We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Winter Haven Fl, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stay here each time we are in the area. Always a pleasant experience. Hotel is always clean and comfortable with a very helpful staff. Good location, close to a shopping mall and wide choice of places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to see you were able to have a pleasant, comfortable experience at out hotel. It is also great to know you valued our convenient location and the helpfulness of our staff. Thank you again for your review. We...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We stood here a couple of nights. The queen sized bed is very comfortable and clean. The room is big and clean too. Their pool is okay. They offer a bbq area, which is nice. Their gym is also good. All over nothing to complain. Wifi is working nicely and the AC too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nadja V
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you favored your accommodations and enjoyed the amenities provided such as the gym, pool, and bbq area. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

İ stay here for 8 days but housekeeping come only 1 times i request the reception to change our towels and take out our rubishes they didnt do it so that our room smells bad and the woman at the reception is not so kind so i cannot recommend this hotel PLS AWAY FROM HERE

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alidere
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the miscommunication concerning our housekeeping policy. Housekeeping service is scheduled once a week, but I would have gladly picked up your trash and dirty linens had I known about your needs. Daily housekeeping service is provided for a small...

Reviewed 13 June 2016

went on hotwire looking for a cheap place to stay over night near cocoa beach. this hotel popped up first with- free internet, free breakfast, and free parking. all less than $60 a night. we were a little hesitant since we usually stay 4 star but decided to risk it. couldn't have been happier. found the staff very friendly. the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank l w
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It’s great to hear that your first experience was excellent. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Hotel staff is friendly. The rooms have had bizarre odors that are somewhat offensive my last two stays. Police have been there my last two visits for guest altercations, craziness no one needs. Also another time there were two pitbulls running off leash without the owner present agressively barking and making it unsafe to exit my vehicle. WiFi is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HighPlainsDrifter82
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I appreciate your comments about our staff; however, I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I will share your feedback...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Convenient location close to Melbourne FL airport and Florida Tech. Has sleeper sofa and size of studio with kitchenette. Continental breakfast every am. As this is an extended stay you can stay for as little as one night or there are people living there longer term. All rooms nonsmoking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and the amenities we have to offer. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in...

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here because I was in Melbourne on business training. I got this hotel from Hotwire . Hotwire listed it as 2.5 star hotel . I would classify it in the 2.0 star motel in the same category as Motel 6. Pro - it has all the amenities of a suite , full fridge , microwave, electric cooker with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Chris_N_11
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your comments about our amenities; however, please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your...

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 8 April 2016

This Hotel is well managed by a special group of friendly people. It is clean. It is efficient. -More like having your own studio condo. They supply you with everything you need ! There is an outside grill and pool. Very laid back atmosphere!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JanetMD
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our hotel along with our pool and grill area. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our exceptional customer service! Thank you again for your kind...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Very clean. Had to ask for plates, silverware etc which wasn't terrible, our unit did not have a dishwasher. However, for some reason our unit was very hot. After an hour the ac could not cool the room off. We returned about 3 hours later and with the ac being set at 60 in high, the room wasnt as cool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the air conditioner issue you experienced. I have contacted our maintenance department in order to resolve this problem immediately. Still, I am so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Thank you again for...

Niagara Falls
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We were here for 3 nights. Our room was perfect. The bathroom was a nice size, everything was clean. Bed comfortable, pillows so-so. The check in staff was great. Informative and helpful. The pool area was nice. Not a "wow" pool but perfect for a quick dip or sunbathing. Also has an area with tables and propane grill for guests...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 21Roberto
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that the hotel grounds were not to standard. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff to ensure we are frequently walking our property. Still, I am glad to read that you had a pleasant stay overall and enjoyed all...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
2.9 km away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#17 of 21 in Melbourne
90 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
4.7 km away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#10 of 21 in Melbourne
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
279 reviews
3.1 km away
Residence Inn Melbourne
Residence Inn Melbourne
#7 of 21 in Melbourne
226 reviews
4.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport

Address: 1701 Evans Rd, Melbourne, FL 32904-3833 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: $138 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Extended Stay, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Melbourne-Airport Hotel Melbourne
Extended Stay Melbourne
Melbourne Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Cutler Bay, Florida
over a year ago
3 months ago
Islamorada, Florida
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher room numbers on the 2nd and 3rd floors don't get as much noise from the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles 919stevet, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Have not had a bad room in several stays.”
 of 5 bubbles N3050PNjoeb, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get on the 3rd floor. we stayed on the 2nd floor and you can hear people upstairs walking around. it's enough to bother a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles 680lw, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles 813leannep, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Better to be on second or third floor to avoid headlights shining in your window.”
 of 5 bubbles LeadMare, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5