We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn South at the Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn South at the Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My group of 10 rooms checked in with no problems. When I walked into the bathroom in my room I was greeted by a roach and a dirty washcloth on top of the shower curtain rod from another guest or the cleaning staff. Room was dingy at best. When I told the front desk, I got the obligatory "I'm sorry".... More 

Helpful?
Thank CAMIpete
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms over the phone as we have stayed at a quality inn before. We paid and went to our rooms. When we walked in we were hit by the smell. It was awful. Both rooms were just as bad. My cousin was bitten by something. We could not stay and got a refund and left. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank 999eddie

Travellers are raving about these Miami hotels

Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

It was the weekend of the Miami music festival and spring break. Struggled to find 2 rooms suitable for a family of 8, We come across Quality inn. Man at reception was lovely 1 room downstairs and a smoking upstairs ( although we r non smokers it was after midnight and we were desperate. ) found 2 roaches in downstairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. The staff is very nice and helpful. The continental breakfast is good and the coffee is great. The place needs updates and their wifi could be faster but didn't spend the whole day in the hotel- so who cares really. All in all, its a decent spot.

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Randall144, Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Was there for 6 days. First thing, there is no security! Anyone can walk around, as the gate by the pool is low and not only doesn't close, but doesn't lock going to the parking lot. The room was spacious, the tv worked fine. But the tub wouldn't drain. I went and asked at the front desk if they could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Val B
Randall144, Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Val, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
169 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

We recently booked here last minute because of having to leave for Miami two days early for a cruise (to flee incoming weather that kept everything grounded). There were not many options and certainly not many that were reasonably priced. The reviews were concerning, but we took a chance. The staff were very friendly and helpful. From the people working... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank swacer
Randall144, General Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Tymon, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn South at The Falls. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the room condition, and the visit from Florida's local wildlife on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with... More 

Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

We arrived in Florida one day prior to our cruise. So we needed a place for one night. Not a good choice! Very old and smelly. The wallpaper is curling off of the walls, our friends toilet was leaking on the floor, the carpet is curling up, just a gross place! I would not recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Hicklch
Randall144, Manager at Quality Inn South at the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hickich, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Frenchburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
281 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2016

I wondered why they called it "at the Falls", I didn't think Florida had a waterfalls big enough to get excited about. The Falls is a mall not a waterfalls. The hotel sits on a very busy divided highway with lots of traffic. The entrance was beautiful with trees and vines. The staff were friendly and informative. Our room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyme4relaxing
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Roach infested room (found 7 roaches within a few minutes all over the room), my room did not lock - anyone could enter without a key card, and I saw one of the front desk staff use a key and enter a room beside mine (not standard hotel practice where I'm from). Only positive is that we were allowed to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole C
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Rooms ok but this place was probably jumpin in the 70s..they put more money in the pool area than the rest of the building..beds are decent, television only has 28 Ch of which six are spanish.lots of riff raff wandering around all day and especially night..drug dealers in the parking lot making deliveries to rooms...fine for construction crews not for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sempai13

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
19.5 km away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
27.2 km away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
16.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
20.1 km away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
20.2 km away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn South at the Falls

Address: 14501 South Dixie Highway (US 1), Miami, FL 33176-7925
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: $136 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn South at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn South At The Falls Hotel Miami
Quality Inn Miami
Miami Quality Inn
Quality Inn South At The Falls Miami, Florida
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn South at the Falls staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Paramaribo, Suriname
11 months ago
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Albany, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn South at the Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“my pet friendly room did not lock and was infested with roaches”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleC971, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“interior rooms by pool are quietest as this hotel is on a busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles nettie1960, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“backside away from us 1”
 of 5 bubbles JeffP166, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I would bypass this place”
 of 5 bubbles Kaylee4848, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!!!!!”
  • bugs
  • bugs
  • bugs
 of 5 bubbles 993christinel, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay