We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Turtle Crawl Inn Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Fantastic view of the Gulf! Attentive staff. Very good value. We stayed for 3 weeks and it began to feel like home. Nice kitchen facilities in our unit. Loved walking the beach. Had everything we hoped for.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hpmdave
Sanford, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed in room 503 which belongs to owner Jim Zilli, not Turtle Crawl Inn. He was Nice at first until we had a rough and uncomfortable (very) time sleeping on very old sunken mattresses. He ignored our calls and emails. His Condo was very dated. The Turtle Crawl Inn is very nice with a great location. But the Zilli owned...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Lambieannie
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Very old building needing a major renovation. The headboard of our bed was not attached to the bed and it constantly moved making sleep impossible, the bedding was dirty and the room smells really bad to the point of making you feel sick. Inside our closet it was storage old cans of paints and inside of the other closet they...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Andrea H
A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

This was our second time at Turtle Crawl in the past 4 years. This unit we stayed in, Unit 82, was outdated, and in poor shape. How you ask, pictures will help us convey our discontent with this stay. Mold around the air vents, patchwork that hasn't been painted, spider webs along window sills, ancient windows and sills. It's very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Loved private beach, access to chairs, nice clean pool, & nice gas grills w/outside tables.. Loved the quiet area. Try the oysters at local Restraunt "dry dock" we also grilled king crab from grocery "publix" Disappointed that when we called about late check in that we were told we were upgraded rooms.. What they really meant was we gave away...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JWiggs
gulfofmexicotc, Front Desk Associate at Turtle Crawl Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hello, I am glad that you enjoyed our resort and the local restaurants.I just want to clarify that you were upgraded. You rented a studio, also known as an efficiency, that has a garden view. You would have had the same view in the studio as you did in the 1 bedroom condo that we did upgrade you to. We...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Our group rented 3 separate rooms for the 4th of July weekend. Their rooms were nice, modern, clean, with working kitchen equipment, ours on the other hand was the opposite... We stayed in room 302, pretty dirty when we got there, kitchen in dire need of renovation. Oven did not work. Don't waste your time on the "dishwasher" we shut...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alyssa B
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 July 2015

This is totally the best location for a restful vacation. Beautiful views of the Gulf and the most gorgeous sunsets ever. My husband and I went several times, our last time was last June, just a few months before he passed and we have some great pictures of our vacation. Thank you all for making this a special time for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Catherine T
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 28 May 2015

My wife and I recently stayed here, over the holiday weekend, May 2015. The sunsets are unbelievable. Our room was an efficiency, not the greatest but was the only one available. The beach is lovely and lounge chairs are provided. A nice grill area with tables, chairs and new gas grills made it easy to cook without being too far...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bob G
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 19 May 2015

First, I want to say that I will return to Turtle Crawl as it's a lovely inn and the size and locale are perfect for me and my wife. Even if your condo isn't beachfront, you are steps from a serene and tranquil beach. My wife and I stayed at this inn before; however we were in a different room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael P
Florida
Reviewed 27 April 2015

I recently spent a couple of nights at one of the suites units (81) at the Turtle Crawl Inn. It was perfect for me, my son and daughter-in-law and two grandchildren, ages 10 and 12. This unit had two bedrooms: one with a king sized bed and another with two twin beds. In the living area is a pull out...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jannekebfl

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
12.3 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
889 reviews
10.8 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
594 reviews
1.3 km away
Sand Cay Beach Resort
Sand Cay Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Longboat Key
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,200 reviews
8.4 km away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 6 in Longboat Key
1,585 reviews
1.7 km away
The Beach on Longboat Key
The Beach on Longboat Key
#10 of 20 in Longboat Key
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Turtle Crawl Inn Resort is the place to enjoy the sound of rolling waves and some of the most spectacular sunsets on Longboat Key.With a wide variety of unit styles and floor plans to choose from, no longer does direct Gulf front mean sacrificing your entire vacation budget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turtle Crawl Inn Resort

Address: 4235 Gulf of Mexico Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228-2501
Region: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Price Range: $221 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Crawl Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Turtle Crawl Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Crawl Hotel Longboat Key
Turtle Crawl Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turtle Crawl Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
10 months ago
Longwood, Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Turtle Crawl Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a tower unit as they are slightly larger, quieter and offer views of the water from 2 sides.”
 of 5 bubbles 736franka, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“beautiful ocean view form third floor”
  • Dr. Sargusingh from St.Lucia enjoying his vacation
 of 5 bubbles bernarda258, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose one on the 4th or 5th floor for the best view”
 of 5 bubbles jdw102050, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They're all good. Might want to ask for one further from the pool, but honestly, I've never heard any horseplay from that area.”
 of 5 bubbles 73lt, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor and higher for best views”
 of 5 bubbles 14dakota, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5