We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Driftwood Inn

    2105 Highway 98, Mexico Beach, FL 32456-7171
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mexico BeachSee available hotels in Mexico Beach
    Traveller (111)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent36%
    • Very good32%
    • Average8%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “great dane” (15 reviews)
    “bird houses” (9 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (192)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 188 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    This restaurant is now called the “Drift Inn.” We dined there two consecutive nights. The first evening I had their Seafood Stew. This was excellent with a coconut milk based thick liquid. No junk seafood here. Salmon, cod, shrimp etc. Delicious! My wife choose seafood...More

    Thank WYOfoodie
    Reviewed 21 October 2017

    room leaking sink in bathroom had to put trash can under neath it they would not fix asked twice poor service people CRUD OWNERS. BATHROOM nasty on floor half suppository used with blood on it from previous guest and floor nasty over all atmosphere of...More

    Thank Tina S
    Reviewed 21 October 2017

    My wife's last weeks visit to this hotel had me very concerned with the lack of professionalism of the owners and staff. The hotel rooms are very small to include the bathrooms that require you to open the door to turn around. The two women...More

    Thank RogerT263
    Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

    I give this place 2 stars only because we didn't see any bugs and the view was nice. I rarely review places that are bad. I feel like opinions can be personal and one person may feel different than another, but because we were so...More

    1  Thank aleahd2016
    Reviewed 21 September 2017

    We evacuated here at the last minute and were so happy we did! We had a wonderful time. Mexico Beach doesn't have a lot to do so don't go if you're looking for the loud crowd. It was peaceful and we got plenty of rest....More

    Thank TLK16
    Sheraton Bay Point Resort
    526 reviews
    #3 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
    37 km
     
    Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
    357 reviews
    #11 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
    37.4 km
     
    Holiday Inn Panama City
    272 reviews
    #1 of 31 hotels in Panama City
    35.3 km
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
    524 reviews
    #2 of 31 hotels in Panama City
    35.2 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 95 - USD 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Florida Panhandle >
    • Mexico Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Driftwood Hotel Mexico Beach
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (111)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (84)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Killer Seafood
    693 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Sharon's Cafe
    303 reviews
    .92 km away
    Toucan's Restaurant
    1,025 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Castaways Restaurant
    81 reviews
    .85 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mexico Beach
    456 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Mexico Beach Public Pier
    15 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Frost Pottery Garden
    15 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Strike Zone Fishing Adventures
    8 reviews
    2.48 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    mikebug4
    14 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Susan T | Reviewed this property |
    There is a beach in Mexico Beach that you can take dogs on. It's to the right of the canal. You would enter on the road by the visitor's center. Unfortunately that road is closed due to some work on the canal and it won't... More
    1
    Vote
    ginatorres64
    7 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Susan T | Reviewed this property |
    March thru September the Victorian houses are $185 per night during the week and $200 per night on weekends.
    0
    Votes
    cijisch
    19 April 2016|
    Answer
    Response from stlbarbiegirl | Reviewed this property |
    Yes they have wifi...
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "wanted to stay a week but could not put up with it any longer left early."
    Read review
    "Quiet area. Cottage was quaint and private. Beachside. Rooms or private cottages."
    Read review
    "Stay in one of the cottages if you want your own porch."
    Read review
    "Cottages are roomy and good for a family vacation."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing