We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lorraine Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

There were mold i the bathroom, hair on the beds and towels. Filthy rooms. The beds where wellused and noise. The view was over a garbagecan on the backside. Breakfast in a closet, so people had to climb over eachother to get something to eat. too little room to sit, tried outside, but there were only old wobbly chairs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lassemocko
Reviewed 29 November 2016

i love how close it was to the beach. walked everywhere and could rent bikes just in front of the place. they could do better in the front desk people like with better attitudes but overall the stay was great! I love the coffee shop downstairs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joselinchacon
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your so nice review.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

This would be an excellent hotel if the price was right. However, it was way overpriced for the category of this hotel which I would probably rate as a 2-star. Building is old, rooms are old, can't control the air temperature, breakfast is awful, beds and pillows not the most comfortable. Good things were the beach access, wonderful cafe within...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abel S
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We'll bring up your comments in our next staff meeting. And yes, Tamara is a great employee.

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Hotel was adequate. Continental breakfast was fair, had limited quantity and seating in the main lobby. Staff was somewhat limited but very pleasant. The scam part was that our room phone rang and the person said they were from the front desk and their computer had crashed and they needed our information again and for our inconvenience they would comp...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carriebear72
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Unfortunately this problem with those scammers is happening at almost all the hotels. We can't warn people enough about not giving personal information over the phone or via e-mail under ANY circumstance. Sorry you were victims of these criminals.

Monterey, California
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Half block to the beach, beach towel, cool breakfast, amazing staff, room with balcony on 3rd floor. Walkable to any party on Collins a little far from mangos but Uber works instantly, definitely I'll be back again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EduArdo032
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to know you liked our hotel. Thanks for your nice comment.

Coimbra, Portugal
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

125$ a night you would think "must be pretty good". No! It has no pool (must be the only one in Miami); the room is ok, and the bathroom couldn't be tinier. Just in case of an emergency would I go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolina M
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Carolina, most small and medium size hotels in Miami Beach do not have swimming pools; you are thinking about hotels with over 100 rooms at least. Besides, who needs a pool when you're literally steps away from the beach? In any case, we are sad to know you were unhappy with your stay. We wish you the best in your...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Only staying one night in this old and tired hotel was enough. Location and pleasant staff were a plus but nothing else. Carrying your suitcases up about 7 steps was a pain no ramp available. I cannot recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon b
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

We certainly value your opinion Simon. Thanks for sharing this.

Reviewed 22 September 2016

pro: A good place to sleep. Sometimes you can hear noises from the corridor, but that didn't bother me. Nice view. Very close to beach. Just 5 min walking. Shop underneath the hotel, very efficient. very comfy bed and sheets. Nice big room. Give towels for beach. Kitchen in room. con: not so friendly reception. No parking space. No swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayantie R
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Jayantie, thanks for sharing your experience with us. We value your opinion very highly and we wish all of our guests could have an amazing time while staying with us. We are extremely sorry we fell short of your expectations in regards to our staff.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Worse hotel I've ever stayed at! NOTHING on the web page is correct for this hotel. Here is a list of things... - NO FREE water bottles - NO cable (antenna with 3 channels, 2 in spanish) - Air conditioning, but NO thermostat! One temperature for the whole building - FREEZING!!! - NO Hair dryer - NO Iron/ironing board -...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank xamples2016
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

We are truly sorry you had such as awful experience. There is certainly nothing we can say or do in order to change that. Thanks for sharing it.

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 7 September 2016

A little outdated but comfortable hotel, in a quiet area, close to the beach and to public parking lots. Huge and clean room with A/C, TV, refrigerator and microwaves, basic breakfast. Very helpful (Spanish speaking) staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadridWorldTraveller
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. Keep us in mind for any future trips to Miami Beach.

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Double (44)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Second Deluxe Double (34)
Viewed
Standard Double (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Pierre
Hotel Pierre
#182 of 203 in Miami Beach
82 reviews
2.6 km away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#131 of 203 in Miami Beach
545 reviews
4.8 km away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
L Hotel Miami Beach
L Hotel Miami Beach
#116 of 203 in Miami Beach
103 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
5.3 km away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#107 of 203 in Miami Beach
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Lorraine Hotel

Address: 2601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $163 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lorraine Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lorraine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorraine Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Lorraine Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lorraine Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Colorado
Bratislava, Slovakia
Missoula, Montana
10 months ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Lorraine Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't give info over the phone!!!”
 of 5 bubbles carriebear72, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nothing. we were on the first floor behind reception”
 of 5 bubbles simonbI1381GW, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay