We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenview Hotel

Save
Traveller (254)
Room & Suite (249)
Dining (16)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good34%
  • Average24%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“lincoln road”(44 reviews)
“south beach”(25 reviews)
“two blocks”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (787)
There are newer reviews for Greenview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
73
89
50
36
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
73
89
50
36
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslincoln roadsouth beachtwo blocksart decolocation was perfectshort walk to the beachvisiting miamibeach towelsocean drivefoyermattressescollins
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
231 - 235 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I stayed at the Greenview Hotel for 2 nights and whilst aware of 'you get what you pay for' I was still disappointed. The rooms were very small and the photos used to advertise them are deceptive. The bathroom was tiny - there was nowhere...More

1  Thank Beachmat_11
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Reserved a king-size bed, got two doubles. Front-desk couldn't do anything about it. Hotel felt unclean - from the stained couch in the lobby, to the smell of cleaning products attempting to mask other odours. We were MOST SHOCKED to find a used panty liner...More

1  Thank M D
Response from GREEN1671, Guest Relations Manager at Greenview HotelResponded 16 November 2011

Dear Guest. We thank you for taking the time to review the Greenview Hotel but unfortunately for the first time we totally disagree with the review . The review do not represent the facts because the hotel has been renovated 7 months ago, as you...More

Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed one night at the Greenview, a small but very adequate hotel, in what turned out to be an excellent location for us in Miami Beach. We were looking for a suitable hotel within walking distance of the Fillmore Theatre where we had tickets...More

Thank FloridaSandyP
Reviewed 30 October 2011

quite expensive for a room that's not clean / and they didn't even get why we insisted on new sheets the location is ok, thoughMore

Thank last_candle
Response from GREEN1671, Guest Relations Manager at Greenview HotelResponded 5 November 2011

Dear Guest, I'm extremely shocked by your review because it doesn't match the rest of the reviewers' experiences at our hotel but we respect it as a valid comment and sincerely hope we could have done something to remedy your unfortunate and short stay with...More

Reviewed 27 October 2011

We were at the Greenview Hotel for one night and we liked it. The hotel is close to South Beach (10 minutes walk) and to the Lincoln Road (5 minutes walk). The rooms are simple but clean. The breakfast is good and typical american, fresh...More

Thank katonia2008
Response from GREEN1671, Guest Relations Manager at Greenview HotelResponded 5 November 2011

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to write this review! It means a lot to us. You are absolutely right about everything you mentioned; we have great rooms, excellent prices and a wonderful breakfast. Come back soon!!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Miami Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 120 - USD 294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 120 - USD 294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (254)
Room & Suite (249)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (12)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Amenities (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
anna2666
2 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Judith M | Reviewed this property |
There is a shuttle at schduled times, but it was not convenient for my arrival, so I took a taxi. Contact the hotel for the schedule and point of departure.
1
Vote
Arturo A
12 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Judith M | Reviewed this property |
There is a parking lot next door. 24 hour parking costs $25 or $30. Or there is a garage a couple of blocks away on 16fh st. that costs $16.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"My room was at the rear on the first floor & very quiet."
Read review
"stay on top floor"
Read review
"check the room before you check in"
Read review
"First floor is best"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing