We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,757 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 977: English reviews
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

I was planning my trip for the Black Friday in Miami and decided to try this branch of the Best Wester chain. As usual i read some reviews from Trip Advisor and made my reservation for 5 nights, well, i could've done better. The hotel website says there's parking for guests: Yes, they have, but not enough for all guests,... More 

Helpful?
Thank rfmilanez
New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

rooms are modestly furnished, air-condition is a bit loud, breakfast is very tasty and contains even freshly pressed orange juice, which is amazing for a price of only $13.50 Hotel is located directly behind the beach, where chairs and umbrellas are provided at a discount to hotel guests ($25 for 2 sunbeds and an umbrella; normally $35)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Olaf L
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear you were pleased with the accommodations and the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Best regards. Barbara Romano General manager More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The room was less than clean when we checked in, and we never got housekeeping service the first day. Didn't even have a second bar of soap in the bathroom for the shower. As others on this forum have said, the hotel is noisy--our walls were so thin we could hear what our neighbors on all sides were doing, including... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank laurajhmarshall
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest: I'm sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the hotel. Our housekeeping gets rave reviews regarding cleanliness so it is surprising to hear you were given a room you felt was dirty. We will look into this to make sure our future guests do not experience a similar problem. We thank you for your comments and... More 

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Chose Best Western because the other hotels around it were so pricey. We were on the second floor, where the hall kind of looks over the atrium and I found it to be loud. I woke up to vacuuming every morning. Was only there a few days, so didn't bother asking to be relocated. The air conditioning was BLASTING in... More 

Helpful?
Thank singheyjude
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Atlantic beach resort. We value your comments and will use them to continue to improve our future guests overall satisfaction with the Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Best Regards, Barbara Romano General Manager More 

Saint-Raphaël, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was our first stay and we really enjoyed it as it is closed to Beach, Ocean Drive and Lincoln Ave. Nice continental breakfast not too expensive but for other meals you must go out but there is so many excellent resto close by.

Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the location. I agree that it is the perfect spot with many nearby attractions. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again real soon. Best Regards, Barbara Romano General Manager More 

Shoreline, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Worst hotel experience ever! Absolutely no parking, staff that is uncaring and unwilling to help, charged us for parking even when we couldn't find it. Toilet was clogged whole time, shower wouldn't drain. Staff didn't care!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am so sorry to hear you did not have a good experience as we strive to make every guest's stay most enjoyable. We only charge for parking if you have a spot available in the garage. Also, I am surprised to hear our staff would ignore or not care about your complaints as we always attend to... More 

Thompson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed as a couple the first week of December 2013 for 5 nights. Although it is a bit of a jaunt to get to Ocean Drive, we walked the board walk and rented bikes to get around The pool was clean, the beach and access to it was very close. The room was clean and comfortable. One day we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thompson40
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear we were able to meet your expectations and you were happy with your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Barbara Romano General Manager More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The location is great, hotel is just in the ocean, beautifull view, clean and large rooms, staff friendly and helpfull, modern lobby with free internet, well eqiped gym, breackfast buffet, bar at the pool, hotel provides towels for the beach. We was very happy with this hotel,

Helpful?
Thank Dora L
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that the hotel met all of your expectations with regards to amenities and service. We love to make our guests happy and look forward to your return. Best Regards, Barbara Romano General Manager More 

Key West, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013

There are several other hotels in the area that appear better with parking and updated facilities. The last thing you want before heading to the hospital for heart catherization and tests is to have an awful evening before facing uncertainty and anxiety. Everyone is facing something and offering substandard rooms, no parking and less than adequate hot water for a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Helen H
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am so sorry you did not feel comfortable during your stay with us. We often have guests staying with us that have procedures done at the nearby hospital and try to accommodate them as best we can to make their time as comfortable as possible. I am sorry you felt that we do not care but please... More 

Miami Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I am a travel Agent. I look for Value in spending as well as a great experience of home away from home. Best Western offered me just that! I was very happy and plan on recommending this property to all of my clients

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Meredith M

657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (500)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Room - Queen Bed (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#101 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#157 of 206 in Miami Beach
78 reviews
Deauville Beach Resort
#161 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Aqua
Cuisines: Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Address: 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Price Range: $149 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#106 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
Mex
over a year ago
6 months ago

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get 801 if you want a view!”
 of 5 bubbles Jesscruick, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles BucketListXprt, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles 169ginnieb, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unable to comment.”
 of 5 bubbles johnpS2419VW, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure not to get a room on the first floor because furniture smells moldy like it had gotten wet from a past storm surge.”
 of 5 bubbles versacet, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay