We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Wyboston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

If I could give zero stars I'd give zero. On the first day I found a pair of dirty socks in the bedroom. We are owners at another resort and expected a nice room what a disappointment. No oven no bath no table and chairs. The cabins are divided into A and B if you stay here ask for A....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank gillmcg
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced and for any inconvenience they may have caused. Your review will be shared with management including the housekeeping and maintenance departments. We appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention as we work diligently to resolve them. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you...

Reviewed 9 November 2016

We went during July 2016 where it was very busy that time of year, but we decided to stay a night because I was getting dropped off at my summer camp the next day that was in the area. There were plenty of rooms to choose from glamping to teepees, but we booked a deluxe lodge suite which was fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaelee B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Westgate River Ranch. We are honored that you feel we provide a great vacation! We definitely strive to provide the best amenities and are happy to know that you and your family were able to enjoy them. We truly look forward to exceeding your expectations again in the future! Nicole

Belvidere, Illinois
Reviewed 24 October 2016

If you are not from the area I encourage you to use Gray line bus. Ask for Billy. We just sat back and let Billy do the driving. It is about an hour and half from Kississimme. They pick up near your hotel or resort. When you arrive you are dropped off to have a 45 minute hayride. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harryg1948
WestgateResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are excited that you enjoyed our accommodating staff and the many activities that we have on property! It is great that you were able to experience our hayride and rodeo show. We forward to providing you with many vacation memories to come! Lissy

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This resort is "big" maybe 1500 acres that are surrounded by a few hundred thousand more acres of wetlands. We had a great time and we definitely slept like babies each night. Exhausted from play. The rodeo was a great hit on Saturday night. Very talented cowboy and cowgirls doing fun tricks on the horses. Of course the bull was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkbarry
WestgateResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our atmosphere and our comfortable units. It is great that you were able to experience our outdoor activities such as our horseback riding and rodeo, as well as our adventure park which includes, zip lining and rocking climbing. Please keep in mind that our prices fluctuate...

Reviewed 13 October 2016

My husband and I just returned from this resort the place was so clean and beautiful everyone was so friendly and accommodating there was so much to do we had a great time and can't wait to visit again highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri B
WestgateResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guest. It is wonderful that you enjoyed our facilities and found our staff to be friendly and accommodating to your needs. We feel honored that you would recommend us and we hope to see you again soon! Lissy

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

This resort is picture perfect. Really clean place with friendly staff. The rodeo was great fun and they have some very talented people who take part in it. The area itself offers camping accommodation, glamping accommodation, lodges, tipis, an area for rvs, and even have a marina where you can drop your own boat into the water. The resort also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenJens5
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such wonderful comments about your vacation experience with us. We love when guests enjoy their time at our Dude ranch we offer many types of lodging from cabins to camping. We do offer many types of activities for everyone to enjoy. We are thrilled to know that our customer service exceeded your expectations and that our...

Orlando
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We went Glamping this past weekend and my family had so much fun! We loved the Rodeo and all the fun things after like the street dancing and Saloon. The pool was nice and the Glamping Tent was sooo nice. Very clean and had bfast brought to us every morning very nice touch! We also go a smores kit and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Theresa W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive review of your stay with us! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us on your trip to River ranch .We strive every day to exceed our guests' expectations. I am so happy that we were able to accomplish this goal for you. We hope to surpass your expectations again during...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Let me start by saying that I am not a big fan of camping, so when my wife said she wanted to go "Glamping' I wasn't too thrilled. We of course went anyhow, as she is the boss and believe it or not I had a good time! We were in Glampsite #1. I believe that there are 20 Glamping...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Luv2BTravelling305
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank You for your great review. I am especially pleased to hear your thoughts on our clean and comfortable accommodations. As a Resort we pride ourselves on Customer Service as well as great accommodations and activities and it is good to hear that this was recognized. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We booked this weekend in July for an October stay. Two weeks before we were to go they, with no explanation cancelled our reservation. And then had the unmitigated gall to tell us they would process our deposit refund in 7-10 days. They took the deposit immediately. Scammers. We get little time away and only with special planning. Will not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David K
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are disappointed to hear of the issues you may have experienced with your booking at our resort. When processing refunds 7 to 10 is normal processing time for guests to receive the payment back to their account. We have taken note of this concern to address with our management...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2016

we went Wednesday and Thursday , was completely dead nothing to do , only one restaurant and the food was terrible , the accommodation we had was dark and dingy and it was not cheap over 300 dollars a night

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine G
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

We’re sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our Resort. Your comments will help us manage these issues moving forward, and we hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. Ray

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (262)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Wales
45.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
39.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
39.2 km away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.4 km away
Capernaum Lakeside Lodge
Capernaum Lakeside Lodge
#2 of 9 in Lake Wales
7 reviews
44.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales
41.2 km away
No photo provided
Vintage Inn Lake Wales
#4 of 5 in Lake Wales
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on 1,700 beautiful acres in Central Florida and just an hour from Orlando, Westgate River Ranch provides fun and adventure for the entire family! The perfect backdrop for your vacation getaway, Westgate River Ranch boasts Western-themed accommodations, an abundance of recreational activities, and unique opportunities for families and friends to spend quality time with each other. The wide range of recreational activities at Westgate River Ranch include horseback riding, nature hikes, fishing, swimming, boating, airboat and swamp buggy rides, trap and skeet shooting, hayrides, cookouts, a petting farm and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo

Address: 3200 River Ranch Blvd, Lake Wales, FL 33867-1201
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake Wales
Price Range: $265 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate River Ranch Hotel Lake Wales
Westgate River Hotel
Hotel Westgate River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away over priced and staff is rude”
 of 5 bubbles 990kathym, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Railcar 33 was clean and quiet at end of the road, but long walk to anything!”
  • Railcar 33 visitors
 of 5 bubbles christinepO3564ZM, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The tents are identical. Get one closer to the common area, it's easier to keep an eye on the kids while they venture out into the "wild"!”
 of 5 bubbles 829milissas, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The timeshares are really nice and the glamping looked like fun”
 of 5 bubbles Spataman, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This resort is huge, so I suggest renting a golf cart like we did!”
 of 5 bubbles 47kaeleeb, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5