Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd

Traveller (72)
mold in shower
Room & Suite (70)
Pool was right next to king size room that we had booked and great for early morning water fitne
Pool & Beach (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#3 of 5 hotels in Maitland
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Fence around pool
Vending machine
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:CLICK HERE TO SAVE UP TO 45% BY BOOKING DIRECT!

Location

1951 Summit Tower Blvd, Maitland, FL 32810-5910
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 43 out of 100
43
Orlando Intl Airport
Orlando Sanford International Airport
22.8 km
See all flights
280Reviews0Q+A45Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 163
  • 33
  • 19
  • 26
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
787Cisco wrote a review Mar 2024
Puerto Rico
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Chose this location for business. Needed a larger room for a few days I could cook on and it did not disappoint. Spectacular staff & property. Everyone was very friendly. Great location. Highly recommended. Room was very clean, and well maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas V wrote a review Mar 2022
Windham, Maine
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Review: Extended Stay America
1951 Summit Tower Blvd
Orlando (Maitland) FL 32810
General Manager Isabel Munoz

We stayed here for 7 nights in March 2022

Location: Firstly, don't confuse this review with two other very nearby ESA hotels. Although the same brand, they can be quite different.

Just north of Orlando, away from the "attractions", but very close to center city and the northern residential communities. Fast food restaurants across the street. Grocery within a mile. Other shopping within a couple of miles.

The neighborhood is primarily upscale office buildings and residential; well lighted, quiet. We felt very safe here.

Not much evidence of nearby public transportation.

Outstanding health club complex (pools, ice rinks, basketball, tennis, pickleball, training) a short walk away, but pricey.

The Hotel is older, and a bit on the "budget" side (no ice machine, minimal free breakfast, no USB ports in the room), BUT...

...it's very well maintained. Our room and hallway were clearly recently refurbished, with fresh carpet and flooring, new paint on the walls (very professionally done), and everything works. We had a single queen suite, with kitchenette, dinette/desk, lounge chair, and isolated vanity and tub/shower. The exterior windows actually opened, the AC was quiet and powerful. Everything was clean. A coin-op laundry is on the 2nd floor, all machines worked. Internet basic was free, pay for upgrade (we used our Hotspot instead, 4 bars).

Other features (that we didn't use): Outdoor pool, treadmills.

Staff was friendly and responsive. We asked for and received basic cooking utensils; sometimes the room key card didn't work, but they were apologetic and quickly remedied the problem.

Summary: this is a basic, but exceptionally well maintained hotel in a quiet neighborhood. My compliments to the Manager and Staff. We tipped them generously.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Only two floors. You decide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Responded 11 Mar 2022
U408YNthomasv, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you were pleased with the various amenities we offer and that your room provided all the comforts you expected. We are also delighted to learn that our location worked well for you and that you were pleased with the service our associates delivered. Thank you once more for your review, and we hope you will choose us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SANDRA V wrote a review May 2021
Marathon, Florida
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was friendly and courteous. My room was clean and comfortable. Since it is a totally non-smoking hotel, one would expect ashtrays outside. However, nary a one could be found. They do not have automatic doors, so it is very difficult to get the luggage cart in and out of the hotel. Once inside, I noticed there are no signs for the very small elevator.

I turned on the ice maker in the refrigerator in my room and in 5 hours it produced exactly 7 ice cubes. There was no bath mat in the bathroom. In searching for the lever to make the recliner recline, I discovered it was a bare piece of metal on the inside, not the outside, of the chair. Once I got it reclined, I could not get it unreclined.

I spoke with a front desk clerk who explained the hotel is slated to get a total makeover in the next year or so.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Responded 30 May 2021
Sandra, thank you for sharing your evaluation with us. Although you had a comfortable stay in your suite and liked our courteous associates, we apologize for not meeting all of your expectations for a perfect experience. We will share your comments about the refrigerator and the recliner with our maintenance teams to inspect them and do the repairs. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BennyJettt wrote a review July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel for about a week and a half in June of 2021 and I was pleasantly surprised for the price I paid. I paid approximately $55 a night and the room and hotel were clean, everything was in good working order, and the property seemed safe. The only issue I experienced was the card readers on the room doors were prone to deactivate the card. I had to get my card reprogrammed at least once every two days at the front desk. The front desk seemed to be aware that this is a recurring issue. Also, there is no breakfast options at all due to COVID. I wish they would begin serving breakfast again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Responded 4 July 2021
Benny, thank you for making Extended Stay America a part of your travel plans. We are glad you were pleased with our immaculate accommodations and that you had a pleasant stay overall. However, we regret your disappointment with the breakfast not being available due to current circumstances and apologize for the concerns you had with the key cards. We will share your comments with our maintenance team and make sure the problem is resolved. Thank you again, and we hope you will choose us the next time you visit the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
So peaky wrote a review July 2020
Fairvilla, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The girl that checked us in was so pleasant and professional, she even called us in the room shortly after checking in to make sure everything was good and if we needed anything else. That is service. The room was spacious and clean no complaints. Breakfast left alittle to be desired only muffins and granola. We will stay again when we return to Orlando.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Responded 16 July 2020
Thank you for your delightful review of our hotel. Your positive comments about our front desk associate and spacious accommodations are greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We cannot wait for your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael J wrote a review Aug 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived on Sunday, August, 15 2021 we were assigned room 157. When I opened the door I saw a room totally not cleaned. I was then assigned room 307. The room was "cleaned" but the kitchen and bathroom floors were sticky. The rug made my bare feet black with dirt. The bathtub drain was nearly plugged.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Thank you for your honest comments about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that we sincerely apologize. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next stay. Thank you.   Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tetay wrote a review July 2020
Orlando, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family decided to stay on this hotel coz it's really close to highways. I didn't really expect much but surprisingly, it was a really nice hotel. The staffs are friendly and they really practice precautionary measures to avoid the virus spread. I also met the manager, John. He was so nice and accommodating. I will definitely comeback when I visited my sister again who lives in Maitland.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Responded 16 July 2020
It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you had a great stay with us and that you were impressed with our ideal location as well as the fantastic service delivered by our courteous staff. We will be sure to share your kind compliments with John. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve B wrote a review Mar 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place was THE worst place I’ve ever stayed in, and I’ve stayed At hundreds of places. No towels or glasses in room, AND no ice so I had to spend $4.50 at 711 to buy ice. Hand towels were nasty, bathroom was not clean, and there were no glasses. To top it off the cover over the shower light/fan fell off while showering. This is a bare bones place that is not worth the $151.00+ it costs. The breakfast was a pitiful stale muffin, cereal bars and no juice or milk, just crappy coffee. I would give this a 1 star rating, especially when the A/c would not shut off and ran all night despite trying to turn up the temperature to get it to shut off. If this is typical of their national brand, they should be ashamed! 🤬
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Responded 4 Mar 2023
Dear R8174NRsteveb, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your comments. We are very disappointed to read about the issues you encountered. Please accept our apologies for not delivering the exceptional stay you deserved. We take our guest's feedback seriously and hope you will stay with us again for a much-improved experience the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Herman N wrote a review Dec 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
In a 5 week business stay I experienced. 1 day of no hot water. 1 day no internet, 1 night catching someone checking my van locks, another night attempted break in to van, roaches, No maid service for two weeks, glass all over pool area two nights, Key card only works sometimes, 5-10 minutes wait every time for desk clerk to come out to fix key card (every two days mind you), electrical socket in lobby floor broken by sinking down causing trip hazard. Hotel manager not seeing it even after she walked past it while I videoed it, and said look for trip hazard. On the security issues she claimed to have security, but even night desk said they never saw security, nor could find a guard after I looked all around inside and outside, leaving my number for contact. Tv broken, phone broken, dresser broken. Weed smell in hallways every night, pee on stairway landings. Free coffee tasted like machine had not been cleaned in years ( undrinkable) . guests Pit bulls taking dumps in landscaping by front door, Manager would flat out lie to your face about everything.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Responded 27 Dec 2021
447hermann, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William carroll wrote a review July 2020
Orlando, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was always available when I had a question or needed assistance. I found this location has a friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere, beautiful upgrade rooms and very clean. Overall, it was a pleasent experience. I would recommend staying here for any occasion.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Responded 21 July 2020
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your nice experience at Extended Stay America. It is nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments with the team to let them know their efforts are appreciated. Thank you also for recommending us to fellow travelers, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Albert V wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not the best Extended Stay experience."
Read full review
Misha N wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here if you have a child that requires special services or if you have a young child at all. They do not treat every guest equal"
Read full review
Beatrice V wrote a tip Mar 2024
Orlando, Florida4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"the pool is awesome never crowded.peaceful and fun"
Read full review
Lashay B wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here"
Read full review
Heidi A wrote a tip June 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool has no bathrooms so I can’t imagine how much pee is in it."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Maitland area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$113 - AU$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stay deluxe orlando - maitland - summit hotel orlando, summit orlando, extended stay orlando, orlando summit, orlando extended stay
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Extended Stay Deluxe - Orlando - Maitland - Summit
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaMaitland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EXTENDED STAY AMERICA - ORLANDO - MAITLAND - SUMMIT TOWER BLVD (AU$113) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (FL) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd?
Nearby attractions include RDV Sportsplex Ice Den (0.4 km) and Beachcombers Henna Studio & Supply (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sam Snead's Oak Grill and Tavern, Applebee's, and Wraps Delight Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jack Kerouac House (7.8 km).
Is Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Maitland HotelsMaitland Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MaitlandHotels near Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars