We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crest Hotel Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crest Hotel Suites
Crest Hotel Suites
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great clean hotel. We arrived early and the boy at the front desk was nice and give us an early check in with out extra charge. Great staff they was nice and welcoming. This hotel is ideal for location. Great tourist location one block from Collins Ave. and steps from Lincoln Road... great access to all the shopping stores &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusyGS
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Great review Susy! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much! Please come back soon!

Margate, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed at the Crest in January of 2017 and we had the best time ever! My kids keep asking me when are we going back there. The best feature is definitely its location and their staff friendliness. Everyone, from the receptionist, to the housekeeper to the breakfast buffet attendant are always eager to assist you with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurelio P
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Wow Aurelio! This review fills our heart with nothing but gratitude! Big thank you from all of us :)

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We travelled approximately 30 hours from Australia to Miami. Unfortunately the guy who greeted us at the desk was not friendly, not very helpful and rude (which was the last thing we needed after a long and exhausting trip). My opinion is think it is overpriced for what you receive. I would not stay here again, however you may have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielleStan
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear your check-in experience wasn't what you had expected Danielle. We completely understand your point and that's why we will have a serious conversation with the clerk who checked you in. Once again, we sincerely apologize.

Westland, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Our toilet wouldn't flush and they refused to put us in another room. We were forced to use the public restroom with no hand soap. I've made several attempts to reach management with no response. Maybe if management ever made an appearance the hotel wouldn't be such a disaster.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmartin81
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

We cannot believe what you are telling us here. My name is Veronica Paglione, I am the Office Manager at Crest Hotel, unfortunately Trip Advisor doesn't allow me to write my information in this response but my email and direct phone extension can be requested at the hotel if you kindly call us. I do not know who you are...

Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed here the night before our cruise. It's a nice hotel for a short stay. It was in walking distance to shopping the beach and clubs if you like to party! So much to do in the area and not far from the port at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GinGin376
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Excellent review Gingin376! We hope you had an awesome time in your cruise as well. Please recommend us with your friends and family.

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the location great, but we have been battling a refund for the service charge that was added to our bill on check in without prior knowledge or approval and we have yet to receive a refund. Be warned, you will be charged for the use of towel, the pool and breakfast whether you like it or not. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Thanks Laura for taking the time to send us this review. Our Resort Fee is advertised in all booking channels but in any case we are sorry you did not know about this before arriving at the hotel. Our Resort Fee gives our guests access to continental breakfast for 2, 2 chairs and 1 umbrella at the beach, beach towels,...

Florida City, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great hotel, on budget, rooms are nice and clean, check in time ws a bit slow but I can understand , was too many people in line. Rooms 601 was super big, I will remove the carpets , looks old, but clean, they have beach services free! a big plus to the front desk clerk, yenmey, she was awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea A
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Thanks Andrea! It means a lot to us when guests truly appreciate our efforts. Please come visit us soon!

Montreal
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in October 2016 and it's probably the worse hotel I have stayed in. At our arrival, it took 25 minutes to check in. The employee was with only one client, but he was always on the phone!!! We also had a problem with the hotel fees wich were already paid! The fees are really expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JFlaventurier
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear JFlaventurier, we are excited to let you know that many aspects have improved since October of last year as this hotel has new ownership since around that time. We have enhanced our services, including our breakfast; we also now offer beach accommodations to all of our guests, most of our staff has been exchanged and our rooms have been...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

Good place to stay on a budget, the staff is friendly and accommodating. They advertise free parking, but there was none during our stay. If you are renting a car for your trip I would advise ensuring parking lot as that was a major difficulty for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrinskii .
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. We do not advertise free parking in any online booking agency but if you find it somewhere, kindly let us know where and we will gladly rectify it.

Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Hotel was safe and the location is close to all sites you want to see, 4 blocks to the beach! The free breakfast is average at best, probably below average. The rooms were clean, but very small. I would recommend for couples, but not for family. Cheers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilOrillia
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review

NeilOrillia, Thanks for your review and for having stayed with us!

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Crest Full Suite with Kitchen (64)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Superior Full Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Greenview Hotel
Greenview Hotel
#168 of 205 in Miami Beach
686 reviews
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#65 of 205 in Miami Beach
691 reviews
City Center
San Juan Hotel
San Juan Hotel
#89 of 205 in Miami Beach
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
James Hotel
James Hotel
#111 of 205 in Miami Beach
428 reviews
Cadet Hotel
#78 of 205 in Miami Beach
903 reviews
City Center
Dorchester Hotel
Dorchester Hotel
#123 of 205 in Miami Beach
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This unique contemporary boutique hotel is located in the heart of South Beach's Art deco District. Walking distance to world famous Ocean Drive, Lincoln Rd Mall restaurants, nightlife and sandy beaches. Renovated in a contemporary style that provides all the conveniences required by today's travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crest Hotel Suites

Address: 1670 James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: $159 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crest Hotel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Crest Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Hotel Miami Beach
Crest Hotel South Beach
Crest Hotel Suites Miami Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crest Hotel Suites staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Wheaton, Illinois
Paterson, New Jersey

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Crest Hotel Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a suite or studio which have fridge, range and microwave”
 of 5 bubbles aureliop51, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“705 is big and nice”
 of 5 bubbles martin782016, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good location - close to South Beach”
 of 5 bubbles laurendunc, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
3 of 3