We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zota Beach Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (247)
Room & Suite (95)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good16%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pool bar”(16 reviews)
“new wing”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Zota Beach Resort
Offers & Announcements: Up To 30% Off + Breakfast
Hotel deals
Offers from Zota Beach Resort
Offers & Announcements: Up To 30% Off + Breakfast
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
208
50
26
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
208
50
26
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barnew winglarge infinity poolbone in ribeyepool girlcomplimentary valet serviceoutdoor watertowels changedhuge hot tubsouth buildingdaily newspapermeeting planneron anna maria islandvalet parkingshout outsgrouperrent umbrellas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

This was our first visit to Longboat Key. We usually stay at the Sandpearl in Clearwater on our vacations to Florida. We were not disappointed. Although a little more secluded, we did visit Sarasota and the Armand square for our one day shopping excursion. The...More

Thank Houstonarea12
Response from LBKGM, General Manager at Zota Beach ResortResponded 2 days ago

Thank You for posting a review on Trip Advisor and pleased that you were not disappointed. My apologies that your room was not properly cleaned, I did follow up with housekeeping the next morning to make certain they properly cleaned your room. We receive lots...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are seniors & rarely get a chance to get away from our farm up in the cold northeast. Once a year however, we try and pick a nice place on the beach (we love the Gulf Coast) & this time, we hit the lottery!...More

3  Thank Kmafarm
Response from LBKGM, General Manager at Zota Beach ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Zota Beach Resort and for spending your getaway on the West Coast of Florida. We also appreciate you taking the write such a detailed review of your experience. Your kind words will certainly energize all the associates at...More

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Beautiful place and excellent service. Christian Chang went above and beyond for us. More amazing were the pool and beach staff especially Jane who was on top of everything and pampered not only us but every guest by the pool. Beach staff Zack and Jake...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from LBKGM, General Manager at Zota Beach ResortResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I'll let Christian, Jane and Jake know they provided top notch service. Regards, LBKGM

Reviewed 6 days ago

Great place will be going back next may already planning that trip back to ZOTA Very clean nice pool area pool bar needs alittle help the servers were not that great but the place overall was very nice room was clean and neat beach was...More

1  Thank gambler599
Response from LBKGM, General Manager at Zota Beach ResortResponded 5 days ago

Dear gambler599, Thank you for the 5 Star Review and thinking about a trip back to Zota. Glad you enjoyed the facilities and the beach area. Look forward to your return visit. Regards, LBKGM

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a beautiful beach morning, Zota’s swimming pool is a deliciously decadent experience. Sure there’s a gorgeous infinity pool and super comfortable chaises, but Jane is the reason I loved my visit. Super friendly yet not intrusive, she predicted our needs before we did. The...More

1  Thank Claudia D
Response from LBKGM, General Manager at Zota Beach ResortResponded 5 days ago

Dear Claudia D, Thank you for visiting the Zota Beach Resort and using our gorgeous infinity pool. We are extremely fortunate to have Jane on our staff providing outstanding service to our guests. She is excellent. Please hurry back for another great Zota experience. Regards,...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 212 - USD 485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 212 - USD 485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (247)
Room & Suite (95)
Pool & Beach (58)
Dining (22)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jp0718
13 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Claudia D | Reviewed this property |
There are mostly good days at the beach. In a week there was I bad day. Still used the pool at Zota tho!
1
Vote
KJN55
29 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from lolbishop813 | Reviewed this property |
Try searching for pet properties in Lido Beach I know there is one right next door to Limetree Resorts but do not recall the name of this smaller property, saw pets of all breeds and sizes there 2 years ago.
0
Votes
historylover84
22 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dan G | Reviewed this property |
My guess would be late afternoon hours, south side. Only a guess as a native Floridian.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Renovated rooms on South building. Ocean views are in odd numbered views. Great sunset views."
Read review
"all rooms are ok, front view is best of course"
Read review
"Go now they are new and price is low.."
Read review
"air conditioning sounds at night can be heard on the first floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing