We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Habitat Residence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Habitat Residence
Habitat Residence
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Habitat Residence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 322: English reviews
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 4 July 2016

nice but congested, they give first a very small room, but after i compliance, i get a better room. ac not working all room same time, but customer service was good, good location. close to every where. ......................................................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babu I
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear Babu I, Thank you so much for choosing us, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might had experienced. We are working hard on improving our service to provide a better product. Hope to see you soon!

Miami Springs, Florida
Reviewed 4 July 2016

My friends and I needed a centrally located place to stay. Great location and the staff were awesome and accommodating. Our locstion was close to dining and entertainments. The kitchen was equipped and felt like home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dar lasiso, Thank you much for choosing us we are very happy you felt at home! It was a pleasure to have you and your friends as guests.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 July 2016

It was a very relaxing stay. We were very comfortable and enjoyed every minute of our stay. It was a bit pricey however, it was fully furnished and very clean. The experience staff was extremely professional and the hotel was strategically located in Downtown Miami.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justindX9200TC
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear justindX9200TC, Than you so much for your kind words. Pelase keep us in the loop for promotions and specials! We hope to see you again!

Clearwater Florida
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Place needs some work.but overall had everything we needed,will be back for sure and will tell all my friends and family,this is the best location for free transportation,trolley and rail Parking valet and front desk girls were excellent Pool was also very clean and well kept

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cubbie K
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear Cubbie K, Thank you so much for taking the time on leaving me a review, we really appreciated. Glad you had a nice stay and we are in the process of improving all of our apartments. Hope to see yo again,

A TripAdvisor Member
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Great place and close to everything. Will stay there again next visit. Only issue is I paid for parking the first night then next day paid for the remainder of my stay. The valet kept saying I needed to pay so I had to keep calling the front desk to let the Valet know. Otherwise they were very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us, it was a pleasure to have yo has our guest!

Bergen, Norge
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The Apartment had most of the Things you need, and the Apartments were Nice. We lived in the building across the street for the reception and the pool, but that was ok. The kids got hoteldollar when they checked in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NinaSaki
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear NinaSaki, Thank you so much for choosing us, it was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. Hope to see you soon.

Richmond, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Management is awful. If you are ever to receive from this place you won't get it. I've been waiting over 2 months and have yet to receive a dime. Room looks nice though, the couch is rather hard. The hotel doesn't really have any nice views from the room. This business just wants your money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aneshia G
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear Aneshia G, Please contact us, we would like to know more about your experience, as we do not have ay refunds pending on our end and we want to make a good experience of your stay. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this might had caused you.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I loved it except for that we can't even make no type of noise because they already start complaining.everything else was wonderful.the staff and the rooms especially the balcony .couldn't really celebrate my birthday in the hotel but still had a good time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esthersolorzano23
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us, it was a pleasure to have you

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 23 June 2016

My hotel was dirty, my key stop working, bed was very uncomfortable. Valet way to expensive, no brochures no housekeeping, hotels.com states there is balcony furniture but we had to take chairs from inside outside. I checked out a day early !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angelagC7518ES
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The service was very poor. The room we had our first night there, before complaining to get another room which they wanted us to stay in, was riddled with maintenance issue from the TV, refrigerator, and bathroom. The bed was super loud when you move and very uncomfortable. Hit my leg a few times just trying to get into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 427soo
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review

Dear 427soo, Thank you so much for choosing us we would like to apologize for any inconveniences you might had experienced, we are working on fixing the bed and the other issues you pointed. We would like to have the opportunity of hosting you again. Regards. Management Office.

515 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (360)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (48)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Standard Two Bedroom Apartment (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (79)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Downtown
Aloft Miami Brickell
Aloft Miami Brickell
#55 of 124 in Miami
438 reviews
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 124 in Miami
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#6 of 124 in Miami
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Habitat Residence is a condo-hotel located in the Brickell Area. We specialized in vacation rental and corporate housing. Our apartments range from 1 to 3 bedrooms. Furnished and equipped to feel at home while you travel.The apartments include: Wi-Fi Connection. Washer and dryer. Telephone and TV Cable. Full kitchen. Balconies. Central A/CConcierge services. Our amenities include: 24-hour front, Valet parking, pool, gym, business center, conference and party room. Pet friendly in some locations, fees may apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Habitat Residence

Address: 1700 SW 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33129-1194 (Formerly Habitat Miami)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: $169 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Habitat Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Habitat Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habitat Miami Hotel Miami
Habitat Residence Miami, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Habitat Residence staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Habitat Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the 2 bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles yolandar424, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles davidsA250GZ, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Put more towels and facetowels.”
 of 5 bubbles darneshab2016, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1 Bedroom with sofa bed”
 of 5 bubbles 254fabiop, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look for another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles WhiteTiger8, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay