We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If I could give 10 stars I would! This place is a gem. Complimentary wine and snacks in the evening, delicious breakfast in the morning. Homemade quiche, banana bread and mango jam (among other things ). Our host was very gracious and the rooms with a private bath very comfortable. My go to from now on!

Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
Milford, NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Property is nice but there are plenty of druggies just a few blocks away. The worst part is that I selected this place so we could have a decent breakfast instead of the hotel instant eggs provided at the chains. Breakfast is only served from 9 to 10. Most folks are out and busy by 9 am. Thought this was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Delakid
Chet M, Manager at Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

hello and thank for your recent stay with us. we do apologise for the issues that you incurred during your recent stay with us. we are sorry you were not able to enjoy breakfast with us due to our breakfast time. Being a B&B we have a later breakfast time then usual hotels and motels. once again thank you for... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
363 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

My first time to this B&B, which is under new ownership about one year. The owners are very friendly, hands on, and accommodating. The only room left was a cottage for $159 which was pretty reasonable with a small pantry area with sink, refrigerator and microwave, but not really a kitchette. The bed was a king, this room or suite... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom A
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I took my mom to Palm Beach to celebrate her birthday over the weekend. I researched just about every hotel/motel/resort/b&b in a 20 mile radius. I am glad I chose the Mango Inn. The Mango Inn is in an excellent location for its price point. It is a short and very scenic drive to Palm Beach. If we had ended... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bex224
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This place is great. It's certainly not the best B&B I've stayed at but considering everything it is about a 4.5. It's a great value. The rooms are very nice although we had a small room and small bath but it was sufficient for a 1 night stay. The staff is very accommodating. The breakfast was good, not great. There... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank doctorgary
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We lucked into this property on the same day (slow season obviously) and were greeted with nothing but hospitality. We drove by early in the morning to check it out and they let us check in (also gave us a complimentary room upgrade) right away leaving us the whole day to do as we pleased. Easy laid back environment that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MicheleBSteelCity
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We were met by Chet, the owner, who was very pleasant. This is an older B&B so he explained he plans to update some since he and his wife recently purchased this property. The room was lovely,but small as expected. The grounds were so pleasant to walk around and peaceful to relax and read. We were visiting family and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy230
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Chet, one of the owners of the Mango in was very welcoming and helpful when we arrived. Our upstairs room was clean, quiet and comfortable. They served a delicious breakfast with a lot of different things to eat including the hot dish, stuffed French toast. It is in walking distance of restaurants and shops. It's a quick drive or walk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ceibam
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice and quiet place, convenient to downtown. Very warm welcome, nice treat with the wine and treats offered, and outstanding breakfast, just refreshing from the everyday hotels and motels. TV options leaves a bit to be desired. Highly recommended as an alternative to the run of the mill places to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie B
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Room needed major updating. Many corners were cut in decor and cleanliness and for the price, I would have expected more. Stayed in the Mango Suite with three others and slept on the pull out couch. Worst mattress I have ever slept on! Won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank Debra31768
Chet M, Owner at Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us, we do apologise for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay with us. The property is under new ownership and we are planning to do some major renovations this summer as our season is over. we will take your comments and try our best to fix everything to make things more... More 

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Worth
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
9.6 km away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
696 reviews
12.5 km away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach-Lake Worth-Turnpike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
524 reviews
0.1 km away
Sabal Palm House Bed and Breakfast Inn
1.2 km away
Kimpton Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on a secluded corner lot, this historic home was built in 1915 and said to be one of the oldest homes in Lake Worth, FL. Casual elegance, privacy and cascading water fountains make you feel as if you are in a private oasis. A full gourmet breakfast awaits you on the veranda overlooking the pool each morning. The inn is a short 10 minute walk to the beach and downtown Lake Worth where visitors will find several wonderful restaurants, shops, antique stores and galleries. Our Innkeepers hope that a stay at the Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast in Lake Worth, FL will provide you with a peaceful respite from everyday life. Located in Lake Worth, Florida and within walking distance to the municipal golf course and the inter-coastal, Lake Worth Beach and downtown. Only 4 miles south of Palm Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 128 N Lakeside Dr, Lake Worth, FL 33460
Region: United States > Florida > Lake Worth
Price Range: $168 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mango Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the cottage suit or the two other bungalows are a little more, $159 rate off season, but worth it for the room.”
 of 5 bubbles toma448, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay extra for the Mango Suite until they update it.”
 of 5 bubbles Debra31768, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go for a room detached from the breakfast area; it will be more private and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 126AndyS, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The Pineapple and Mango Suites share a small cottage and are extra quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 925annef, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The Cottage is your own private building. We will select this one again, next time too.”
 of 5 bubbles JakePress, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay