Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive

Bett
Traveller (58)
Küche
Room & Suite (81)
This is all you get for a breakfast.
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#4 of 5 hotels in Maitland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:CLICK HERE TO SAVE UP TO 45% BY BOOKING DIRECT!

Location

1776 Pembrook Dr, Maitland, FL 32810-6309
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 40 out of 100
40
Orlando Intl Airport
25.5 km
See all flights
Orlando Sanford International Airport
22.8 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
190Reviews6Q+A37Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 33
  • 22
  • 14
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Steve L wrote a review Jan 2020
Winter Park, Florida, United States
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Seems old but refurbished. Fixtures worn. Room was clean and seemed okay. I would not say this is the best place around. Internet signal was weak - poor coverage, not usable in room. No ice machine available. Ice cube trays if you want to wait a day for a cold drink.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Thank you for your review. Although you liked your refreshing suite, we are sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will share your valuable comments regarding the updates and the internet connectivity with our Brand Leaders so that they can take the necessary steps to make our future guests experience a better one. We hope you will give us a chance to provide you with the flawless stay you deserve on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarisFloridaSun71 wrote a review Mar 2020
Bothell, Washington
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The fridge was very dirty, the bed was comfy. The window was so dirty I could not see out the window. Neighbors complained of having roaches, this is why I left. Staff and cleaning crew were kind and friendly the breakfast is just coffee and muffins and bars. Not a true breakfast. It’s very safe there and surrounded by corporate offices. Easy and lovely walking trails around and near the property to Wendy’s and chic-fila. 10 mins from grocery shopping center at Altamonte Springs and Walmart and gateway shopping center which is the lovely part of Maitland as long as with there quaint downtown filled with many restaurants and eat in theatre. Lovely parks in this area too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to know you liked our location as well as the service delivered by our courteous associates. However, we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. We are working with our housekeeping team to make sure we are consistently following our cleaning schedules. Also, your comments with regard to the breakfast will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast choices. We appreciate your business and hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you and your family back soon for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carlespo wrote a review Feb 2020
ny
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spacious room, good coffee/laundry/workout room. Great price. Friendly staff. The downside was as follows: 1. Extremely tight and cramped bathroom. The door barely opens inwards, forcing a person to do all types of contortions just to get in and out 2. Room, albeit spacious, was extremely sparse in terms of furnishings. No dressers. Had to ask for hangers, kitchen supplies, adequate supply of towels and toilet paper. 3. Recliner chair not in good working order 4. Certain aspects of the room seemed dirty;
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Keep away from elevator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you had a nice time with us and that you were impressed with associates, amenities as well as the value we offer. However, we regret we missed meeting some of your expectations. We value your feedback and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kay K wrote a review Apr 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
To whom I currently reside at 1776 Pembrook Dr, Orlando Fl 32810. I would like to take time to pay compliments to one of your worker by the Name of Allison. From the day I arrived approximately three years ago she has extended a plethora of help to me and my family in many form to ensure we are comfortable. For example, most recently about two weeks ago, my mom came to the facility with her grocery and there was no cart available to transport the goods which contained a couple of cases of water and sodas, when my mom asked her if she saw any of the cart. She said another guess just took one to the 2nd floor and before I could say let me go see if they done, she told my mom to wait in the lobby and she will go and get the cart and bring it to her, which she did, she even ask if my mom needed help loading the cart, or pushing the cart on and off the elevator to the room.
Another example of Allison's dedication to her job in making sure the guess at the hotel have the very best experience to ensure repeat business, every time, I am on my way with soiled towels to the front desk to exchange for clean ones, she always offer to perform the task for me and promised to to bring the clean ones to the room and she never failed us yet. Another time while waiting 6 feet at the front desk waiting to exchange dollars for coins for the washing machine I over heard another guess trying to get the name of the tall thin worker in her description when Allison arrived on the scene and the other guess said here she is, because she wanted to leave a review about her excellent service in cleaning and ensuring that she had all the necessary supplies to have an excellent stay. I excused my eves dropping by adding my two cents by saying that was also my sentiment as well.
Overall in my opinion Allison is a great GEM for your organization and as such management should do to show appreciation and compensate her to retain her services. She is an excellent asset to your organization.
Thank you.
K.W
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive
Responded 25 Apr 2021
Kayi, thank you for making Extended Stay America your home away from home and for your very kind review. Team members like Allison are a perfect example of the passionate and dedicated spirit of service that we value. We are delighted that our caring hospitality has really stood out. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you enjoy the rest of our stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kimberlycharlet1 wrote a review Mar 2020
Pearland, Texas
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I travel weekly for work. I also have dietary restrictions which can be very challenging for business travelers. In order to maintain a healthy diet, I try to stay at hotels where I can cook my meals. The moment I checked in, I had a very uncomfortable feeling about this hotel. When I got to my room, I immediately went right back downstairs and I told the front desk staff I didn’t feel safe there, my room wreaked of stale cigarettes, hallways and elevator smelled of weed, it was dirty, I was stuck on the elevator, which is the size of a closet, with three men who were all drinking. There was a group of people sitting in the parking lot smoking and drinking. When I requested a refund, they refused to refund me. The only accommodation I received was to take off the remaining nights of my booked stay but they wouldn’t refund me for the 1minute stay I had with them. I was charged almost $200 with no refund. I would never recommend this place to anyone. It was filthy, smelled awful and terrible customer service. Three times during my trip last week, I stopped in to speak to the manager. He was never there, during business hours, and I never met him...only the assistant manager.

Gross place. Don’t stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Thank you for the detailed review. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing stay you had and regret the odor you encountered in the room and hallways. We have processes in place to make sure that the public spaces and our rooms are maintained in good condition. We are working with our housekeeping team to make sure we are consistently following our cleaning schedules. With regard to the charges, please feel free to reach out to our front desk as our associates will be happy to assist you further. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline M wrote a review Jan 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I realized that the sofa bed in my room was not opening, so I went to front desk. They said they would need to change me for another (different type) room but I need to pay an extra $30. I said I won't pay for more, since it was not my fault the sofa bed was broken. Finally, they changed us for bo fee. It was really stressful with two kids.

The breakfast couldn't be called so: it was pre-packed muffins, cereal bar and really bad coffee. Nothing else

The swimming pool was really dirty (in a weekend!) and had no towel available for that.

Not worthy for the price. I was expecting it yo be way better!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your visit due to your front desk experience. We truly take pride in our guest service and the feedback we receive, good or bad, helps us to improve our services going forward. We also apologize for our selections at our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast did not live up to your expectations. We will certainly pass along your feedback to the appropriate team regarding food and beverage selections at our hotel. Also, your comments regarding the cleanliness of the pool will be shared with the housekeeping team for review and action. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Whitney H wrote a review Apr 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Definitely my favorite hotel. The rooms are great, clean, wifi cable and I have a fool size kitchen. Front desk is very helpful and friendly, they will let you use dishes, pans and even a coffee pot. House keeping is the best, if I need extra toilet paper or towels they always take care of me. I always felt welcome and comfortable. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eric P wrote a review July 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked the room on Priceline I showed up and they wanted to authorize my card for $100. I had $87 they wouldn’t charge less or anything. I don’t know what the $100 was supposed to do other than authorize my card for future incidentals. Which $1 will do.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive
Responded 21 July 2022
Dear Guest, first of all, we apologize for the behavior of our associate and thank you for informing us of this incident. We understand your disappointment, and your feedback is being reviewed with the team member to see what went wrong. We take a $100 deposit per room per stay to guarantee incidental charges incurred during your stay if any, and damages to the guest room, which are refunded within 14 days post departure. We understand your dissatisfaction and thank you for your patience. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GS1 wrote a review Sept 2022
sometown, United States
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is no longer an actual hotel. It mostly serves as a shelter, which is admirable, but it should not be marketed as a hotel since it lacks the most basic amenities like somewhere to put clothes. Lacking was a luggage rack, drawers for clothing, and deadbolt locks on the door. I asked for more hangers but did not receive them. When asked about the minimal room furnishings the lady at the desk said that it is corporate policy. Have the high star rating been falsified? This is a one-star or less facility.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Look elsewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive
Responded 29 Sept 2022
Dear gsanony, thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry your stay was not the pleasant experience you deserve. Your comments have been shared with our team to ensure similar issues are not made in the future. We assure you we are working hard to improve, and we would be honored to have you stay with us again. Sincerely Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Becky H wrote a review Nov 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a horrible experience. The lady was not very nice and was clueless about policies. So strange that there were 2 extended stays side by side. We had 3rd party reservations that we didn't want to book until we confirmed the type of room. Asked the lady what room type we were about to reserve, she confirmed it was 2 double beds. We booked and it was a bed and pull out. Ugh. So we tell her to cancel, she says she can't. Now, priceline refuses to cancel. So upsetting that we did the research and were mislead. Now we are out all of that money due to terrible room descriptions, ridiculously inept staff, and a 12am tired and disabled traveler trusting the wrong person.
Never saw the room because we ended up next door (yuck - see that review of 1770 Pembrook) and now out way too much money for a single incredibly horrible and terrible stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive
Responded 27 Nov 2022
Dear beckyhC7369JB, thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We apologize for the frustrations you experienced due to not receiving the room you booked. Please be assured we will take appropriate action where necessary to serve you in the future better. We value your business and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dbfortlauderdale asked a question Feb 2017
Fort Lauderdale, Florida37 contributions5 helpful votes
How do hotels like this stay in business ? It's the most disgusting place!
dbfortlauderdale asked a question Jan 2017
Fort Lauderdale, Florida37 contributions5 helpful votes
This was the worst hotel I ever stayed in! The smell was hurendous
Answer from Passenger687174
3 contributions
Never stayed there. My last 2 reviews were attached to the wrong hotel. Staying at the ESA Maitland Summit Tower
dbfortlauderdale asked a question Jan 2017
Fort Lauderdale, Florida37 contributions5 helpful votes
This was the worst hotel I ever stayed in! The smell was hurendous
GS1 wrote a tip Sept 2022
sometown, United States4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look elsewhere"
Read full review
Pamela D wrote a tip Dec 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"top floor is the quietest"
Read full review
Francisco wrote a tip June 2021
Miami, Florida3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is confusing. There are two hotels that aren’t the same property even though they are both ESA."
Read full review
Robert W. Fort Lauderdale wrote a tip Feb 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The only thing this location didn't offer was a real breakfast if it did it would easily be worth 4-5 stars consistently."
Read full review
carlespo wrote a tip Feb 2020
ny4 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Keep away from elevator"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Maitland area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$127 - AU$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stay deluxe orlando-maitland-pembrook dr hotel orlando, extended stay orlando, orlando extended stay
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaMaitland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EXTENDED STAY AMERICA - ORLANDO - MAITLAND - 1776 PEMBROOK DRIVE (AU$127) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (FL) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive?
Nearby attractions include RDV Sportsplex Ice Den (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sam Snead's Oak Grill and Tavern, An Tobar, and Applebee's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jack Kerouac House (7.4 km).
Is Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Maitland HotelsMaitland Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MaitlandHotels near Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars