We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,007: English reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The suite I booked for this trip was lovely--well appointed with nice furniture and quality finishes. The Alexander staff are helpful and always pleasant. The bartenders at the Top of The Falls bar are always professional and efficient. The new pool is fantastic and the kids loved the waterfall. Dinner at Shula's never disappoints. I would rate all of these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed with the family - 3 kids - for a 4 day stay while in Miami. The service at the hotel was excellent and the private beach is perfect. Location is close to Sout hBeach and North Beach too. The suite we stayed in was very comfortable and roomy for ou whole family. The view was spectacular. Would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al G
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel in August. We were not satisfied. First, they said there was free parking or your "Choice" of valet. No free parking, in fact you had to fight the public to find a parking space. We were not supplied a broom or mop for the kitchen and only 2 of the 4 burners worked. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TAJackson3
Mariela I, Front Office Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback. I can assure you that your experience, while quite disappointing, is certainly not consistent with the level of service that we strive to deliver and that we have become recognized for Our Valet parking rates is very competitive with other hotels in the area, and is in fact much less expensive than...

Besancon, France
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very nice stay ... well located. Our suite was very comfortable and all the staff very professional and pleasant. We only have to say that during the week-end, a lot of people are at the swimming pool and it is quite dirty at the end of the day. Except that, our stay was ..... marvellous !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoelleP70
Mariela I, Front Office Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and agree with you completely, our location is great. Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff. They are always dedicated to provide our valued guests a memorable experience. I hope you had a safe trip home and...

New Jersey
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Was given 1205 and was very disappointed and disgusted. The room looked nothing like the pictures. Roaches running in toaster, on floors and walls. Counter so dilapidated in kitchen that food, plates, etc. rolled right off. Rusted, old balcony table and chairs. 1 Toilet didn't work and tub clogged. Continuous loud construction noise from drilling, sawing , hammering right below...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Njbeachlover2014
Mariela I, Front Office Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback and also for taking the time to share your experience. It is obvious that there were many areas for opportunity among our team and facilities during your time here. We will be discussing your comments in full with all of the department heads of the property. This is not the standard experience...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our family rented room 510 from a private owner. The difference between doing this and booking through the hotel is that we did not have daily maid service and that saved us a few dollars. Hotel was comfortable, valet service was prompt and courteous. Cost of valet is $15 per day plus tip for valet. Hotel was extremely busy on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vacation-lover3122
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stay at this hotel few years back when I was living in Miami, FL. My husband and I move to Georgia couple of years ago and we decided to spend sometime with the family at the beach and we pick The Alexander to stay, is amazing perfect location, the hotel and the staff are very nice and attentive, everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MSanchez48
Mariela I, Front Office Manager at The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting The Alexander during your trip to Miami. We are pleased that you arrived expecting a great experience and we were able to deliver. I am delighted to read your appraisal of your suite and accommodations as well as your kind comments regarding the professionalism of our team. We certainly look forward to welcoming your...

Orlando
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This is the worst place I have ever seen mildew growing in pool. Dirty & cloudy pool water. Rust everywhere. Roaches in rooms. Water back up in sinks. Refrigerator leaking. Filthy carpets. Rude workers. So discussing I wanted to vomit. No at all the pics that I saw on web. Building is like 40 yrs old & never maintained. At...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Annnabe
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is our second time staying at the Alexander and we were not disapointed. It is the only hotel with a 2 bedroom suite and kitchenette which makes it ideal for my family. The location is great, beach access and close to restaurants. My experience this time was different as the hotel seemed so much busier, the clientele very different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devotraveler
Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is very nice, great location and with a very polite, attentive staff. Our accommodations were very ample and comfortable supplied with all necessary utensils for an enjoyable stay. Outstanding daily housekeeping, ample kitchen and comfortable beds. The reception staff, consierge and valet, are polite and helpful and all the hotel´s qualities have been informed to the operator in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doorgal B

1,207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (759)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (240)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (440)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (82)
Viewed
Junior Suite (86)
Viewed
Main Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Second Pool (31)
Viewed
Signature Suite (91)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.6 km away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#84 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,856 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#57 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,756 reviews
1.9 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#30 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
2.7 km away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#37 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,362 reviews
0.7 km away
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
Miami Beach Resort and Spa
#117 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy spacious luxury Miami Beach suites accommodations ranging in size from 920 to 1250 square feet, including a master bedroom with attached master bathroom, full kitchen, living and dining room, and a terrace that offers magnificent views of either Miami’s Inter-coastal waterway and the Atlantic Ocean.The Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort is a tropical paradise set on an acre of lush gardens with exotic flowers. Relax by our two lagoon-shaped swimming pools or opt for a private poolside cabana. Miami Beach is just steps away where you can sink your toes into the powder-white sands, soak up the sun, and listen to the waves lap along the shoreline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort

Address: 5225 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33140-2570
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $289 - $740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Resort
Alexander All Suite Oceanfront Hotel
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#92 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in 405, cant speak for other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles hagity2016, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They're ripping the south side of the building off!”
  • Miami 830am -- Dudes, dust and jackhammers! And decibels
  • there's a baby cockroach in that tile pattern, but I don't have the photoshop tools to circle it
  • clean much?
  • someone call housekeeping!
 of 5 bubbles tba, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there during the works”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniess76, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the view is the only thing that makes this hotel okay”
 of 5 bubbles isabelv659, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you go before the reno is finished request room 509. you will not be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles GregA980, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5