We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 496: English reviews
Lancashire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Handy location for the town and beaches. No restaurant facilities which we knew when we booked, but local breakfast cafe they suggest was very expensive - $40 for 2 omelettes, 1 full breakfast, 2 coffees and 1 OJ. Nice spacious room, modern in decoration. Friendly staff. Nice pool, but didn't get time to use it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lancashirelass008
marcobabe, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay for us with future guests to see. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be central to the town center and the beaches. I am always happy to hear our staff was friendly and that you liked the spacious room and the decor. There are less expensive restaurants...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I suggest that management ask the occupants, when booking, how old they are. It was not fun, bringing the luggage up to second floor. The steps are concrete. One could fall very easily. Thanks for posting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We appreciate your sharing your experience. Since we have only 19 rooms, we are too small to offer curb service as such. However, if you ask, our maintenance man will be glad to help assist you in the future. Kind Regards, Marcia

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in 4 holiday inn hotels during our tour of Florida plus the Lakeside Inn. This accommodation was simply far better than any HI we experienced in the US. Very friendly reception. Very clean room and lovely comfortable bed great sheets. Lovely little touches. Would not hesitate to recommend for s few nights

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
marcobabe, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thanks so much for your great review. We appreciate your taking your time to share your experience while staying here! I'm delighted to hear that we did better than the 4 Holiday Inn's you visited. I'm glad your found our reception desk to be very friendly and that you loved the linens and other amenities, and mostly that...

suffolk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ourselves and two friends had a one night stopover here on our way down to KW. Unfortunately we were delayed by the weather so had very little time to appreciate the Inn or indeed Marco Island. The 2 bed/2 bath suite however was very good......right on the lake, comfortable and good value for money. Next trip we will get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suffolk-john
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! It's a shame you didn't get to spend more time at the hotel and the rest of Marco Island. I'm glad you liked the Lakeview 2-Bedroom Suite and the lake view from the room as well as the huge deck. We'll look forward to your next trip when you have more time to spend in Marco!...

Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hidden in clear view. What a great little find. The check in was easy and convenient. Opening the door to your room is such a wonderful surprise. The room is so wonderfully decorated with shore decor. The room is large with a full kitchen. Outside there is a gazebo with ice machine, sitting area and grill. Down a short pathway...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill b
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of your visit with us. We appreciate every review we get! I'm so glad you enjoyed our Old Florida decor and the room size and full kitchen. It's nice to know that you also enjoyed the gazebo, grilling area and the sandy lounging beach along the lake. Thanks for recommending us and for...

Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

You can have your grand places on the Gulf with their high energy, high prices and large crowds. This eclectic European type of place is "Old Florida". Meet Alma at the front desk who is soooo very helpful. Then there is Jeff the GM who can do all. The wonderful women who take care of your rooms need to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy R
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your terrific review-we really do apppreciate it as do our potential future guests. We always love being called a "Peaceful Paradise"! I'm so glad that you like our laid back "Old Florida" inn! I'm delighted to hear how helpful Alma was and will make sure I tell her about your kind words as well as those...

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here a number times each time it's been very nice great place to meet family always clean plenty of room. Easy parking and access to rooms. Very close location for a restaurant and visiting family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla Ann R
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are happy to see you each time you stay with us! I'm happy you have always found your room clean and spacious and find our location so convenient to meet your family. We always appreciate your patronage. Kind regards, Marcia

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 11 December 2016

everything above standard, awesome, clean, and it was like an updated motel room with a full kitchen, very cute. Great pool, grills, little tiki hut and the lake, lots of birds, parking, great location, and very friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakeyme
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I'm glad you thought your room was cute and awesome and very clean. It's always rewarding when people appreciate our friendly and helpful staff, too. Kind regards, Marcia

Reviewed 10 December 2016

The Lakeside Inn is a hidden gem. This is our third stay at the inn and it continuously gets better every time. The unit that we stayed in has recently been updated and is simply fabulous from the new Decour to the new furniture makes the unit perfect. I can honestly say every time we stay here it just keeps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you so much for your glowing review of your third stay with us! I'm so glad you like the new "test" room we are trying out for the new furniture we will ordering sometime next year. We try to keep making improvements- our latest which is in all rooms is the new granite vanities and new mirrors....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Everything from the courteous service and attention, and the very quaint and comfortable room accommodations, was excellent! The room / one bedroom suite was very clean and all details made it a pleasure to stay there for the 3 days and 2 evenings we were there. I would highly recommend Lakeside Inn as a great option if you are going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler77744
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

"Everything and more than we expected!"- what a wonderful thing to read! I am very happy you had a great experience staying in our Lakeview 1-Bedroom Suite and noticed how very clean the room was. I'm glad you were given courteous service and attention. Thanks for recommending us so highly! We'd love to see you again! Warm wishes, Marcia

486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Lakeview One-Bedroom Suite (45)
Viewed
Lakeview Two-Bedroom Suite (84)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Poolside Studio Suite (37)
Viewed
Poolside Two-Bedroom Suite (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 13 in Marco Island
65 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
702 reviews
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#3 of 13 in Marco Island
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Marco Island Lakeside Inn sits two miles from Marco Island beaches and boasts a sparkling-heated pool and affordable rates year round. Come and enjoy the only Lakeside getaway on Marco Island. A Cozy Island Getaway. Our 19-suite Marco Island Inn offers two two-bedroom suites, 10 one-bedroom suites and seven studio suites. Our spacious and comfortable suites have been recently remodeled and decorated with a cottage chic decor reminiscent of Old Florida and Key West. Each hideaway is thoughtfully appointed with a fresh, clean white and beige pallet and select floral accents. Wicker cottage-style furniture tastefully completes the setting for an island atmosphere. Imagine French doors, private decks, lake views, tropical breezes and blue skies....You are at Marco Island Lakeside Inn. Lakeview Suites offer a screened-in balcony overlooking the Marco Lake, which is designated a natural habitat for local birds, ducks and turtles to name a few. It is the perfect place to sit and enjoy a cocktail before dinner while taking in the serene atmosphere. Our beautifully landscaped inn is located off the beaten track but close to everything. It is a serene sanctuary and a great retreat from the atmosphere of the large resorts and high rises. You will feel right at home the moment you enter. Our friendly staff is quite informative about the local area and offers a personalized experience of Marco Island. If you are looking to escape your fast paced life and slow down for a while, you will want to stay here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Address: 155 1st Ave, Marco Island, FL 34145-3613
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Price Range: $287 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marco Island Lakeside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Marco Island Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Lakeside Hotel Marco Island
Lakeside Inn Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marco Island Lakeside Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Oak Hills, CA
5 months ago
6 months ago
Darien, Illinois
6 months ago
Naples, Florida, United States
10 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Marco Island Lakeside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like a lot of room get the two bedrooms.”
  • View from the deck of room 101
 of 5 bubbles Woodytellsall, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a suite overlooking the lake”
 of 5 bubbles davea5454, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only 12 rooms, I think they are all great.”
 of 5 bubbles 640victorian, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want insect meshing, check which rooms have open balconies”
 of 5 bubbles Bob1949, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a lakefront suite”
 of 5 bubbles golfer33446, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay