We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metropole Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metropole Apartments
Metropole Apartments
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 690: English reviews
Start your review of Metropole Apartments
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My friends and I stayed here for a weekend. We booked the two-bedroom suite which was really worth considering it was five of us and we all had room. This apartment has everything you needed from a full kitchen with pots, plates and utensils included, an IPod Dock and the sheets were clean! The location was excellent because Zara was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very unhappy with how rude the front desk employee treated us—I believe his name was Scott? We had asked the previous evening if we would be able to store our bags for the day since our flight wasn't until 5 PM and were told we could. When we asked him on Sunday morning, he told us that there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon K
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Knop, we are so sorry to hear that you found 2 of our front desk agents to be rude. We are actually quite surprised to read that as that is not what we're used to hearing from our guests. We hope you'll understand that the details you've shared are not our norm, but we will definitely get to...

Brampton
Reviewed 1 week ago

the staff is friendly and accommodating. the room is nicely kept and a comfortable, convenient size. the location is the best, easy access to everything. My favourite is the location, it is away from the hustle and bustle and the noise but close enough that you are a part of everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indra222017
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there indra222017! We appreciate your feedback on the Metropole Hotel. We're very happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We are also glad you loved our rooms and the location. Nothing makes us happier than to hear a happy guest who enjoyed their time in South Beach with us. We can't wait for you...

New york
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a 1 bedroom check in time is 3p check out is 11a the garden area is very relaxing to sit and wait or take a nap on a lounge outdoors the pool is a wading pool but the beach is down the block they do offer to hold your luggage while you wait for check-in if you arrive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizpia
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Greetings Lizpia! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We truly appreciate it. We're so happy you had such a wonderful time at the Metropole. We aim to provide the best customer service possible for all our guests. We're so glad you also enjoyed our peaceful courtyard. We can't wait to see you...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Didn't stay due to the amount of illicit drug use on walk in. Then told we can move you a few blocks away and waste more of my time. And of course further away from the ocean the notes get nicer, right? Then spoke to management to see if they would work with me and told would even give a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpd367
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello mpd367, we value all of our guests' feedback and thank you for sharing yours with us. We are terribly sorry to read that you encountered that type of problem upon check in. We are a non-smoking hotel, and we do not tolerate smoking of any kind here at the Metropole! We cannot control what our guests do unfortunately, but...

Reviewed 22 March 2017

At first I found a strange odor in the room, but I got used to it quickly. The room, or better apartment, was very nice, big and well equipped. TV in the bedroom and in the living area. Clean, great location but still very quiet, very friendly and helpful staff. For me a perfect relation of cost-benefit in Miami.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas B
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Greetings Andreas B! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great 5 star review! We appreciate it dearly! We're so happy you loved our rooms, location and staff! We apologize for the strange odor you encountered though. Some guests do cook in the rooms so sometimes the odors are a bit more difficult to have...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Had a the time of my life in south beach again I always stay at the metro my hotel of choice when I come down from the cold! Especially for spring break not going to lie the beach was pact with other spring breakers but the hotel was not as crazy as the out on the street. Jenny the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothysimms
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there Mr. Timothy Simms! Thank you for being such an amazing, loyal customer to the Metropole! We truly appreciate and value you! We are so happy you enjoyed your spring break with us! Thank you for mentioning our awesome staff! We always strive to aim and provide the best customer service possible. Thanks again for the fabulous 5 star...

Reviewed 21 March 2017

DO NOT stay here!! During my stay, I received a 2nd degree BURN due to a maintenance ERROR! While I was sleeping, I mistakenly hit a reading light that was hanging directly over my bed in room 401. The light was scorching hot and caused an immediate burn on my arm! The general manager (Jenny Baluja) did NOTHING about it!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaMani A
salt lake
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Nice hotel, we stayed for my brothers wedding. Since we were 3 people, the apartment style room worked out really well. We were able to make breakfast in the room. Things can get a little noisy at times, but this was due to spring break being in full effect

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcaughell
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Mcaughell! Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! It is so nice to hear that you and your family had a bliss time with us while celebrating your brother's wedding. Spring break was going on so we do apologize for any noise that could have been a disturbance. We have been diligently handling all guests making sure they...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The Metropole on South beach is a hidden gem. It's unassuming location would lead you to believe it's not much of a hotel but once you get back to its quaint little courtyard area you will start to feel its zen. The check in was quite easy and the staff is very friendly and welcoming but know in advance that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
SBG_GM, General Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there Mr. Kevin H! Thank you so much for your wonderfully detailed, fabulous 5 star review! We are so happy you had such a delightful stay! We're so glad you loved our rooms, location and great staff! They will be very happy you mentioned all of them! Thanks again for the amazing review and we can't wait to see...

515 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#71 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,356 reviews
Whitelaw Hotel
#66 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,439 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avalon Hotel
#98 of 207 in Miami Beach
837 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#78 of 207 in Miami Beach
3,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropole's inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Production friendly rates available. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropole Apartments

Address: 635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6249
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $234 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropole Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Metropole Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Apartments Miami Beach, Florida
Metropole Apartments Hotel Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#60 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metropole Apartments staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Metropole Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the ac in our room was not working, it was not a problem for us but it should be looked at. These things should be looked at consistently.”
indra222017, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stop by the cvs two blocks away and load up on water and snacks... don't fall for the mini bar. ”
jesses744, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid hotel if possible, many other options around Miami Beach”
  • HAIR IN THE FRIDGE
  • Tissue/Hair/Water Bottles left by previous guests
  • Dirty floors
  • Dirty floors and dresser
  • Residue stain on bathroom door
  • Water bottle from previous guest
  • More MOLD!!!
  • Dirty unmopped floors in the whole suite.
RitzRitz9, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the second floor faced Collins Ave and was noisey by day but quiet at night”
m2smayo_12, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay in the lower hundred range for best view of street. 301>415 All rooms have poor lighting.”
bdelaraza1422, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5