We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

South Beach Plaza Villas

Booking.comUSD 250*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 267*
USD 250*
Great Deal
USD 267*
USD 267*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
South Beach Plaza Villas
South Beach Plaza Villas
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of South Beach Plaza Villas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was lovely from the outside and has some beautiful Art Deco details. It is situated in a nice area within the Art Deco district. Inside they were rennovating apparently although there was no real evidence of this other than them cleaning the floor. The staff at the front desk were very helpful. But the lady at breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We stayed here for one week. There was a renovation going on inside. Our villa was painted and bathroom renewed, however, the furniture and drapes we old and worn out. And nothing on the walls. Not cosy at all. We also had a small kitchen, however, there were no dishes and not even a possibility to cook water for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pure_Diamond
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We didn't manage to sleep because of the noise. We could hear all the noises in the lobby, all the people passing through our wing, as well as all the conversations held by the receptionist all night. Further, there were works going on all the morning (starting early morning). I have tried to call the guy at the reception three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattia A
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at South Beach Plaza Villas, responded to this review

We thank critics that have the intention to offer a different view of how some things can be improved. Unfortunately your review shows a less transparent intention. We are aware of your complain but you are missing some vital information: we have no proof of any of your phone calls or visits to the front desk during the night. The...

Worgl, Austria
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The location is very good, 5 minutes to the sea and ocean drive. The breakfast is included but without a lot of choices. There is noise coming from the air condition which could not be stopped and the overall impression of the hotel was very much like Vintage Style. Rooms where clean and personell very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AndiAls
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

The location is very good, 5 minutes to the sea and ocean drive. The breakfast is included but without a lot of choices. There is noise from the roads around and inside the hotel. The rooms are clean and not too small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sébastien B
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We were travelling with family sharing two rooms for four nights. One was on the side of Collins Av. and very noisy. Had to sleep with earplugs on. The other room on the other corridore was quiet. Otherwise everything is on the outdated and shabby side, though still comfortable. Except with the humidity which was difficult to keep away from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susanna M
England
Reviewed 4 December 2016

One night stay ... room was not large but HUGE, all the space one could want. Well presented, clean, bed was comfortable, night time was very quiet. Pleased with internet and tv, safety deposit box in the room ALWAYS a plus! My only complaint is that I would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room. Breakfast included was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerj
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at South Beach Plaza Villas, responded to this review

Thank you Gerj for your honest review. We always appreciate honest critics that have the intention to help us improve. We hope to have you back soon!

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel was close to the beach which was the only positive thing about it. The front desk person said they allowed early check in for a $45 fee. They didn't have any rooms available so we waited in the lobby. The front desk person seemed to not like us sitting there. He said there was a suite available for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosie131110
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at South Beach Plaza Villas, responded to this review

Dear Rosie131110, we truly appreciate reviews when they help us to improve. Unfortunately this note doesn't do it. We only allow check ins after 12 noon if there are rooms ready or at 3PM so we have time to clean the rooms properly (when your room type reserved is guaranteed to be ready). When rooms from the previous night are...

Lincolnshire
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Positives;- -Staff were helpful- Sebastian, he gave me information on buses to Downtown Miami. -Cash machine was handy. -Our hotel room was clean.-Staff were helpful- Sebastian, he gave me information on buses to Downtown Miami. -Cash machine was handy. -Our hotel room was clean. Negatives;- -Hotel was average. I was lied to on check-in about be "up-graded to a superior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel A
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at South Beach Plaza Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Mel A, we are sorry for any inconvenient you may have experienced during your stay. Regarding the "upgrade", even when we can see the exact details from your folio because we don't have access to your full name, we do have Preferred Superior rooms as higher categories than the one you booked and we can say this for...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

My mum and I had 2 bookings at this place in the same week as we had some days in Miami, then a cruise and then another day in Miami before going back home. Initially the receptionist was very friendly and surprisingly let us know there was a mandatory "resort fee" which never was mentioned when we booked. From the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ecuervo
IngridHA1973, Director of Sales at South Beach Plaza Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very sorry that you were not informed about the resort fee when you booked the reservation. You did not book with the hotel directly hence we can't be held responsible for the lack information you got from the website you booked. All the information displayed online in every partner we have selling our hotel, is accurately...

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (94)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard King (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Villa Suite (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
#154 of 207 in Miami Beach
483 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#86 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deauville Beach Resort
#167 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,550 reviews
El Paseo Hotel
#29 of 207 in Miami Beach
337 reviews
City Center
Hall Hotel South Beach
Hall Hotel South Beach
#53 of 207 in Miami Beach
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about South Beach Plaza Villas

Address: 1411 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: $167 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Plaza Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your South Beach Plaza Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Plaza Villas Hotel Miami Beach
South Beach Plaza Villas Miami Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from South Beach Plaza Villas staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Middleboro, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Buffalo, New York
29 days ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from South Beach Plaza Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not speak to Jose - speak to Sebastian instead”
580mela, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Donot stay.”
skj1965, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Just make sure you are getting the room you paid for by doing online research. The staff will not always be honest with you.”
hollyl520, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“My room is in the first floor, I like it! Please note that there is no elevator”
Clarijr, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“No views. Even to the main street the room was isolated. Bed was good as the pillows. they probably have bigger rooms for families. I was at my own”
kaisanuppu, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 250* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 267
Hotwire.comUSD 267
TripAdvisorUSD 250
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates