We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown\/Convention Center
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

953 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 472: English reviews
Marathon, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel has no restaurant inside or bar. The air conditioner in the room was very weak. The shuttle was an extra charge. The free breakfast was sausage, waffle,toast,juice,coffee and fruit from a can. The standard rooms are only queen beds. Overall a very poor experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tackleboxdave
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we take a cruise we always stay overnight in a hotel in the embarcation city the night before sailing. In December we stayed at the River Park Hotel in Miami and it turned out not to be a good choice. The only positive thing I can say is that it was in a good location not far from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GrandmaDi
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

I want to apology for the experience you had with us specially the continental breakfast which you mentioned in your comments I believe that we provide to our more what the basic continental breakfast is which normally is a coffee toast an OJ . In regards to the noise I fined it surprising as most of our guests request to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby is deceiving. Our room had a double bed with thin sheets and two lumpy pillows. Furniture was all scarred, mismatched and there were burn marks. The carpet was badly stained. The phone stuck to my fingers when I called to complain. There was an old style tv on one of the odd pieces of furniture.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rupertgirl
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can improve all the things you were concerned about .

Ottawa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The guys at the reception were brilliant and accommodated all our requests. The suite was big and with the beautiful views on downtown. Everything was clean and working. Central air-conditioning worked fine. The only drawbacks we noticed: the breakfast room was crowded and the choice was limited. There was always shortage of ice at ice machines. The swimming pool is...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir G
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

I want to thank you for the kind words and I hope to see you back in Miami soon .

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The River Park is a budget hotel in Downtown Miami that caters to an almost exclusively Latin American clientele. Expect a no-frills two-star hotel with competitive prices, dated but reasonably clean rooms, safes in the rooms, free wi-fi that reaches the rooms but works a little sporadically and a very basic, complimentary breakfast served from 7 am to 9 am....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ffay005
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I hope we see you soon in Miami !!

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjryan2016
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

To begin, we called to confirm our reservations with this hotel the day we were scheduled to stay there. Due to airport delays we arrived into Miami 6 hours later than scheduled, which ended up being 2 am Saturday morning. We then called the hotel to inquire about their shuttle service and were rudely put on hold 3 times; each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashleeasam
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay but I am very concern when you mentioned that the hotel cancelled you reservation due to maintenance issues which is incorrect . We never cancelled your reservation at all its that you arrived a day later and that's why .

Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here after a last minute change was needed before our cruise. Just a quick place to stay. This hotel is hilariously outdated. It's like a step back into the 70's with the mirrors everywhere in the rooms, old spring beds (we had requested queen sized beds, we got full sized) and thin paper-like bedding. We arrived at almost...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becca H
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, air conditioning didn’t work in the room. We asked the reception to fix it, had to wait for an hour/ Air conditioning didn’t work after fixing even though we were told that it was fixed. Only after we contacted the hotel, the hotel staff went to see what was wrong. Besides, we were given a dirty single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aniani90
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We do get what we paid for. I belive this hotel use to be grand and luxurious place. But that is not the case anymore. This place is old and outdated. All the furniture and the venue have outlived there's glorious days. They should just cut out the breakfast and pool, is just a disappointment. Valet parking is 25$ a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pum A
zack a, General Manager at River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

596 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Suite King Size (59)
Viewed
Suite Queen Size (64)
Viewed
Suite Two Double Beds (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#55 of 122 in Miami
2,332 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#23 of 122 in Miami
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#46 of 122 in Miami
3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 100 SE 4th Street, Miami, FL 33131
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Price Range: $109 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Park Hotel And Suites Downtown/Convention Center
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/ Miami
River Park Hotel Downtown
River Park Hotel Miami
River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center Miami, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from River Park Hotel & Suites Downtown/Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not face the street.”
 of 5 bubbles GrandmaDi, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a suite with two queen beds and a sofa and had a comfortable stay for five people. The suite is really big and there was plenty of space. There are no fridges or coffee making facilities in the rooms, though. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles MrDublin5000, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any room above the 3rd floor gets you a clear view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles 449anthonyg, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 1412 corner room AC worked great”
 of 5 bubbles sunshinebaby45, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay