We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madeira Bay Resort

Save
Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (103)
Pool & Beach (22)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“john's pass”(97 reviews)
“bunk beds”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Madeira Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
196
70
29
20
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
196
70
29
20
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetjohn's passbunk bedswithin walking distanceno windowthe kitchenwasher dryerliving roomshort walksecond bedroomstreet sidebar stoolsduring spring breakview of the oceanmad beach fish housefull bathroomsbars and restaurants
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2014

This was a great place to stay. We stayed on the 6th floor and the view was great. It is located within walking distance to shops. The room was very clean also. I would go back to this place for another vacation.

2  Thank Pixie91314
Reviewed 10 October 2014

the first room as a party of two couples did not meet our requests the second bedroom was so small and did not even have a wardrobe and was on a low floor, we had requested a high floor with a harbour view which when...More

1  Thank sburns55
Reviewed 8 October 2014

This was a GREAT place to stay and would highly recommend it to anyone. After reading reviews, we asked for the marina/bay view which was perfect on the 6th floor. However we realized that having a beach view on the 6th floor would have been...More

1  Thank Musicqwen1
Reviewed 28 September 2014

My husband and I booked Madeira Bay through Global Discovery Vacations. I will first say that the staff is fantastic. I dealt with both Martin and Alex and they were sweet, helpful and knowledgable. Madeira Bay is located across the street from the actual beach...More

5  Thank TM K
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We stayed at the Madeira Bay Resort recently for a 2 week stay. We had booked a 1 bed apartment which supposedly slept 4 people. We were 3 adults and unfortunately the sofa bed just was not adequate for an adult to sleep on. It...More

Thank joparsons63
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Madeira Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Details
Price range
USD 173 - USD 307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 173 - USD 307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (103)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
billsuvak
Good Morning Paul. At least it is morning here in Pittsburgh. I read your review of unit 505 and understand your complaint. I just wanted to explain something about how the Madeira Bay Resort works. Each condo unit is owned by individual owners. Some of the owners do not even use the on site management company for maintenance and housekeeping. The owner of unit 505 is the one who you have the dispute with. However your review on tripadvisor does not mention the unit number in the heading. It is only mentioned in the body of the review further down. Your review affects all owners of condos in the resort and the vast majority are attentive to their guests and respond to inquiries and complaints quickly. I don't know if you can revise your review and put "505" in the heading so prospective guests are aware it is only with that particular unit. Sorry you did not have a satisfactory experience. Thanks you. Bill Suvak Owner of Unit 411
3 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Paul H | Reviewed this property |
Bill I can do that but it was the reservations desk at Madeira Bay Resort I have been emailing who I understand are managed by TRS. It was also the resort number my cousin contacted and was told why $60 was charged. Even if... More
0
Votes
blasuv
1 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Trish S | Reviewed this property |
It was 412
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Condo number 411"
Read review
"Rooms in back view marina, the beach views are now blocked due to construction across the street."
Read review
"Rooms facing marina in the back."
Read review
"This resort used to have a sunset view but they have now built in front of it. If you stay request a dockside..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing