We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,449: English reviews
new jersey
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I returned to this hotel after a not-so-nice stay last summer. This time around, I was very impressed. The staff was friendly, the room (south tower) was clean and nicely air-conditioned. We had a pleasant dining experience at the restaurant and time spent at the pool was without a problem. Food and alcoholic drinks were a bit pricey but good...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NewJerseyLuv2travel2
Brook, Indiana
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Bugs in are suites , they told us they could bug bomb are room and put us and are kids back in the room after they were done , that is just dangerous and scary . Plus they tried blaming us because we were there a hour and kids dropped some chips . The manger was horrible but the rest...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryancB2328RG
Heidi M, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear RyancB2328RG, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us. While I am very happy to see that you enjoyed Vince and the other team members, I do sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. We work very diligently with an outside company to ensure that no ants enter the...

Chatt, tn
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Carpet and upholstered chair in room were dated and appeared dirty. Couldn't contain water in shower and had wet towels in floor as result. Added. $8.00 per day parking. No coffee in lobby...no perks!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debi W
Heidi M, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Debi W, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I want to apologize that we did not deliver a 5 star experience and you were not happy with your room accommodations. We take comments from our guests very seriously and greatly appreciate you letting us know the negatives regarding your stay. We hope you will...

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Wonderful experience at this Hilton Hotel!! Miss Heidi M., Guest Relations Manager at the hotel, went above and beyond to make sure that my daughter and I had a "10" STAR stay. Thank you Miss Heidi!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Gabrielle D
coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Friendly, fun, efficient. great staff. Makes working away on business enjoyable. Amazing location and i got to see a turtle lay eggs on the beach outside the hotel at full moon and 1AM. large clean room with a great view.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jon S
Heidi M, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Jon S, It was fantastic to see your great FIVE STAR review of your recent stay with us at Hilton Melbourne Beach. I was delighted to see you found the staff to be great! How neat you got to see one of the beautiful sea turtles nesting! We feel lucky that our hotel is situated on such an active...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We live in Melbourne, FL, and were displaced last week by our Air Conditioner that broke and had no place to go and we had our 13 year old dog with us. On a whim, we stopped by and my husband spoke with the front desk Manager, Nichole Kaminski, who could not have been nicer. She gave us a day...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank 39isabel39
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This hotel was great location to spend a few days with family. The pool and oceanfront areas were well maintained and even provided plenty of shared pool and beach toys! Check-in was efficient as was breakfast in the morning. Our room was in the main tower and those rooms don't have a balcony so much as doors that open onto...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank ahavakamm
Heidi M, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Ahavakamm, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful detailed review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront. Your recommendation of our hotel to your family and friends is the best compliment we can receive, thank you very much! We look forward to your next visit with us! With Hospitality, The Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Thanks to Gerard and staff, they made a special trip even more special and memorable. Great location.. Beautiful beaches and great hospitality. Open floor plan, restaurants, tiki bar etc. great vacation Spot. Try it out whether business or pleasure--

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Donna M
Heidi M, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Donna M, Thank you for your fantastic FIVE STAR review! Gerald and the entire Hilton Melbourne Beach team will be thrilled to hear they helped make your special trip even more special and memorable. Thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review with the rest of the TripAdvisor world. We will eagerly anticipate your return. Warm...

Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This hotel is comfortable with great views and amenities, but what made our stay was the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. When we had a minor issue with the AC in our room Property Engineer Orlando went out of his way to be fast and friendly with the fix. We needed to check out earlier than expected and Ashely at...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank jnut45
Heidi M, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Jnut45, Thank you for the outstanding review about our hotel and the awesome remarks about Orlando and Ashley! They are both true hospitality professionals and will be thrilled to see they helped make your stay more enjoyable. I will be sure to share your wonderful review with the entire Hilton Melbourne Beach team. We hope you will be able...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Stayed here quite by accident for a night as we booked a nearby hotel on the wrong date. The room was adequate and had a very nice view. The hotel restaurant was excellent, no complaints. There is a grocery store 2 minutes away. Beach access and the pool area are first rate. All in all, one could spend 2 or...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Jonathan L

397 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (357)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.3 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
2.6 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
23.0 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
7.6 km away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel in Melbourne, Florida is located on the beautiful beaches of Florida's Space Coast. All 200 of our rooms offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, personal refrigerator, in-room safe and stunning views of the Atlantic coast. Located in the beachside city of Indialantic, Florida, our green, eco-friendly Hilton Melbourne Beach boasts a classic Florida ambiance. From the moment you walk into the lobby of our Melbourne, Florida hotel, you will encounter our beautiful atrium with its floor-to-ceiling glass panels showcasing a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean. Each of our luxuriously appointed guest rooms is just steps from the ocean! Wake to a stunning sunrise and watch the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. All of our guest rooms feature FREE high-speed wireless Internet access, a spacious work desk, Hilton alarm clock radio, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3003 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2133
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: $237 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Punta Gorda, Florida
3 days ago
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 months ago
over a year ago
Boca Raton, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are ocean view but i prefer a high floor..”
 of 5 bubbles genntonik, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“high floors in the North tower are best”
 of 5 bubbles garybY3062NJ, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It looked to me as if all rooms had a ocean view. We got a room with a king size bed. It was wonderful.”
  • One side is ocean view other is street view
  • View from 7th floor
  • King bed
  • There are chairs near patio with a wonderful view.
 of 5 bubbles brookejones9226, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront has a balcony with a direct view of the ocean, but Ocean View has chairs on their balconies with a less direct view.”
 of 5 bubbles 198shanah, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor with an ocean view is worth it”
  • View from the room
 of 5 bubbles ryanwaynej2017, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5