We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 596: English reviews
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Circumstances being a bit tenuous, Wingate provided the comforts of home while most of the folks there waited out Hurricane Matthew. Everyone on your Customer Care group did just that, they cared and supported us throughout our stay. The Hotel was full and people kept called for accommodations and had to be turned away. The Food Service Lady, the folks...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 75patriciaah
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are very glad that you were able to enjoy your stay while seeking refuge from hurricane Matthew. We are so happy to hear that you found all of our hotel staff to be very accommodating and supportive during your stay. Thank you so much for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham...

Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I thought the hotel rooms were clean. The sauna and hot tub did not work. The shower did leak as well.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55shardays
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found our recently renovated rooms to be clean during your stay. We do apologize for the hot tub not working. The parts are ordered for it and it should be fixed very soon. We also apologize for the shower leaking. If you ever have...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdean58
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Free parking and WiFi. Nice staff. Need to tell late night owls to be mindful of other guests. We ran away from the threat of Hurricane Matthew to Panama City and ended up here. This hotel is in a sleepy town called Lynn Haven about 20 minutes front the beach and 10 minutes from Panama city. Rooms were clean, adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 508sandrau
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you found the hotel to be a wonderful place to stay. I do apologize that people were a little loud in the outside patio area. We did ask them to clean it up and they came in within 10 minutes of the request....

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The room was clean, hall was quiet and it was easy to check in. The staff was professional and kind. I will definitely be back when I stay in Panama City again.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7299YDlisaj
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our newly renovated hotel. We are also happy to hear that you found our staff to be so professional. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Panama City!

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We had to evacuate from Florida's Space Coast recently and found this place on line...very nice stay....very easy to get in & out. Marjorie was great... she was able to recommend different places to go eat and they were all wonderful! Just wish the hot tub hadn't been broke.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry T
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are glad that you were able to seek refuge at our hotel from the hurricane. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are especially happy to hear that Margie went above and beyond to help you find great restaurants while you were here. Thank you again...

Flagler Beach, Florida
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We had a great stay under the circumstances. Hotel was very clean, comfortable beds and great customer service. The free breakfast was very good. We were able to use Wyndham Rewards points which really is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us in our recently renovated hotel. We always strive for perfection with our cleanliness and customer service. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast that we serve each day. Thank you for being...

Miramar
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia E
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Tampa
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Excellent experience. Have stayed here multiple times but this was the best ever. Newly remodeled and great staff

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy E
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. Our hotel was just remodeled this year and we have gotten many great responses from guests. We are also glad to hear your thoughts about our wonderful staff here at the Wingate. We are glad that you...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5507VZmarkl
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynn Haven
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
4.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
230 reviews
12.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
64 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
243 reviews
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven

Address: 2610 Lynn Haven Parkway, Highway 77 at 26th Street, Lynn Haven, FL 32444
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Lynn Haven
Price Range: $142 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Groupon, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn Lynn Haven Hotel Lynn Haven
Wingate Lynn Haven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms should be quiet and none are really going to have good views. You are staying here because of location, not the views.”
 of 5 bubbles marklclark, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great we were on the 4th floor. Ice machines are located on floors 1, 2 and 3 not on 4.”
 of 5 bubbles FrankH259, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet and easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles 558tedw, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“King rooms on 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 556terrik, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I have no tip”
 of 5 bubbles lls08061953, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5