We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barefoot Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barefoot Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barefoot Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 664: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 9 February 2017

In 2015 I won a two night stay for the Barefoot Beach Hotel - thank you, Johns Pass Seafood Festival! I stayed at the hotel on Jan 30 and 31 of this year. As some have noted, the location is convenient and the resort is laid out nicely. The beach is gorgeous and this time of year the sunsets were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenL10
Waterloo, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 7 February 2017

My husband and I were just passing through and staying one night on our way to Orlando. At breakfast we decided that we really liked it here and cancelled our plans for Orlando and stayed an extra two nights here and we are so glad that we did. This hotel is located within walking distance of St. John's Pass. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Debbie A, Thank you so much for letting us and the world know how happy you were with your accommodations! We appreciate it very much. I remember you and your husband very well and we enjoyed you as guests. Look forward to seeing you in September! Best Regards, Aaron H. General Manager

Somerdale, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Cute little hotel. The room had everything we needed. They have this wonderful basket system to to replenish anything you are running out of. There are excellent laundry facilities, beach towels and you can't beat the beachfront balcony for sunsets. The pool is also nice and warm in the winter. It is also right across the street from shopping and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon F
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Shannon F, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the property! We look forward to your return visit. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Aaron H. General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Very convenient with parking, pool, elevator and beach all close to each other...so we could move from one spot to the other with minimal hassle. Right on the beach with beautiful views from balcony of the beach view rooms and even the pool view rooms are not bad, you see some beach from those two (we had one of both)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rs663
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

rs663, Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Hope to see you again in the future! Let us know you're a returning guest when you call! Best Regards, Aaron H. General Manager

Albany, NY
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent 5 nights here in January 2017 on a short Florida getaway from NY. We thought it was just about perfect for our purposes and at a reasonable price. Our little suite had lanai overlooking gulf/beach. My one recommendation would be to insist on this, don't stay in room overlooking pool. Also we were on 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NY3LG
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Paid for a two bedroom unit, which turned out to be a one bedroom and another 'bedroom' with a draw curtain for privacy. Offered a full refund but too late in the day to go searching for another 2 BR unit with kitchenette. I was vacationing with immediate family members so we were OK with the lack of privacy, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cucidatti
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Barefoot Beach was a great find! Close walk to restaurants and to Johns Pass. Room was clean, free wi-fi, heated pool, beach towels available, and extremely friendly staff. The beach front rooms have an amazing view and our sunset was spectacular from our balcony! This is not a fancy hotel but was perfect for us. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristie J
Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Stayed here for convenience, close to the beach (on) and close to the airport. Had a great few days relaxing here. Reception very friendly and helpful, room was large, clean and quiet. We had pool view, not the best, but could still see the beach and also getting there was only a 2 minute walk. Hotel offers pool towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlvinZug
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We chose this Hotel because of all the great reviews and honestly ...did someone get paid to write those? We had a second floor room with view to the beach. No complaints on the view. Immediately upon walking in the mildew odor hit my face. The bathroom was moldy, tiles were cracked....ugh it just needed some serious upkeep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette A
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you had an issue with your room during your stay. We always like to be made aware of any issues during your stay as it is difficult to resolve the issues once you have departed. I have looked for you in our system but cannot find your name anywhere. We would love to win...

Reviewed 8 January 2017

Had a one-bedroom on the second floor (no elevator); very nice amenities, roomy layout, mattress a little firm otherwise very pleased. BBQ grills on premises, no picnic tables; Beach chairs, umbrellas etc. provided was nice extra; pool was nice, clean and warm but no life guard; lots of nearby activities, some in walking distance; don't bother to go to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bettyh101
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I believe you meant to leave this review for the Barefoot Condos. I say this because we have only 1 BBQ grill, we do have picnic tables and we do have an elevator. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay in the area. I will let them know. -Aaron H.

382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (374)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
1.5 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
111 reviews
2.5 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
1.6 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
175 reviews
5.8 km away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
395 reviews
1.2 km away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
43 room beachfront hotel. We are located 2 blocks from John's Pass Village where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment for the whole family! We provide our guests with a friendly and accommodating experience that will keep them coming back for years! Our staff loves the property and its appearance and comfort reflect this. You will wake up to dolphins playing in the Gulf of Mexico and watch breathtaking sunsets that will last a lifetime! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Hotel

Address: 13238 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2633
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Price Range: $227 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barefoot Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Barefoot Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barefoot Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Barefoot Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“might as well be dirty in a beach view room”
 of 5 bubbles kjsdisty, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get an oceanside room if you can!”
 of 5 bubbles JenL10, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach view - 3rd or 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieA641, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go further north and stay at a classic hotel in Clearwater”
 of 5 bubbles 591antoinettea, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor is quieter if you don't mind using the stairs; 1st floor you might get a patio to sit out on.”
 of 5 bubbles bettyh101, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5