We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,018 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,277: English reviews
Dallas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

The Royal Palm South Beach was a hot spot Labor Day weekend. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We had two rooms with great views. The drinks from the bar inside were better then being serviced on the beach. O e of the pool areas were under construction, but overall it was a great trip.

Helpful?
Thank Rea O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I just stayed at this hotel over Labor Day for a weekend vacation. I'm a frequent business traveler, so I've stayed in multiple hotels, and initially I wasn't overly impressed with the room. The bathroom door was always off track. The A/C didn't work properly and the room always seemed hot. The room wasn't overly impressive and the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Not I'm impressed with the rooms, the bathroom door did not close properly for privacy. There's mold in the shower and sink. The cabinet for the refrigerator did not close all the way. The beach service was great. Irwin Pineda is a wonderful hostess who knows how to take care of his guess.

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S C
ayca n, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us - what you describe is highly unlike our product or our team. Please know that what your experience is not the level of service we... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

While I'm waiting for about 4 hours to get a room ready, yeah 4 hours after a +20 hours trip of flights and connections... our room is not even close to be ready and staff doesnt have a clue to when our fully prepaid reservation will be ready... to make matters worst while waiting at the reception desk it became... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vitor M
Timperley
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Adequate accommodation in a good location at the top of Ocean Drive. Currently undergoing significant renovations which means one of the pools is off-limits and the reception area in reduced, which means longer-than-acceptable wait times to check-in/out or get a problem dealt with. Room was clean and adequately equipped, though small for the price. It's OK for a short stay,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SimonWTimperley
ayca n, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you with one of our pools being under renovation. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and our location. We hope you give us another chance to stay with us in the future with our remodeled pool and facility. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I really hate to leave a scathing review on any hotel and usually avoid doing so and just highlight the positives...However this hotel really should be closed whilst renovations are taking place. The only thing good about the hotel is the location and the comfy beds. The whole hotel is being renovated! There is a tiny plunge pool which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank chantelle w
Berkley, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

My family and I took a 5 day cruise and wanted one night in Miami when we got back to port to relax before heading home. But unfortunately as soon as we arrived here, we knew that was not going to happen. The line to check in was outside the front door. And the sound of jackhammers was overwhelming. And... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodie B
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Dirty and disgusting room. The TV stand has a couple of blood like stains. Very obnoxious!!! I asked for a room change but was declined. I am a SPG platinum number and this is the worse SPG hotel I've ever stayed at. Next day I talked to the front desk manager Alex about the issues, but Alex didn't care at... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Alex H
ayca n, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us - what you describe is highly unlike our product or our team. Please know that what your experience is not the level of service we... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Found the valets, bellmen and front desk staff unfriendly and unhelpful. While I understand why -- because they had so many unhappy guests -- they are the face of the property. The hotel is under renovations, including the main pool. Problem is people didn't know about this! Including us. We felt they were not honest with us, telling us they... More 

Helpful?
Thank lmg09013
ayca n, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. I look... More 

Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is a real review from a traveler who booked their stay using one night with points and the other night paid. I can't thank Xochil Hurtado from accounting enough. She has been absolutely AMAZING!!! After a quick mix up with a double booking she got it all straightened out, assured me everything would be taken care of, and put... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
ayca n, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort, responded to this review

Dear Talia, Thank you for your feedback. We hope you give us the chance to welcome you in the future with our remodeled pool and facility. More 

1,874 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1319)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (198)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (195)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (233)
Viewed
View from Room (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (504)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (484)
Viewed
Amenities (98)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View (52)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Royal Palm Suite (66)
Viewed
Superior Suite (49)
Viewed
Terrace Pool (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#65 of 206 in Miami Beach
5,758 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#37 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,272 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#15 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,053 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#34 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,095 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#8 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Palm South Beach Miami boasts an enviable location on Collins Avenue, just north of the iconic Ocean Drive at 15th Street. With direct access to the beach and boardwalk, the resort is near the most appealing attractions of vibrant South Beach. The resort comprises a wealth of refined facilities, including a pampering spa and a pool encircled by cabanas. Dining venues serve authentic plates and cocktails in a relaxing ambience. Some 10,000 square feet of space is available for enchanting events. With iconic ocean or city views, guest rooms and suites house environmentally-friendly amenities and stylish areas for business and leisure. Poolside Suites are distinguished by their expansive outdoor terraces and proximity to the beach and pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort

Address: 1545 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3110 (Formerly The James Royal Palm)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: $254 - $954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort staff and other travellers.
85 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (85)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms will have a side view to the ocean, if you have a room near the front of the hotel, you'll have a better angle view.”
 of 5 bubbles SergeL202, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don´t get a room near the entrance (loud music the whole night!)”
 of 5 bubbles rdubeux, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do Not stay on the 17th{ top floor} lots of mechanical noise from the roof”
 of 5 bubbles MrBuckeridge, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with sea view in the main building with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Muffes, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get oceanside tower”
 of 5 bubbles markpG846HA, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay