We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 791: English reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This hotel, for me, is good enough for a business trip where you are able to sleep over night and also relax in the evening after a long day of meetings and classes. But, I would not recommend this hotel as a vacation destination.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene R
Carlos C, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review

Dear Gene R, I am happy you enjoyed our hotel for your recent business trip. Our location near Melbourne airport makes this a great stop for business travelers. However, we are also only minutes from the beautiful Florida beaches! Our shuttle would be happy to take you the next time you visit if your schedule allows it. Thanks so much...

Florida, USA
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I enjoyed my overnight at the hotel. I had an early morning flight and could leave my car parked at the Hilton while gone. That is a great value. Room service and bell service were excellent. You won't go wrong if you stay here. It is located directly across the street from the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollyhilla
Carlos C, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review

Dear hollyhilla, Thank you for providing us with feedback in regards to your recent stay here at the Hilton, Rialto. I am delighted you found the staff and hotel so accommodating. I hope you will visit with us again soon and please reach out to me if I can be of any assistance to you. Best wishes, Carlos Cerda ccerda@hiltonmelbourne.com

Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The hotel,room,pool restaurant and lobby are very nice. They are renovating room areas at this time. The room (king) was very accommodating. There is also a safe in the closet area.Window view varies from room to room . WiFi availability

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindune
Carlos C, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review

Dear Lindune, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your helpful feedback. I am glad you found the hotel so accommodating and we hope you will continue to choose the Hilton, Rialto for your hotel needs. Hospitably, Carlos Cerda ccerda@hiltonmelbourne.com

Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My flight arrived late and so I was pressed for time to get to my friend's wedding on time. The staff checked me in quickly and the driver waited for me to drive me to the wedding location. Everyone was genuinely nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren Y
Carlos C, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review

Dear Lauren Y, I am so happy we were able to help you get to the wedding on time! We value your feedback and business very much and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Best regards, Carlos Cerda ccerda@hiltonmelbourne.com

Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Check in was extremely friendly. Walked into the Hotel and the front desk was with in 75 feet of the main lounge area. It was so loud, I would not even hear the front clerk. Even the clerk made a comment, " you get used to it " ... Extremely tired from a very long day, got up to the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricky D
Carlos C, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review

Dear Ricky D, I am so sorry about the experience you had during your stay. I would really like the opportunity to talk with you. The experience you had is unacceptable and very rare here at the Rialto. The staff and I value each and every guest very much and strive to provide a pleasant stay each and every time....

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Too many issues to list, this Hilton hotel will nickel and dime you to death. Don't pay extra for an Executive floor room, there's no benefits to the Executive Suite anymore. Soup kitchen fare and drinks no longer complementary. Be sure to bring earplugs, you never know when another marching band will want to serenade you at 7:00 AM.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert P
Carlos C, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review

Dear Robert P, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. It sounds like you had quite a few issues. Please reach out to me at your convenience so I can help make things right. It is important to myself and the staff that our guest have a pleasant experience each and every time they visit...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I was here just for one night but found the staff at reception to be extremely nice and attentive. It was nice of them to upgrade me especially and have a personal conversation rather than having typical hotel staff to customer chats. The property is very nice and well maintained. They offer a shuttle service and the hotel is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vraj G
Carlos C, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review

Dear Vraj G, It was great reading your five star review! I am so pleased you found the staff and the hotel so accomodating! The staff takes great pride in providing our guest with a great guest experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels, Carlos Cerda ccerda@hiltonmelbourne.com

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Excellent except for internet access. I was in a executive junior suite located at a corner of the building. It was nice to have a balcony, but the complimentary wifi was very deficient. Luckily Technical Support improved the wifi signal.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosa O
Carlos C, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review

Dear Rosa O, I wanted to thank you for your recent feedback. The staff truly values your business and I am sorry you had some trouble with the wifi. I am confident that will not happen again but please contact me personally if I can be of any help to you! Safe travels, Carlos Cerda ccerda@hiltonmelbourne.com

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We came to Melbourne for the first time We were very close to the beach so we're able to drive by the beach in the morning Hotel staff was friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean. Extras were available when I forgot something Beds were very comfortable We would definitely stay again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Carlos C, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review

Dear Jane S, It was so nice reading your five star review! We are pleased that you found the hotel and the staff so accomodating. I hope you will continue to visit us in the near future and please reach out to me if I can be of any further assistance. Hospitably, Carlos Cerda ccerda@hiltonmelbourne.com

Orange Beach, Alabama
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I was having a week from hell, car trouble on my way back home to Alabama. I normally stay at the Hitlon at the beach, boy was I glad I stayed here. The front desk manager was awesome her name was Jill Leonard. She took care of me right away and listened to my story about my sick mother and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
Carlos C, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place, responded to this review

Dear Donna D, Thank you so much for your five star review. The staff really enjoys hearing from our guest! I am delighted you found them all so lovely. I hope you will continue to visit us in the future. Please reach out to me if I can be of further assistance to you. Safe travels, Carlos Cerda ccerda@hiltonmelbourne.com

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
6.8 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
6.7 km away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
5.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
17.9 km away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
3.2 km away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the award-winning Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place hotel, located minutes from the white sands of Florida’s Space Coast and only a mile from Orlando-Melbourne International Airport. Our hotel offers 237 spacious accommodations and 14,000 sq/ft. event space for any type of gatherings. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, modern fitness center, basketball and tennis courts, complimentary WiFi, 24-hour business center, shuttle service and other great amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place

Address: 200 Rialto Pl, Melbourne, FL 32901-3092
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: $149 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
3 months ago
Mableton, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floors 7&8 come with perks.”
KingKenton, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Next to the airport, more of a drive to the ocean”
MrOpaki, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms all awesome”
mikeped777, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King Suite -- Non Smoking”
TNGirlie, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“As far as I know only the suites have microwaves and refrigerators. Hopefully they will change this.”
MrC386, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5