We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 576: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
 Click to rate
Johnstown, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

For the past three years, we have done a 'Christmas in January' celebration with family who live nearby and we have chosen to stay at this hotel each time, based on our past experiences, but this time, our visit was very disappointing!! When I opened up the sleep sofa in the living area, for my elderly mom, the plastic mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina T
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stroll right up in your car to the front door, unload the trunk, and dont worry about a thing. I arrived early and had things to do but they checked me right in and took my bags to my room as I ran away to watch a rocket leave from NASA. It was full service here with a smile. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atechieguy
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am frequent visitor to this wonderful hotel and I love staying here. Beautiful Oceanfront property with stunning views of Sunrise over Atlantic. Love everything about this property. Great friendly staff at Front desk and Restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SS044
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was weary about staying here after reading reviews, but was pleasantly surprised! The room had been redone, was beautifully painted & decorated, and was very clean. The beds were comfortable, the shower was refreshing, and the view of the ocean/pool was incredible- even from the second floor! The pool was warm and clean, as was the hot tub. The deck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitlinmurphy023
Ct.
Reviewed 1 week ago

resort was clean,perfect location on beach withdeck side bar and food which was reasonable and excellent.Only problem was with uncomfortable beds and the fact that there is an endlss stream of people walking through the narrow center court area where the pool and hot tub are located.....these people are locals and do not stay at the hotel,carrying beach chairs,coolers,umbrellas..many then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rvm92
KrisDOh, Hotel Associate at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear rvm92, Glad you were able to enjoy the surf and sun. We will certainly look into the pool entrance issues you had and work to make the correction. Thanks for the feedback.

Seattle
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointed in this hotel. Paid for Oceanfront and ended up over the restaurant. Couldn't use the balcony because guests on the patio eating could watch us. Nothing like looking at a beautiful ocean view ,over dining families. 😡 Room was not clean. Lots of dark hair in the bathroom and our hair is white. Wanted to take a bath...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kzanana
KrisDOh, Hotel Associate at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Kzanana, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are disappointed to learn about the issues you had. This is not the norm and each department head will address the shortcomings you mentioned.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I planned our 5 year anniversary here at the Crowne Plaza. Having worked at the Crowne Plaza in the past in Orlando I had high expectations. Those expectations were met. :) From the courteous front desk agent (I can't remember her name but she checked us in Friday evening). To having dinner at Marisol restaurant the two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anahowardphotography
KrisDOh, Hotel Associate at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Anahowardphotography, Happy Anniversary and thanks for spending it with us.

Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for an overnight as it was close to the airport and had a beach location. The room was large enough to accommodate two queen size beds but the beds were doubles. With two adults and two older teen boys, sleeping was cramped. The frosted windows did not give us a view of any sort and the outside needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thumper1
KrisDOh, Hotel Associate at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear thumper1, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are always trying to improve on the guest experience.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Crown Plaza 2/23/17 to 2/25/17 Room smelled musty, moldy, smoked in and was out dated, with dirty carpet, mold in the bathroom. The vanity sink is inside the bathroom and not where shown on website, outside the toilet shower area. When we open the door into the unit, the entrance hall width is reduced immediately by at least 6" narrower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl P
KrisDOh, Hotel Associate at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Sheryl P., Please accept our apologies for your experience not matching your expectations. We take cleanliness very serious and our commitment to being non-smoking. Glad you got to enjoy the beach it is a peaceful place.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here in the past and have always been in the 'tower'. This time got placed on the ground floor with door opening to the parking lot. Do not recommend staying in these rooms. Nothing more than a roadside motel if you stay in these rooms. Did not ask to switch as we were very busy visiting friends and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Motownmanglers
KrisDOh, Hotel Associate at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Motownmanglers, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We certainly take your comments seriously and will look at the noise factor you mentioned.

662 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Coastal View Room (40)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room (52)
Viewed
Ocean Front Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.9 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.6 km away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.9 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
7.0 km away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
439 reviews
23.6 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Coquina's Seafood Grill
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel is located on Florida's Space Coast within minutes of Kennedy Space Center, Cape Canaveral, Cocoa Beach, Brevard Zoo, Washington Nationals Baseball, Port Canaveral, world class golf courses, and is just one hour from Orlando, Walt Disney World, Sea World and Universal Studios. Business travelers visiting Harris Corporation, Northrop Grumman, Intersil, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Rockwell Collins, Patrick Air Force Base or NASA will find Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Melbourne International Airport and complimentary high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel offers large selection of guest rooms ranging from standard rooms that overlook the courtyard to coastal rooms that look up and down the ocean to elegant oceanfront guest rooms and suite with private balconies. Enjoy a delicious meal at MARiSOL, our oceanfront restaurant, or a refreshing cocktail in Surfside Lounge, our oceanfront bar and deck. When evening comes, enjoy the warm ocean breezes while relaxing to live music on our one of a kind, 6000sq.ft. Ocean Deck, the best oceanfront deck in all of Brevard County. A popular spot for hotel guests to mingle with locals as the Crowne Plaza offers live entertainment on the oceanfront deck Thursday's, Friday’s and Saturday’s, March through August. Resort style amenities and most direct beach access of any Melbourne Beach hotel makes the Crowne Plaza Melbourne a popular choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront

Address: 2605 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2301
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: $198 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Lecanto, Florida
over a year ago
Kissimmee, Florida
over a year ago
Melbourne Beach, Florida
over a year ago
Melbourne Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our corner suite had the best views, all around, thanks to the wrap-around balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 838ginat, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Excellent Spot for Dining, Bar, Beach, Pool, Fun, Relaxation, Rest, Cumfy Bed, Pillows, Big Room!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Atechieguy, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“partial ocean view is exactly that, so the view is the lower level roofs below, parking lot & to the right was a partial view of the beach”
  • king bed
 of 5 bubbles lhf2016, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the north building. It is the only one with indoor corridors and private balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles EnjoyTraveling34172, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a dehumidifier, Go Green, try breakfast at The Scrambled Egg Cafe- 5 minute drive and breakfast was great!”
 of 5 bubbles read2yourkids, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5