We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Melbourne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Melbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 381: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Melbourne
 Click to rate
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Close to the highway.down a rough kinda dark deadend road.pleasant staff.jetted tub was a nice feature .room size and condition was all average .complimentary breakfast was ok.wasnt able to choose a room with online Check-in but room was what I reserved .overall fine and typical

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
Asheville, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay in a lot of Hampton Inns and this one was a good one. Staff was nice and there was lots of free parking. Really enjoyed the hot cookies when we checked in. Only downside is that the water doesn't taste too good. However they do provide free bottled water at the office.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JOHN G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Maitland, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Parking was well lit and didn't feel as though it was a sketchy area. Plenty of space in room (we 3 people, a king, a rollerbed, chaise and 2 road bikes). Great to have a fresh coffee and goody bag with juice, muffins and a bar ready at front desk when we left at 5:20 am.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night and were there on business but everything was good. Breakfast was nice! The room was large enough for three guests and there was a refrigerator which is always nice. The Internet was free and fast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iamdiannferrell
Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel needs updating and is not the quality of a typical Hampton Inn. The mattresses are worn out and need replacement. The only thing positive about the hotel is that the complimentary breakfast was nice with a lot of options. The price of the room was about double what it should have been considering the room and nights rest....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George D
Marco Island, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling through Florida starting on the East Coast crossing over To Marco Island for a few days,a week in Long Boat Key then a couple of days in the Villages .As we leave Florida maybe stopping in Savannah Georgia for a few days

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rosemaryk736
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in on a Thursday for one night. Room was clean and spacious - no smell - bathroom was roomy (I hate a teeny weeny bathroom where you can't turn around without bumping into the toilet or door) - excellent water pressure - comfortable bed. My only gripe is that our pillows were a little flat. Good selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yardie-in-Miami
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made reservations at this Hampton Inn, since the one closer to my relatives was fully booked, expecting typical Hampton Inn quality. The first room I was assigned to smelled musty and moldy, and I could see the mold in the bathroom. As soon as I called the front desk, I was given another room. This one was better, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerry p
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Housekeeping was terrible. The Front Lobby smells upon entrance to the hotel. The room also had a terrible order. The carpet needs to be shampooed. The hotel needs a face lift. The Bathroom was not cleaned properly. Sadly I had to clean the bathroom and Jacuzzi myself. The Breakfast was pretty good. Great choices. The breakfast management was very helpful....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D9312KVjanetm
Hobe Sound, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff was rude and arrogant. The hotel is not updated. Maintenance staff is about as useful as the day manager. Takes both to load cups for coffee. Makes budget inn look tempting for my next stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P2077QEkimberlys
Management response:

We truly apologize for inconvenience of the cancellation penalties when cancelling past 24 hours. These penalties are customary for the hotel industry, and I apologize that you felt that we were being rude; when I respect your right to check-in to the rooms so "I could not resell them." I however did not feel that it was necessary for you...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
16.5 km away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
7.7 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
4.7 km away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Melbourne hotel (I-95, exit 180), is located less than 15 minutes from the Melbourne International Airport, and is near most major corporate offices with easy access to beaches and local attractions. Enjoy free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi access and microwave and mini-refrigerator in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne

Address: 194 Dike Rd, Melbourne, FL 32904-3306
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: $155 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Melbourne staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Buford, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for top floor as I could hear water running down a pipe in the wall of our first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles johngI2296BQ, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you need a cot make sure person makes sure your room is big enough, if pool is important ask if it is open”
 of 5 bubbles claybird11, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to pick the highest rank room available. Do not recommend standard rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Jackquito, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“128 has to queens and at the end of hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles M-FHotelHopper, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our was at the end of the hall and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieW4, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5