on.”
 of 5 bubbles TwoMrsOnePup, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5