We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 318: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Massillon, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Best Western Plus in Leesburg, FL was nice overall. It was clean, had queen beds, and free breakfast. The staff was nice, but was missing during checkout. I was not offered express checkout. I left the key cards at the front desk, and received an email receipt later that day. What was different at this hotel was the first...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye_Traveller
N FT Myers, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

They Hotel was VERY Clean and modern. Would Definitely stay again. Unfortunately I had to leave before breakfast was served so I cant give any advice however there is a Dunkin Doughnuts 2 miles from the hotel that opens at 5am.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9270YNthomasm
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice,clean, comfortable hotel. We unfortunately got to the breakfast buffet just behind a group of young basketball team. A lot of the breakfast items were monopolized by them and after waiting in a long and slow line they didn't get it refilled fast enough to get any pancakes, waffles, or bacon. We were lucky to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce F
Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Toilet didn't work 3 times. Reported it to front desk. They claimed to fix it but they didn't. Used the lobby bathroom twice. Upon checkout asked for the manager. He eventually showed up but did nothing. He mumbled something that could not be understood and just walked away. We won't be back. This may be our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bameyer
Billie_M10381, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff here at Best Western Chain of lakes we would to thank you for once again letting us know about the issue you had during your stay. Upon check out you were offered compensation for the issue and you excepted. We take pride in keeping our guest happy. With this knowledge we can improve our service...

Minocqua, Wi, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

OK for one night. Pleasantly surprised for the area. Breakfast attendent told "poor me" stories while standing in everyone's way. Didn't refill the coffee, didn't help those in need. New blankets are needed. Towels are skimpy thin.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie E
Billie_M10381, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff here at Best Western Chain of lake we apologize for your experience during your recent stay. We thank you for letting us know of the issue. We take pride in keeping our guest happy. With this knowledge we can improve our service to our future guest.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night. Most of the other hotels in the area look very questionable. Happy to see that it was nice when we arrived. Hotel Manager nice but not very personable. Comfortable room. Free parking and breakfast. Very busy area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klval
Evans, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Modern Hotel with great amenities and service. Hotel Manager (Sonny) was very accommodating. Good breakfast and service! Perfect for traveling with Pets, good first floor rooms and area to walk our kids. Rooms were very clean and no evidence of other Pet residents. Comfortable beds, Flat Screen TV; best Hotel in Leesburg, Florida! We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamrY6069HE
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights. Pet friendly Hotel with rooms on the first floor. Large room with comfortable furnishings and a nice bed. Hotel Manager Sonny was very helpful and accommodating. Nice Breakfast with many offerings and the attendant was very friendly. Great Hotel Staff in general. No issues with quality or services offered. We will be back for another stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill1286
Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This is a very nice clean hotel. Modern and updated rooms. Friendly staff. Nice roomy suite. Comfortable bed and pillows. Nice clean full bathroom with tub/shower with multiple settings. Clean thick towels. Hotel sets off of the highway (Hwy 441). It's easy to miss the sign when driving south. Very nice quite property, and clean outdoor pool. Minutes away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmpartsman37
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Very accommodating. Good breakfast. Wish the pool was heated and had a chaise lounge in our room like the picture shows. Definitely recommend and would return. Good location. Going to visit the restaurant in front of the hotel tonight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adl68

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
9.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
8.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
15.8 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites

Address: 1321 North 14th Street, Leesburg, FL 34748-3408
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Price Range: $107 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
West Palm Beach, Florida
over a year ago
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here if you see bus loads of basketball players or any sport for that matter.”
 of 5 bubbles joycef105, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had room 110 !!! An my first time here won't be last!”
  • 10 foot ceilings !!!
 of 5 bubbles flcracker81, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check first by phone if your dog is acceptable!!!”
 of 5 bubbles PSR21, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If coming northbound on 14th St, consider a left turn at Griffin Road then a right into the narrow alley just next to Florida Spa & Pool.”
 of 5 bubbles UglyBuffalo, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Careful, it will sneak up on you. Be in right lane. There is an entrance on the side street”
 of 5 bubbles Annatha, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5