We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

9.2 km from Melbourne centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
4431 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904-3321
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Lapeer, Michigan
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I checked in for what they called the lowest price in town. I stayed on the poolside. The room smelled clean. The beds are soft but comfortable! TV channels were pretty basic. Breakfast was very limited. The staff is friendly. Pillows were lumpy and towels kinda sucked. I didn't have any bug problems at all! It was pretty quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3amt3am
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for your positive comments. Guests like you make it a pleasure to run a hotel. I apologize, however, that the pillows and towels didn’t meet your standards. We take great pride in the linens we provide, but we’ll keep your comments in mind as we order new linens and make other improvements to this property. Thanks...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I have never.. In my entire life.. Witnessed a more disgusting room. At first glance it seems to be a typical (rather worn) hotel room. Once we pulled back the sheets there were ROACHES under the blankets. Baby roaches, big roaches, under the pillows and under the mattresses. Almost at the same instance shrieks from the bathroom proved there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dclarke14
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time for your busy schedule to comment about our property. While we most firmly reject that there is any sort of insect problem at our hotel and don’t know what your motivations are for making these accusations, we do sincerely apologize for whatever you found unsatisfactory that has caused you to make such inflammatory...

Reviewed 26 February 2014

It's 2am and I just got to my new hotel room. I left America's Best Quality Inn at 1:30am on my first night. Serious cockroach problem, wet/moldy floor/curtains. Comforter smells like body odor, holes in the wall I stuffed with paper. I felt extremely unsafe, the only reason I would give this place a 2 rating is because I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tandes10
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. Your comments concern me because hundreds of people are satisfied every week, but I’m always concerned with those who aren’t. We can learn from comments in some cases, but I strongly reject the idea that there is an insect problem at our hotel. We take action to prevent that. I’m glad, however, that you were...

Centerburg, Ohio
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel was AWFUL! I would not recommend it to anyone. The shower was still wet from previous guests, the lampshades were torn, there were many "patched" holes in the walls and the room did not even have a phone. The table was disgusting and the floors were definitely not clean. Would not recommend this hotel to ANYONE. We ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiveontheroad82
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m sorry we could not satisfy you during your recent stay. While we satisfy thousands of customers every month, not everyone leaves completely contented. For that, I apologize to you. We could have provided a different room if there were specific issues that needed attention, but I’m glad you found a good night’s sleep elsewhere. Thanks, Manager.

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The staff was very nice at this hotel. As for this being my first time here, i will be sure to return on future travels. Defiantly worth your money !! Very easy to access locatin, and close to all things such as gas stations, malls, restaurants and especially the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chanley J
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

The staff who work there are incredibly nice people and very accommodating, but the owners and the general manager are money grubbing tyrants and far too inflexible... Our smoke detector was broken for the 2 month stay we were there. 3 separate times we asked to have it fixed, it wasn't. The breakfast wasn't anything to write home about: mini...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve D
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for spending two months with us. We appreciate your business. It’s hard to imagine that the problems were as bad for you as stated since you stayed so long at our property, but I sincerely apologize for any lapses in quality you experienced. Our goal is to provide 100 percent satisfaction to every customer. If you have...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 27 January 2014

THis hotel needs a lot of work. When I first walked in my room I encountered a bad musty smell. I called the front desk and asked to have room that was refurbished but was told that all the rooms were about the same. Then searched around for the smell and I had over 20 splotches of Mold on my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g3landrith
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m very sorry to hear of your concerns about our property, but I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves in the quality and cleanliness of our property and on our positive reviews, so we take the problems you mention very seriously. We are rechecking all rooms this week to make sure no...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 6 January 2014

people do not realize < value > the staff is excellant, all with the exception of a few know the meaning of hospitality. they make you feel at <HOME> for frequent travelers such as my self, this is the < VALUE> I will pay more for a safe haven. MR. PATEL does a fine job along with jacki, one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank don r
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following step was taken: • Thanks for the good comment you made and we are happy that you felt like home while you...

Dundee, Florida
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel is very clean, well kept. The pool is always clean and there is always rooms availed. The staff are nice and welcoming and very informative, I stayed there for two weeks and did not have any problems the whole stay the breakfast was always on time and I never had to ask them for anything the beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ted m
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is the most disgusting hotel. It's very dirty and roach infested. Roaches get into your fridge and die in your fridge. Front desk is okay but the management especially Trina who doesn't care. As long as she can drink at the bar that's what matters to her. She doesn't care about guests well being. Cops are always there and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaun62
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us during your last visit. We also appreciate the effort you have taken to give us review and we take them quite seriously towards improvement. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had whatsoever. The entire issue of cleanliness, hygiene and all other related problems in the room has been investigated. We have taken...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#10 of 21 in Melbourne
619 reviews
7.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#15 of 21 in Melbourne
86 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#7 of 21 in Melbourne
396 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites of West Melbourne/Melbourne/Palm Bay, Florida. We are conveniently located near Melbourne International Airport at Interstate 95 and W New Haven Ave/US-192. Our hotel is within walking distance of the Cinema World Melbourne 16 and less than 10 miles from Brunswick Harbour Lanes, Galaxy Skating Rink, Melbourne Square Mall, and Melbourne Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 4431 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904-3321 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: $98 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Melbourne
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Howard Johnson West Melbourne
West Melbourne Howard Johnson
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This should be the cheapest hotel you can find in the area, if not go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles ScottG763, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles DFA57, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 146cms, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are great here. The service sucks”
 of 5 bubbles 959reesieb, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see your room before agreeing to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles VickieJ03, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5