We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Victor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Victor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 570: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Popped in to reception on the off chance - they had a lovely double room looking out to the sea with a balcony also over looking the pool. It's a little quieter that end of ocean drive. The staff were fantastic, very helpful and friendly. The place has a gym, spa, and also free push bikes to take out which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lookslikelance
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! It is great to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your visit with us! The team and I look forward to serving you again very soon! Warm regards, Chauncey

Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Had a great 4 night stay here early October. Weather was amazing and the hotel is in the best location - in the middle of Ocean Drive. Great customer service from all staff. Will recommend to all friends and family. Wish we could have stayed longer!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie J
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We wish you could stay longer too! It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. The team and I look forward to serving you again very soon! Warm regards, Chauncey

Reviewed 9 October 2015

The hotel is beautiful, there is no other way to describe it. The interiors are incredibly chic, the client attention is even better and the location is just perfect! The room is furnished with anything you might need during your stay! The only thing that could ameliorate is the bed, way too soft, but that's my personal opinion. If you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giulia S
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your visit with us! The team and I look forward to serving you again very soon! Warm regards, Chauncey

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

This was our first trip to South Beach. The location was in the heart of the craziness. That's both good and bad to us. The good: the people watching is out of control fantastic. The bad: sometimes I wish it were lower key. I hate being approached 10 times asking me to have breakfast at every place on my walk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chingon7
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! It was great to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! As to your mentioning the service fee of $18 per day and the valet parking fee of $39 per night, plus tax, we endeavor to make sure our guests understand all the rates and fees when booking. I am sorry if you did not...

Cranston, RI
Reviewed 5 October 2015

I just returned from a weekend mini vacation at Hotel Victor. A 3 nights girls getaway. I first found out about this property from Arleny at Tablet Hotels. She was right, this was the best option for what I was looking for: In the middle of the action, but quiet at night, pool, bar, restaurant, beach front etc. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yeimy23
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear you thoroughly enjoyed yourself during your visit! Aimee, Manny, Mario, the team and I look forward to serving you and your husband for your romantic getaway! Warm regards, Chauncey

Oslo
Reviewed 4 October 2015

I ve been there once and I will stay at this hotel again. In the middle of all. Nice staff, great room and comfortable beds. The restaurant at this hotel is also quite good. They have delicious Margarita drinks! I love it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcelOslo
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your visit with us! We loved having you here. The team and I look forward to having you visit with us again very soon! Best regards, Chauncey

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Had a great stay at the Victor. The staff was very polite and helpful. Mauro at the front desk was inviting and so nice. Room was great. Breakfast at the Sugar Factory was everything! And fast curb service, thanks to Noel. We would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mslwilliams20
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

It was lovely to hear you had a great time during your visit with us! Mauro, Noel, the team and I look forward to serving you again in the near future! Warm regards, Chauncey

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed in hotel victor on our honeymoon. Despite emailing ahead and adding to our booking information that we had just got married, no reference was made to this during our stay. Not even a 'congratulations' from staff. We informed reception on the first day of our 5 day stay that the minibar was broken and this was never fixed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julieboardman
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

First, congratulations on your recent marriage and that you for choosing the Hotel Victor to spend your Honeymoon. I apologize that you did not receive the level of service you expected and deserved. Please contact me directly for your return visit so I can organize a visit that matches the beauty of our surrounding beaches. Sincerely, Chauncey

Sevenoaks, Kent
Reviewed 30 September 2015

nice hotel, perfect location along south beach. staff mostly helpful. room on 4th floor which unfortunately did not look out over Ocean Drive, and did not have a balcony. coffee machine in room was a nice touch

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenanddave55
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! Next time we can see you have a better view of the spectacular Atlantic Ocean! The team and I look forward to serving you again very soon! Warm regards, Chauncey

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The Hotel itself is nice and clean and up to standards of South Beach, However the staff is very unprofessional and unaccommodating . We had issues with Cree the so called manager and Iala the night front desk person , even though Rosa did not know what she was doing she was very nice and respectful and told the truth...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jjazzy2015
Chauncey C, General Manager at Hotel Victor, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sad that this is the impression you left with after visiting with us. This is not a typical example of our attention to our guests. I ask that you contact me directly for your next visit so I can see to your details personally. Sincerely, Chauncey

890 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (447)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (161)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (424)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Business King Bungalow (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Double or King Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (42)
Viewed
East Side Penthouse Suite with Terrace (17)
Viewed
King Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Superior King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Tides South Beach
#71 of 202 in Miami Beach
1,116 reviews
Leslie Hotel
#39 of 202 in Miami Beach
450 reviews
Dream South Beach
#62 of 202 in Miami Beach
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#86 of 202 in Miami Beach
1,536 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#8 of 202 in Miami Beach
1,802 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#16 of 202 in Miami Beach
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on South Beach’s famed Ocean Drive, Hotel Victor offers the ultimate in style and luxury to Miami’s traveling elite. Steps from beautiful Miami Beach, this iconic hotel originally opened in 1936 and was restored in 2013, by renowned designer Yabu Pushelberg. Hotel Victor’s lavish interior aesthetic artfully complements the architecture of its storied past, while providing guests’ their heart’s desire in state-of-the-art comforts. Hotel Victor’s labyrinth of facilities will tempt all to relax in true South Beach style, whether it be in the large, lofty lobby, on the two floors of sophisticated lounge space, or poolside, on the sunbathing deck. The hotel’s premium amenities include SpaV, a 6,000 square foot subterranean oasis of rejuvenation; open-air Vue Bar and Lounge, also designed by Jacques Garcia; as well as approximately 6,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor upscale meeting space. Hotel Victor is the perfect choice for any South Beach Miami leisure escape, event, or business destination. •Custom made furniture by Yabu Pushelberg•24 hour Concierge Service•On-site Spa•Year round access to 2nd floor Pool and lounge• 24 hours Business Centre• WiFi Access ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Victor

Address: 1144 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4609
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $290 - $1,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Victor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Hotel Miami Beach
Hyatt Miami Beach
Hotel Victor Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#59 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Victor staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Victor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room at pool level was a great place for cigarette butts to gather every morning, which were left there during out stay.”
 of 5 bubbles pauljToronto, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View is so good that you don't need a balcony. The higher the rooms the quieter but I stayed on the 3rd fl. and was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 724tyreew, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BeefyWalesUK, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront suites are nice and large!”
 of 5 bubbles WBCThree, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“To be fair all the rooms are nice, but if you want a treat a room with a balcony facing the ocean has amazing views.”
 of 5 bubbles Dicko13, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay