We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown\/Convention Center
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

998 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 493: English reviews
Start your review of River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center
 Click to rate
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not the worst place I've ever stayed but it's close. The rooms are small and do not come with a microwave or a fridge. We are staying a week so this is highly inconvenient. The beds are hard and I would bring your own pillows if you even want to attempt to sleep comfortably. Furniture is also very worn and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdillman08
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Avoid at all Cost, just like my title says, In Africa, I grew up there, they got better hotels with better rooms than this one. see images for yourself the rooms are very small, no hot water unless you run the water for about 20mins to get the some warm water. The TV "just shaking my head" you can pick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onesmo
Pszczyna, Poland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When you enter the hotel and see the lobby you expect the same standard in the rooms, unfortunately, it doesn't work this way there. First of all, cold water in the shower and no reaction for the claim! (the staff told me to run the water for 10 minutes before the shower and wait to warm it up, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank es_sanders
Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at the hotel expecting our booked room to be ready. Unfortunately they were very rude and not very accommodating and said that they were full. This was very distressing as we were in the midst of spring break and every hotel in the area was full. Fortunately the agent with Tripadvisor, JJ, was able to find us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Book a room for a few hours at the River Park Hotel because we had a long wait before our flight was to leave during that evening. The day time reception was good however, the evening replacement reception was totally uncooperative and useless when it came to calling a taxi for us. He told us to ask the valet. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EChoPC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I choose this hotel due to it's proximity to the Port of Miami and it's reasonable rate. Unfortunately I made a huge error in choosing this establishment. I arrived near midnight due to a late Amtrak train. The desk clerk, Juan was very helpful and professional and even called and ordered a pizza for me as everything around was closed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 524kathyw3
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments as always we try to give our guests a great service

Savannah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to the Port of Miami for Cruisers needing to stay until embarkation day. Price fits comfortable within budget and it comes with a great continental breakfast. The location to beautiful downtown Miami and other walking distance attractions out weighs the fact that the hotel is outdated and need some upgrades. We booked a King room and received a double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valencia S
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much and we hope to see you again !!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very accurately described in the reviews prior to mine. The rude gentleman at the checkout desk needed to photocopy every adult staying in my room's drivers license or passport and my credit card. I understand needing to see my ID but why do they need photocopies of everyone's drivers license? I told him I did not want...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sherry M
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us but I assure that we try to make our guests happy during their stay . I am very surprise of the whole list of things you complained about but yet you never stopped at C/O time to voice your concerns specially when you claimed that the hotel bill was different amount at your C/O...

Barbados
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want to be in downtown Maim and are not looking for luxury, then this is it. Large hotel that has seen better days, but is kept clean by a very hard working staff. We booked a double double room but were given a king room instead, which was just fine because it was huge. Only downside was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bajan246
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

I want to thank you for staying with us and we will keep working hard to improve all area's .

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel because of the location and the price. Rooms are okay, beds were fine, reasonable view, shower good,but can do with an upgrade. But there's a strong chemical smell, and it's extremely noisy of machinery, air conditioning and especially showers from neighbors, it resembles storms and hurricanes. You have to carry very good hearing protectors. Service of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimvdberg
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again !!

615 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Suite King Size (59)
Viewed
Suite Queen Size (64)
Viewed
Suite Two Double Beds (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#55 of 121 in Miami
2,464 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#17 of 121 in Miami
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#48 of 121 in Miami
3,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 100 SE 4th Street, Miami, FL 33131
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Price Range: $103 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/ Miami
River Park Hotel And Suites Downtown/Convention Center
River Park Hotel Downtown
River Park Hotel Miami
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center Miami, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are very small, they moved us to a business suite and it was much larger.”
 of 5 bubbles valencias2014, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“coffee maker would be nice as well as a fridge”
 of 5 bubbles rickl280, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“dont bother”
 of 5 bubbles triplertripler, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not face the street.”
 of 5 bubbles GrandmaDi, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a suite with two queen beds and a sofa and had a comfortable stay for five people. The suite is really big and there was plenty of space. There are no fridges or coffee making facilities in the rooms, though. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5