We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 552: English reviews
Labelle
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen F
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City, responded to this review

Starke, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was friendly, the location meet my needs and the beds were comfortable. However, there was mold on the bottom off the shower curtain and the walls and ceiling needed some repairs.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Our team is dedicated to ensuring our guests feel welcome when visiting us. We are happy to hear you were comfortable with your stay and our friendly staff helped add to your visit. Nonetheless, we will certainly speak with housekeeping in regards to the shower curtain. Thanks for letting us know and we hope this does not deter...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Making a reservation was difficult. The person's English was not very clear. The room was clean, but the toilet wasn't working. The room next door was very noisy till the early morning hours.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City, responded to this review

Patti, Comments from our guests are welcome as we like to understand how we can improve our accommodations and service. We are glad you found your room met your needs and your standard for cleanliness. However, we are sorry to hear the toilet was not working. Hopefully you let the staff know of this problem so we could've fixed it...

United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found my room to be unbelievably dirty. The outside of the refrigerator was filthy with frozen food left inside. A bottle cap was left on top of the backside of the toilet. The sink had hairs in it. The top of the furniture was dusty. When I went to call the front desk. the lamp would not turn on...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChetParver
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. It delights us to know the bed in your second room was comfortable and you were able to get a restful night's sleep. However, we apologize that your first room did not meet your standards. Knowing your room and bathroom was not fully cleaned and items like your phone and lamp did not work is troubling...

Frankenmuth
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a Best Western, now a Baymont. Place needs updating, but process is starting. Neat place & setting.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heinz S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City, responded to this review

Dear Heinz, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City. We're really happy that you enjoyed the location and setting. We'll certainly let our team know how you feel about the necessary updates but we hope they don't prevent you from coming in to see us...

Fort White, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here from Feb. 5-8, 2017. It wasn't the best we've stayed in but it wasn't the worst either. The 'main reason' we chose this Inn was for the jacuzzi. We checked it out the first night we arrived and it wasn't working and was ice cold. I went to ask the front desk if it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desi1964
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We're so glad you arrived to friendly service and a clean room. We do apologize for any inconvenience you dealt with due to our Jacuzzi being out of service. We understand that was a disappointment for you and we hope to make it up to you in the future. Despite this unplanned issue, we...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was not clean - there were bugs resembling roaches on the desk. The breakfast was terrible. Glad to leave.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. We are very sorry to hear your room did not meet your expectations nor our usual standard for cleanliness. We have taken the necessary precautions to eliminate any pests in the rooms. We hope you were able to enjoy a comfortable night's sleep during your stay. Given the chance, we would appreciate another...

Mineral Wells, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Manager was rude to my wife was I there he would have given a stearn talking to floor (carpet) turned white socks black uneaten food was in room from another guest mirror in bathroom filthty it was not a pleasant experience it almost had my wife in tears

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 769clarencer
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are sincerely sorry for the circumstances you are reporting. We do not consider any kind of rudeness to be acceptable and are alarmed to hear your wife felt mistreated. Our staff members will all be reminded on the importance of delivering friendly and helpful service. We would also like to apologize for your experience...

Lake city fla
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room had papers behind refrigerator. Dust u could write your name in. Shelf in bathroom was "caked" w/something.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, At Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City. we strive to provide every guest with clean and comfortable accommodations at a great value. We sincerely apologize that your experience was not up to your expectations and our standards. Please know that this is not typical and we will be sharing your concerns with our housekeeping staff to determine what...

Winterville, GA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lady at the front desk when we checked in was rude, our air conditioning unit did not work, we did not even take showers because there was mold all over the shower curtains. I will not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia P
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City, responded to this review

Dear Alicia, Comments from our guests are extremely important to us as we like to understand what we can do to make our accommodations better. We sincerely apologize for any perceived rudeness during your stay. Our staff knows to welcome every guest with a friendly face and helpful attitude so we are disappointed to hear you experienced otherwise. Thank you...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
158 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City

Address: 3598 W US Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055-4870 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake City Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Price Range: $89 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake City
Lake City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If slamming vehicle doors causes you friction, you might want to stay on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Desi1964, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try a second level room.”
 of 5 bubbles markhW5018HS, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing west were extremely warm.”
 of 5 bubbles stephena786, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe the non-pet rooms were cleaner. I don't know.”
 of 5 bubbles EdandSuz, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles mlkSrq, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5