We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metropole Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metropole Apartments
Metropole Apartments
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metropole Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 674: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We recently completed a 4 night stay at this hotel and I have very mixed feelings. My family of 2 adults and 1 child thought the 1 BR suite with small kitchen would be a great mix of amenities. First the bad: The rooms are incredibly dark - chocolate-colored walls AND ceiling in all rooms with modest (I would say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morey B
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello there Morey B, Our guests feedback means the world to us! We are terribly sorry that the time you spent here at Metropole was not a 5 star one! We We do like to keep the rooms dark and relaxed. We offer extra lamps to those guests who need more light. We have called the City of Miami Beach,...

Ac
Reviewed 29 March 2015

If your all about location stay here!!! Everything is waking distance beach/clubs/restaurants/ shops EVERYTHING. The suite was so cute! the maids were nice I loved it here! If your looking for scenery ehhh it's mostly buildings but who cares right? Loved the free happy hour we got down the street too

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karsssfun
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Wow! What an outstanding review, karssfun! We are so glad you had such a great visit and can’t wait to do it all again. See you soon! Katrine

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

I've been transfered to this hotel because of overbooking somewhere else. Service was great, it was beautiful and the outside lounge was very relaxing. The spot is perfect for those who enjoy nightlife and want to party (outside of the room). Full kitchen also, loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxime L
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

You like us! You really like us! Maxime L, thank you for making our day with your spectacular 5 star review. We adore having the chance to take care of new visitors like you and can’t wait to do it again! Please email me directly, and let me know when you are set to return. I would love to take...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2015

I was booked into this hotel by my travel agent, I was there for business and unfortunately coincided with the spring break. It was unbearably noisy with no soundproofing, the centre courtyard was party city with partying through to the morning, this would be ok if you were the ones partying, but for a family or business traveller it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us Jane B! Our guests feedback means the world to us! You were in town not only for spring break, but also for one of the biggest music conferences- Winter Music Conference. The world hottest DJ's are in town, along with every other possible DJ in the world. This...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 26 March 2015 via mobile

Hotel. Metropole suites in Miami. , was very centrally located right in the heart of the city in the Art Deco district . The South Beach was just a lane away , walking distance . The best part was that there was. Airport pick up . Every evening there used to be a Happy Hour , at Hotel Whitelaw ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank atabh
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Your review is stunning atabh!! It sounds like you enjoyed everything about Metropole! From the hotel itself, the cleanliness, amenities, service, and everything in between! We would love to welcome you back to stay with us again, sometime sooner then later! :) Katrine

Clifton
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We had a group of six girls spend our spring break here and absolutely loved the hotel. It was conveniently located near shops, restaurants, and most importantly the beach! The staff was very friendly and the room was modern yet comfortable. Great for anyone staying in South Beach. A small note, the lighting was pretty terrible making getting ready in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank athames
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

athames, you are a dream! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and can’t wait for the opportunity to do it all again. We do like to keep the rooms dark and relaxed. We offer extra lamps for those guests who want more...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

We visited here in spring break with family and can't fault it. The rooms we had where next to the pool area and it was bliss. Great rooms and good staff. The place is central to the beach and valet parking is good. The entrance is hard to find but just look for Steve Madden shoes and its next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bennyball75
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

You like us! You really like us! bennyball75, thank you for making our day with your spectacular 5 star review. We adore having the chance to take care of new visitors like you and can’t wait to do it again! Please email me directly and let me know when you are set to return. I would love to take care...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

At first, I couldn't really tell where the entrance was because it is very marrow but once you walk through to the front desk it very nice. The rest area by the office was nicely decorated and quite. The small pool was VERY small but I don't get into pools so it didn't matter to me. The area was always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JanesseN_1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello there JACOOL7, Our guests feedback means the world to us, and we thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us! Our pool is a splash pool, so you can hop in and out, and cool off from the hottttt Miami weather. :) It sounds like you had a good time here at Metropole and...

Reviewed 20 March 2015

Had a great time in south beach and the craziness. My rooms was all good, great kitchen and a lot of appliances like cook ware. The staff is too good they deserve the best of reviews. They have happy hour at there sister hotel. The location is great the ocean is so close. Big thanks to Jenny and staff. Recommending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinafred
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to Metropole and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from Jenny and her team. They are indeed rock stars, and they are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We look...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Very nice and relaxing.hotel it's spotless and had a lovely Zen like quality. The suites are perfect and have everything that you need. Hip, trendy, awesome. Doesn't matter what your interpretation of "cool is, this place has it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onioo
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

There is nothing better then a 5 star review onioo!! We are stoked that you had such a fabulous time with us here at Metropole! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Katrine

502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#70 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,285 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#77 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,009 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Avalon Hotel
#90 of 206 in Miami Beach
816 reviews
Whitelaw Hotel
#68 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropole's inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Production friendly rates available. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropole Apartments

Address: 635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $223 - $1,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropole Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Metropole Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Apartments Miami Beach, Florida
Metropole Apartments Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metropole Apartments staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Metropole Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on the second floor faced Collins Ave and was noisey by day but quiet at night”
 of 5 bubbles m2smayo_12, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay in the lower hundred range for best view of street. 301>415 All rooms have poor lighting.”
 of 5 bubbles bdelaraza1422, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles miaoxiam, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Interior courtyard rooms are probably quieter than the street side room that we had.”
 of 5 bubbles abrrar, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great Room!”
 of 5 bubbles benmarcelectric, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5