We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Miccosukee Resort & Gaming

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Miccosukee Resort & Gaming
Miccosukee Resort & Gaming
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Miccosukee Resort & Gaming
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We were heading to the keys on our Motorhome and needed a place for one night. We saw this place and decided to stop. It is free camping with no services. It seems they let you stay as long as you want with no gambling requirement. After parking, we went inside to explore. The security guards are very helpful, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deni22
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience here at Miccosukee Gaming & Resort. The free camping amenity is a great asset to our resort and we're happy you were able to take advantage of it. Our helpful and welcoming staff are always around to guide and assist new arrivals. We encourage everyone to take full advantage...

Weiz, Austria
Reviewed 4 February 2016

positive: hotel is easy to find if you are traveling by car big parking space (7$ a day) good location if you want to go to everglades or key west negative: very unfriendly staff cigarette flavour mixed with parfume in the whole building (incl. room ... you cannot open windows) food in the snack bar is really bad vintage furniture,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I2799XOmichaelm
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very sorry that you were underwhelmed by the overall experience here. We try our very best to keep the gaming and resort separate so you do not get any unwanted smells. We are also very concerned regarding the unfriendly staff and poor quality snack bar as our standards...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

The food was, well, OK. HOWEVER THAT DOESN'T MATTER. What matters is that this company will charge extra money to your credit card!!! This is flatly illegal activity. Double check your CC bill immediately after eating or doing anything here. I called the Customer Service and got the run around. However I am persistent when someone is ripping me off....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nmmIII
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and express your concern. While we are glad you enjoyed your meal we do want to apologize if it was unclear how much your final bill would be. We have no hidden fee's, although certain payment options may come with an small additional charge. If you would like to...

Opelika, Alabama
Reviewed 29 January 2016

DO NOT stay here. This is by far the worst casino/resort I have ever stayed in. They are over priced and charge a $100 deposit that was charged 2X to my account. When I called to see why I was charged twice I was put on hold and no one ever came back to speak with me. The food, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Smecom
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our deposit policy is $75.00 per night, so there may have been additional charges added to your room that would have been pointed out upon you check out. A lot of our guests truly enjoy our property & find it to be an incredible value. Our guests...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean and spacious. We were exhausted from the flight and the beds were comfortable. It was being remodeled at the time and that plus the loud cleaning crew was annoying. It was a good stay besides that. The casino downstairs was okay and parking was easy to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edithbunker1
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Hi Edith, thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming. We try our best to achieve a home away from home atmosphere with clean rooms and very comfortable beds so it's nice to hear that you enjoyed it. We apologize for the noisy renovations as we hope to finish up as soon...

DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 26 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diazawxx
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We arrived late on a Friday night and since it is a casino parking was a difficult. The parking lot was large but filled. We ended up parking out by the RVs. I would be nice if the hotel had separate parking for hotel guests. When we made it inside the lobby was very smokey. I understand smoking is allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenbudd
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Hi Jen, thank you for your review of your experience. We are sorry that you had to park so far away on a busy night and we will take your suggestion into consideration. Trying to keep the smoke in the Casino at bay is a challenge but we do our best to ensure the hotel and rooms are clean and...

Orick, California
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Beautiful Rooms, Nice People even when security has to look in your bags they are friendly not threatening. Food at all the restaurants was excellent. Gaming is fun and they serve free drinks while playing, very nice. I recommend a stay at Miccosukee anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnvK3670EN
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you so much for this wonderful review! Thank you for understanding that our standard safety procedures are so that everyone can enjoy Miccosukee Resort & Gaming. We're so glad you had fun gaming and we hope you return again soon. Thank you again for the recommendation. Have a terrific day!

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We did spend four nights at the resort the week before Christmas and the hotel met our expectations based on past reviews: decent room, no fridge, smoky lobby with casino, friendly and efficient staff, and good parking. The fire alarm went on suddenly in our room and a maintenance person was dispatched in just a few minutes. The cleaning staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJC_JLC
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! We're thrilled to have exceeded your expectations. At Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, we pride ourselves on being attentive to our customers' needs. Our restaurant is a favorite among our patrons - thank you for the near-perfect rating! We hope to see you back someday. Happy travels!

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Had a great time..good service.. Very clean... Lots of people... Drinks were OK Didn't try the food. Definitely if u like to gamble this is the place to go If you are in the Miami area. Lots of games ..very safe... They have security everywhere Also have raffles every certain time...lots of chances to win

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayo C
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Hey Mayo, thanks for the great review and your recommendation! It is great to hear you enjoyed the service and gaming - you're right that we do offer tons of chances to win! We hope to see you again soon but, until then, wish you all the best!

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (42)
Viewed
Executive Celebration Suite (40)
Viewed
Executive King (40)
Viewed
Executive Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
10.8 km away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
22.0 km away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 124 in Miami
1,422 reviews
18.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.1 km away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
20.5 km away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
20.8 km away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Miccosukee Resort & Gaming is not only a magnificent hotel where gaming enthusiasts play, but also a luxurious place to stay. Each of the Resort's 302 exquisitely designed guest rooms feature a refined charm and elegance even the most discerning guests will enjoy. Guest rooms help to revitalize and rejuvenate its guests for the day ahead. Come and experience everything we have to offer and you'll have an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Miccosukee Resort & Gaming

Address: 500 SW 177th Ave, Miami, FL 33194-2800 (Formerly Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: $154 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Miccosukee Resort & Gaming 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Miccosukee Resort & Gaming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miccosukee Hotel Miami Beach
Miccosukee Resort Miami Beach
Miccosukee Resort & Gaming Miami, Florida
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Miccosukee Resort & Gaming staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Miccosukee Resort & Gaming staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for high room, refurbished away from the lift”
 of 5 bubbles BigCheeseOxford, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on end where spa is located best for those who like spa”
 of 5 bubbles evanspeggy, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“central and relax”
 of 5 bubbles 865jamiea, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeB840, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in 7th floor are super clean and nice!!”
 of 5 bubbles E7646EDjosea, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay