We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ocean Reef Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Reef Suites
Ocean Reef Suites
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Reef Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2010

It was hotter than hell in miami and we had walked a couple of blocks from the bus so we were cooked by the time we arrived in reception. We were way too early for check in.. It was only 12:30 but the reception guy found us a room anyway by upgrading us to a suite which we really appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony243
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you next time you visit Miami.

Tiszaujvaros, Hungary
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Very good price.Nice place,and friendly peoples.It was great!Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csilla9
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thanks to you. It was a pleasure having you as our gest :)

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 August 2010

I spent the weekend at the Ocean Reef Hotel. The location is everything!! This hotel located on Collins between 10th and 11th. It's right around the corner from clubs such as b.e.d., Mansion, SOBE live, and a few blocks from Espanola Way and Lincoln Road. I arrived prior to the 3pm check-in time and was given a room and an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norkeal
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit and for your review. Our hotel underwent major renovations less than a year ago but bathroom upgrades had to be put on hold. We appreciate your honesty and are aware that we still have room for improvement. Our main goal is to satisfy our guests and you can be sure that we...

toronto
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We had a great stay at this hotel. It's in a fantastic location.. look it up! The Front desk girl was extremely nice and was friendly during our entire stay. We ran in to the house keeper a few times and she was also very nice. The rooms are equipped with a microwave, bar fridge, plates,bowls, utensils, hot plate, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grant D
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you next time you're in town. Don't forget to check our website for the latest promotions. Thanks for choosing us!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Excelent hotel. To be avoided during memorial weekend though due to hip hop festival which bring too many people who leaves the city in filth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoccaboiMtl
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit and for leaving your feedback. Miami Beach is certainly very crowded during holidays like Memorial Day Weekend. One of the things our guests usually appreciate it that we are located in the heart of South Beach. However, I can see how this can catch some people by surprise. Luckily, these are only a few weekends per...

Delaware
Reviewed 1 June 2010

I stayed in this hotel for Memoral Day weekend, from May 25 through May 30. When I was dropped off at the hotel at 8:00am and thought I would have to drop my bags off and walk around for several hours bc check in isnt until 3:00pm. However, the front desk rep Jenn found us a cleaned room and let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cess2129
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We value your feedback.

Liverpool
Reviewed 5 May 2010

This hotel and its staff really saved our bacon. We where stranded in SOBE due to recent volcano activity that prevented us from flying back to the UK. Both the Essex and Cleevelander where quoting prices well out of our range for the additional 10 days (as we where unsure who would pick up the tab, we aired on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cumisk01
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for giving us the opportunity to help you and for sharing your experience with others. We look forward to your next visit - no volcanoes this time! ;)

Norway
Reviewed 15 April 2010

I'll start with the pros & cons, then explain our stay in full. :) PROS: Excellent location in SoBe - 30 sec from Ocean Drive & 2 min from the beach The entire hotel is non-smoking Free high speed internet Free local phonecalls Kitchen Flatscreen tv with approx. 60 channels (in different languages aswell) Comfy bed Spacious & trendy apartments...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelagentoslo
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for such a thorough review. I wanted to let you know that we have improved on many of the areas you mention. We have hired a new company to do our laundry and are working on upgrading our bathrooms and plumbing. About the maids not changing the linens at all, I must say I wish you had brought it...

California
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Recommend this hotel, traveled with 4 girls.. great location, very clean. Looks exactly like the pictures. The only bad thing i can say is the futon was not very comfortable, but it did the job. Their is a little market right downstairs, makes it really convenient, 1 block from the beach, great Cuban cafe on the corner.. would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprilCA
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

It was a real pleasure meeting you. We hope to see you again in the future!

Budapest
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We stayed in room nr. 103. It was fully renewed and very big. The location is great, only one block from ocean drive in the heart of the art-deco district. The room was clean and the staff was very kind to us. Kitchen was included in the room as well. Excellent value for money. No free parking but there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Levi39
ORSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Reef Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We loved having you as our guest. Come back soon!

389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Studio (57)
Viewed
Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Kent Hotel
#126 of 206 in Miami Beach
824 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#85 of 206 in Miami Beach
669 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suites on South Beach Miami
#116 of 206 in Miami Beach
434 reviews
Princess Ann Hotel
#131 of 206 in Miami Beach
555 reviews
City Center
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Riviere South Beach Hotel
#127 of 206 in Miami Beach
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Suites

Address: 1130 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4624
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $219 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Reef Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Suites Miami Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Reef Suites staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Reef Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suits much larger than Double bed room”
 of 5 bubbles Dinala_10, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the closest to reception the more noise in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles Szamanka, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice size bedroom. ”
 of 5 bubbles Bos34, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't stay on the first floor”
  • the bathroom door / tub tells the story.
 of 5 bubbles johnu2016, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the end of second floor are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 411sebam, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5