We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madeira Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Unit 204 has nice bedrooms and living/dining room. The kitchen is dated. Nice pool and friendly people.good beach front value. Views of the gulf are amazing from the huge balconies! I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cam G
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My family of 4 were looking forward to a stress-free vacation, but it wasn't so much. The first few days after we arrived, there were dead fish all over the beach...the stinch from the smell was sickening. My husband and I like to jog in the mornings, but we could barely breathe. Later we overheard someone tell their kids it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
Wernersville
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Location is great. Beach is awesome. We had unit #404. Surface cleaning was fine but if you looked in corners, under LR tables, there was crud everywhere. I made a list for owner who had someone come in the next day to take care of and it helped but really needs a serious cleaning. Master bath shower door leaked creating...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barb D
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

so after email and a phone call, called again only to deal with a very rude Charles. Tried to book with him with the pricing he gave and was the rudest person ever. Been going in family vacations to Florida for at least 20 years and will never deal with him. Stay clear

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellymorellu
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Stayed at Unit 402 during July 2016. Nice view and wonderful patio right over beach. Unit in fair shape,with older carpet stains. Condo complex is older, but overall clean. The issue is that as soon as we arrived, we notified management that the dryer did not work. Also found note from prior renters indicating same. Response from management was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank festclass
Roswell
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Very nice condo with ocean front view. We had everything we needed. I like how its not a high rise building and not as crowded as large building. The sunset is awesome. We love having a beach view while swimming at the pool. A great walking distance to John's Pass Village. Charles was a big help with recommendations on where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Friendship100
Michigan
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Got one star only because I can't give zero! I am not sure exactly where to start except to say.......disgusting....$2,300 for the week? should be criminal, but I am smart enough to realize I am out that money....... I should have heeded the warning on the paperwork that we received when it stated to "Please do not discuss any maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank rjr2012016
BARRIE, ONTARIO
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Kima condominiums are what My husband would call " cheap and cheerful " Unit 304 was spotlessly cleaned and had all you would need for either a short or long stay . The unit itself is out dated , but if you want modern your going to pay a lot more . The location is fantastic , saw a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G-B-SULLI
Clinton
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We just got back and I knew I had to write a review! I saw some of the negative reviews and I wanted to comment on them. This is an older hotel/condo unit. But it met our needs and was very spacious and clean. The elevator was slow, but we take the stairs whenever possible, so that was never a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen B
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Unit #304. We found the location to be very nice. The building was dated and the condo seemed like it was from the 50s or 60's era but that was fine. The problem was there was pizza on the floor between the couch and the end table also cheerios under the dining table which was quite obvious for cleaning people...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Guy H

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madeira Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
659 reviews
0.2 km away
Schooner Hotel
Schooner Hotel
#5 of 15 in Madeira Beach
146 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#13 of 15 in Madeira Beach
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.4 km away
Las Brisas Condominiums
Las Brisas Condominiums
#9 of 15 in Madeira Beach
66 reviews
0.2 km away
Beach Suites Resort
Beach Suites Resort
#8 of 15 in Madeira Beach
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach

Address: 14300 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2287
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach Hotel Madeira Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Kima Condominiums Madeira Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ALL units front Gulf”
 of 5 bubbles G-B-SULLI, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We loved the corner units because the view was so nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 686KarenB, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The elevator is slow but it did work the whole time we were there. The views from any of the condos was fantasic.”
 of 5 bubbles MRJAMMERZ, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
“No tips, nothng positive.”
 of 5 bubbles 869aj, 5 Sep 2014 | Read review
“1st floor, in case the elevator stops working”
 of 5 bubbles 915Me, 10 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5