We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Melbourne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Melbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 390: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Melbourne
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check in staff was great I was welcomed as a rewards member and the staff were very nice. The room was nice and everything was very clean. The breakfast was truly great and customer service was awesome. I have already booked a room at another hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tajmahal O
St. Augustine, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hampton Inn was an excellent hotel to stay at. Many upgrades that are greatly appreciate for a person wanting to sleep in comfort. Just like every Hampton Inn, the bed is always comfortable with the comforters. This hotel look like it was updated and all in the right way. Two table top like desk instead of a dresser, a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mold & mildew on bathroom walls & tile, hair left in tub, was not vacuumed, filter in air vent was full of dust, furniture was chipped, pillows had urine smell, large stains on hallway carpet. Very disappointing for a Hampton

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J B
Management response:

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We will be addressing several of the items you mentioned in upcoming renovations scheduled to begin mid April. We try hard...

San Gabriel, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and comfortable and everything worked fine from the massage shower and water temp adjustment to the heating and A/C operation with quiet operation and fan turning off when not needed. That's all I wanted to write, TripAdvisor has a 200 word minimum. What a joke!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
cleveland, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very poor customer service, impersonal and rude. no one was willing to go above and beyond to make my stay happy, even poor management and horrible internet speed. non heated pool and no hot tub. small lobby and slow moving workers.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb U
Management response:

I sincerely apologize that we did live up to your expectations. The desk agent was assisting another guest when you arrived, and did her best to get to you as soon as possible. She was able to get you checked in early; and I understand that you were frustrated when asked for your ID & credit card, but for our...

Sandston, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had to live out of suitcase all week. No microwave. Nice tables where they could of put a dresser and they give u a pantry with wire racks, not funtional. Other than that it was nice. It is a rather old hotel, but they did redo the rooms to look modern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
Little River, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Hampton Inn at Melbourne the accomodations were great and the service was excellent. The breakfast was fantastic expecially the eggs on a half bagel. We used the wi fi and it worked very well. The night was restful and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yockb99
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, clean hotel close to I-95 in Melbourne, FL. Friendly staff and great complimentary breakfast. Would stay there again if back in the area. Advised us of restaurants in the area with a nice list as well as road closures during President Trump's visit to Melbourne.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandramM8157PX
Twinsburg, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an excellent hotel. We had a big group staying there of family and friends attending a wedding. The manager offered a great price and accommodated us in extra requests. The breakfast was a large variety of hot, or healthy, or cold, or fresh fruit etc. Better than most hotels that offer free breakfast. The staff was friendly kind...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank denisedE4476DM
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Close to the highway.down a rough kinda dark deadend road.pleasant staff.jetted tub was a nice feature .room size and condition was all average .complimentary breakfast was ok.wasnt able to choose a room with online Check-in but room was what I reserved .overall fine and typical

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian E

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
16.5 km away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
7.7 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
4.7 km away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
279 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Melbourne hotel (I-95, exit 180), is located less than 15 minutes from the Melbourne International Airport, and is near most major corporate offices with easy access to beaches and local attractions. Enjoy free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi access and microwave and mini-refrigerator in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne

Address: 194 Dike Rd, Melbourne, FL 32904-3306
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: $156 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Melbourne staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Buford, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for top floor as I could hear water running down a pipe in the wall of our first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles johngI2296BQ, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you need a cot make sure person makes sure your room is big enough, if pool is important ask if it is open”
 of 5 bubbles claybird11, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to pick the highest rank room available. Do not recommend standard rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Jackquito, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“128 has to queens and at the end of hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles M-FHotelHopper, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our was at the end of the hall and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieW4, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5