We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 29 hotels in Lauderdale by the Sea

Away Inn

116 reviews
Save
Traveller (55)
Pool & Beach (12)
Room & Suite (12)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good28%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Away Inn
Special Deal: WATER TAXI TOUR TICKETS!!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (116)Write a Review
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
35
12
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
12
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size stovethe maintenance manacross the streetshopping centerroom servicerooms are cleansitting areathe fort lauderdale areamin walkwe've stayedhidden gemevery morningbeach towelskitchenettepublixbleachblock
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is very close to the beach. The room appeared clean. Beach towels provided and chairs to borrow available. The bed was comfortable. The office staff was friendly. The pool was clean, but not heated and just too cold to swim in. The kitchenette...More

Thank DECW2017
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We have been at Away Inn two years in a row and we have found a place to relax and enjoy the ocean and the hotel Pool. The apartment room are really good with complete kitchen makes it easily to do breakfast and together with...More

1  Thank Oxadrevet
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was dirty and smelled bad. There was mold was growing in the shower. A lot of trash by the pool. Bed sheets were stained. Bed was very uncomfortable. Very rude manager. Would not stay there again.

Thank diane19743
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

This is the cleanest inn my family has ever stayed in. The ladies in the office were incredibly helpful and very friendly. Robert the maintenance man took the time to tell us a little about the area. They upgraded us without a charge when our...More

1  Thank Anamal
Response from Jaynel007, Front Office Manager at Away InnResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you so much for you review we value your buisness see you again soon.

Reviewed 11 May 2017

From the moment we got there everything was so easy. The staff was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. The rooms were perfect for my family as it gave a lot of space other hotel rooms do not have. We never...More

1  Thank Blownaway12
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345612
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 174 - USD 283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 174 - USD 283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Pool & Beach (12)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Away Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Reserve early because they're always full. We already reserved for next February."
Read review
"Both room types are awesome depends on your preference."
Read review
"Second floor rooms get better sun"
Read review
"Second floor was nice and quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite