We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel Blu

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel Blu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel Blu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Some of the other reviews on here are ridiculous. If you look up Miami Beach and choose the cheapest one, of course it's not going to be as nice as a 350/night hotel. It is totally fine for the price. Right off the main road, lots of stuff nearby. Microwave and mini fridge in room, did NOT have bed bugs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
Claudia V, General Manager at Motel Blu, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you found the Motel Blu accommodating for your stay here with us. We appreciate the positive review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 27 November 2015

Room was spacious. Bathroom and counter tops were clean. BUT..... the bed sheets were old looking and had multiple cigarette burn holes on them, I asked for new sheets and the housekeeper brought what looked like an airplane blanket and said thats all I could have. That there was nothing else. The room had literally one towel. I asked multiple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricardo B
Bayonne, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Just picture a woman pacing back and forth on a wall directly across the street at all hours! Other guests include anything from physically fit, youthful northern European couples to folks who look like they just stepped out of a penitentiary. We were originally put into a dark, dingy room and immediately complained, without getting obnoxious. We were given a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmm129
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I was a bit skeptical after reading the reviews, but my friends and I just needed a place for the night and the price was great. The staff was nice and checked us in no problem. The room had two beds. The rooms were big and clean and we all slept comfortably. They have fresh coffee and muffins for breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DWanderlust305
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

You get what you pay for. This is a no frills hotel, but they have a nice size pool, the rooms are clean and staff is friendly. The breakfast is coffee and muffins which are ok but for the price that we paid you can't beat it. The area is not the best but we felt safe because there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 34438Laura
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Full of drug dealers and prostitutes doing business. Dirty and smelly. Horrible service and very unsafe and it is not what it looks in website pictures. It is also expensive for the terrible service they offer, no towels, no phone in the room, no ice, etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mepiqu m
Claudia V, Manager at Motel Blu, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We deeply apologize for the unpleasant stay you had here with us. We have undergone new management and owners and we are making sure we can meet our guests expectations. We have 24 hour staff and security to ensure our guests safety. We appreciate your feedback and have...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 1 September 2015

It was pretty far from downtown, cheap and ok. Little pool and nice room, bus stops very near and busses go all the time to downtown, miami beach and the mall in north i cant remember name, if you are looking cheap place to sleep then this is it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeshe
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 19 July 2015

I booked a room over internet without seeing it. After I checked in, I had a panic attack, I was supposed to live in HERE for a week. It was terrible, After a walk, when I calmed down enough, I decided to stay, though. Even though everything screamed to be renovated, loud AC in the wall and worn linen, everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iBorisco
Claudia V, Manager at Motel Blu, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the positive feedback and we are working in making sure you enjoy your stay here. The hotel is rather outdated however we can guarantee that it is very clean and we have a friendly staff always willing to assist our guests in anything you need. Thank...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2015

That place is so hideous you'd wish you're a hood rat just like most of their regulars,one time a lesbian boy /girl asked me if i wanted a hook up do i have some weed,my wife was so afraid because the boy girls wanted me so bad there is a strip club next door they buy some meat next and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mbulelo m
Claudia V, General Manager at Motel Blu, responded to this review

Hello and Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Motel Blu has undergone new management and we are here to make sure that you have the best experience here in Miami. We deeply apologize for these issues you encountered during your stay. We as a team have taken care of these issues that you mentioned, and...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 June 2015

the other reviews hit the nail on the head. little bit scary. wont be back. its was not the best experience i ever had. dont stay here. it is scary. bed was not great ether. breakfast was terrible....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adobrennan

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 km away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#73 of 121 in Miami
59 reviews
1.1 km away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
28.1 km away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Motel Bianco
Motel Bianco
#100 of 121 in Miami
491 reviews
1.4 km away
Shalimar Motel
Shalimar Motel
#72 of 121 in Miami
265 reviews
13.8 km away
Motel 6 Miami
Motel 6 Miami
#78 of 121 in Miami
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
King, and double beds. Efficiency rooms complete with kitchen including microwave and refrigerator. The "Red Light" restaurant is located on Motel Blu grounds. State of the art pool. Tiki bar. Free on site parking. The premises is gated and totally secure. Daily housekeeping. Front desk and main lobby operating 24/7. Bus stop on corner. Taxi service on call at all times. Minutes away from: shopping centers, downtown Miami, South Beach, Miami arena, the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel Blu

Address: 7700 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33138-5132
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: $94 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Blu 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Blu Hotel Miami
Blu Hotel Miami
Blu Motel Miami
Motel Blu Miami, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel Blu staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Motel Blu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles sherricruz1960, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“dont book this”
 of 5 bubbles JennyJ_H85, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“slow wifi, avoid of this place”
 of 5 bubbles MichalOz, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There are no good room in this Motel”
  • very old and dirty forniture
  • disgusting duty walls
  • poor condicions
  • disgusting duty walls
  • disgusting duty walls
  • disgusting duty walls. Roches all over
 of 5 bubbles katuchakatuxa, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I was in town for International Noise Conference and some other people going to the same event were also staying there.”
 of 5 bubbles vergeb2016, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5