We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Isles Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Isles Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Florida Gulf Coast has some of the best beaches in the world and being a Floridian my wife and I will be on the these beaches almost every weekend, from Anna Maria to Sand Key. We like staying local and supporting local businesses. Such was the case that Sunday when we were going to Madeira Beach for the day and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hogfishkey
HIR, Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Holiday Isles Resort. As most everyone knows, all hotels have cancellation policies, and our hotel is no exception. The cancellation period for the dates you had reserved was 30 days in advance to cancel or change your reservation, or the deposit of one night's stay is forfeited. This is fairly standard in the hotel...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Simply the worst place I had never been! The first thing that impressed me is that the resort is a motel! The are very poor cleaning service, to having a bath you have to let the water run for several minutes before bathing. Travel four hours from my home with a bad weather, because I call several times to cancel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HIR, Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Holiday Isles Resort. As most everyone knows, all hotels have cancellation policies, and our hotel is no exception. The cancellation period for the dates you had reserved was 30 days in advance to cancel or change your reservation, or the deposit of one night's stay is forfeited. This is fairly standard in the hotel...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The staff are very nice . The price is very reasonable . Clean rooms , nice pool. The beach is right across the street . Centrally located , walking distance from restaurants and bars. All in all I will go back again !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim D
HIR, Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Holiday Isles Resort! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Nice little place everything was great! Check in was at 4 but we were at the beach early so they worked it out for us to check in early about 4 hours early at no extra charge . The room neat and clean ! Nice pool , and the beach just across the street . Little information notes in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina K
HIR, Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Holiday Isles Resort! We always try to accommodate our guests with early check in based on availability, because we know the beach is calling! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 26 July 2016

The place is more like a motel than a resort, but the beds were nice, and the full kitchen was amazing. The bathroom was disgusting. Tile shower floors repulse me. I had even forgot to bring flop flops. I had to put my feet on that tile floor with no shower shoes. Personal preference I suppose.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kiera R
HIR, Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Holiday Isles Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have since addressed your remark about the showers and put housekeeping on alert that they need to be vigilant about their cleanliness. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Madeira Beach!

Lancaster, Ohio
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We just recently returned from another great stay at this resort. My family has been coming here for 13yrs now and absolutely love it. I can honestly say the new staff and management went about and beyond to make sure our stay was great. We love the location and the personal feel of a small business. Will definitely return as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinholschuh
HIR, Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Holiday Isles Resort! We are happy to see that you are a returning guest, and we will work hard to continue to provide excellent service and a clean and affordable hotel in Madeira Beach!

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Spent one night here..pricey for an older place...but then the beach is right across the street. They allow pets for a charge of $10. There is parking behind the building in which after you check in have to drive around the block to get to the back of the building. A very old motel...but was clean and comfortable. Front desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billhambor
HIR, Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Holiday Isles Resort! We appreciate your feedback. Our building is one of the original hotels in Madeira Beach, but we keep it updated and modern for all of our guests to enjoy. We actually have competitive rates in our area, and offer the lowest rates for any hotel in Madeira Beach. Every area of...

Mulberry, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We loved loved loved our stay at Holiday Isles Resort! I honestly have NOTHING bad to say. This is the type of retro/old style Florida hotel that I have grown up loving. I’ve lived an hour from Madeira beach my entire life so this is the style hotel I’ve always loved. I would call it a “mom and pop”. 1....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
HIR, Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Holiday Isles Resort. We are VERY happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you and your family again in the future for another mini vacay! We are proud to offer families an affordable and clean place to stay while they enjoy beautiful Madeira Beach!

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed at Holiday Isles resort in the one bedroom cottage with a separate fenced yard. We brought our dog so it was really nice having a nice grassy fenced in area. The cottage was also good sized. There is a heated pool which was also nice and a good selection of movies you could check out for free at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjp7669
HIR, Manager at Holiday Isles Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Holiday Isles Resort. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Concerning the décor in the cottage, every room has artwork, and the furnishings were replaced just a few years ago. The living room coffee and end tables are hotel issued furniture, and made specifically for hotels and heavy use,...

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Had booked for our stay and when we got there and seen that we would have to walk across 4 lanes of traffic to get to beach and you had to park behind hotel that this was not the place for us. Absolutely no beach views....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina M

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
1.7 km away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
659 reviews
4.1 km away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
374 reviews
0.2 km away
Beach Suites Resort
Beach Suites Resort
#8 of 15 in Madeira Beach
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.2 km away
Schooner Hotel
Schooner Hotel
#5 of 15 in Madeira Beach
146 reviews
0.5 km away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean Rooms! Pet Friendly! Full Kitchens! Across the street from the beach, Better Rates! New Flat Screen TV's in all rooms! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Isles Resort

Address: 14711 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2174
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Price Range: $122 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Isles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Isles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isles Hotel Madeira Beach
Holiday Isles Madeira Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Isles Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor..overlooks the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles billhambor, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is better if you don't mind a few steps and want a table and chairs outside your room in the sun!”
 of 5 bubbles C1808KIdavej, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I have yet to have a bad room here”
 of 5 bubbles 852susann, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have to do a trip that is work related, I would ask to be in a room closer to the wifi router.”
 of 5 bubbles Chirpderp, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any room would be fine. All rooms front on the pool except some of the separate cottages.”
 of 5 bubbles 29lucy29, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay