We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn of Lake City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn of Lake City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn of Lake City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Columbus, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Hotel staff was not accommodating. Computer system was down. Rooms were damp and moldy with an awful smell. There was a portable dehumindfier in the room which should have been a hint to us there were isssues with that room. Being there made us feel dirty. The breakfast food was awful. Only thing safe looking to eat were pre packaged...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pat72012
Austin & San Miguel
Reviewed 18 April 2015

The room was clean but extremely dingy. Bathroom counters cracked, discolored, mold around n bathtub. Whole hotel smelled like smoke. Definitely would not categorize it as a 2 1/2 star which is what it was listed as on Priceline.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank arte4vida
lakecityflji, Manager at Quality Inn of Lake City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding you room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently...

Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2015 via mobile

Great nights sleep! Made reservations here using our points. Easy checkin process. Ample parking, small clean pool, luggage carts available. Room 206 small, but fit our needs. Ironing board is behind full length mirror! Surprise! This room has two full size beds, both very comfortable and clean. Four sets of linens, soap, shampoo. Coffee maker, fridge, microwave, hair dryer all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma T
lakecityflji, General Manager at Quality Inn of Lake City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay! I shared your comments with my staff members as well. Please come back and see us soon! Jenile

Mount Albert
Reviewed 19 March 2015

This hotel recommended a bus company "Little Wagon" to pick up guests to take them to the Dayton 500 and or other places. The bus DID NOT SHOW nor DID THEY CALL TO SAY they would not be there. Husband had to take a taxi that cost us $70 over and $40 back from the race. Had the bus called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie48558
lakecityflji, General Manager at Quality Inn of Lake City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us and tell us about your visit. I am sorry for the confusion but we do not nor have we ever had any dealings with "the little wagan" bus. I am so sorry if there was an issue . You can feel free to call me at the hotel so I can...

Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

Carpets very dirty. When walking in my socks they were dirty in a short time. Bathroom needs good cleaning and fresh paint. Bathtub was stained. Would not stay again unless nothing else available. Beds comfortable and clean. Lots of food choices close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian W
lakecityflji, General Manager at Quality Inn of Lake City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and tell us how we are doing. I am happy to report we have had our carpets cleaned and we are working on painting. I apologize that the carpets were not done sooner. I am glad you enjoyed the beds. We always do our best to ensure each and every...

McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed 20 January 2015

We stayed at this motel January 2015. Everything was great. Comfortable room, good location, and good breakfast. The only negative comment is that the TV reception in our room wasn't very good and the WIFI connection was really slow but we were only there for a short night so we didn't complain to the hotel management. We would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeepers60050
lakecityflji, General Manager at Quality Inn of Lake City, responded to this review

Thank you so very much to take the time to tell us about your stay here at the Quality Inn in Lake City, Fl. It is our goal that our guest leave feeling satisfied with their stay here. I will share this review with my staff and thanks again for staying with us! Jenile General Manager

Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Upon coming to this hotel I thought the outside looked really nice. When I went in the clerk was helpful and still thought the hotel was nice, until I got to my room. The bathroom was dirty, and the walls were stained. I did not complain as I had a long day of traveling and two kids with me. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eyeeesha
lakecityflji, General Manager at Quality Inn of Lake City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We use this feedback to help better our service to our guest. We do apologize for your not enjoying your stay. Thank you again for reporting how your stay was with us to help me make improvments. Jenile General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Hotels in Lake City seem to be fairly expensive, and we chose this one based on the price. It's definitely run down and could use some updating. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet, but small. It was nice to have a fridge for our stuff in the cooler. There was a hole in the wall in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedbirdFL
lakecityflji, Manager at Quality Inn of Lake City, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing. Your feedback is important to us and we use it to make improvements and meet our guests needs. Please come back and see us. Jenile General Manager

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We stopped here for the night on our way to Orlando. The staff was exceptional. However, the property is dirty and needs updating. Our bath room had mold, blood and feces on the baseboards, pretty gross. Breakfast was some kind of egg squares (playdoh or mystery food...) and the fruit was all old/rotted. Best thing was the fruit loops if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spike S
lakecityflji, Manager at Quality Inn of Lake City, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to apologize for your issues in your room. I can assure you this is not a normal occurrence and we clearly dropped the ball. Please except my apology and know that I take these issues very seriously. Is it possible that you can contact me at the hotel so I can further discuss this with...

Atlanta
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Our drive down to Orlando on a Sunday was through a heavy rain which was never ending. So we decided to stop in Lake City, Florida. Stayed at the Quality Inn and found the people very nice, the room very clean and the breakfast perfect for a quick bite before heading out. Really have nothing negative to say and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neenee1
lakecityflji, General Manager at Quality Inn of Lake City, responded to this review

Hello, It was a pleasure to share your comments with my staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It is our goal here at Quality Inn Lake City, Fl to make sure our guest feel welcomed and satisfied. Thanks and come back and see us!! Jenile McGee General Manager

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
534 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn of Lake City

Address: 285 SW Commerce Blvd, Lake City, FL 32025 (Formerly Jameson Inn of Lake City)
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Price Range: $124 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn of Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn of Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of Lake City Hotel Lake City
Jameson Inn Lake City
Lake City Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn of Lake City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fort Valley
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn of Lake City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All floors are great”
 of 5 bubbles Wildman32033, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly. Comfortable bed. Bath a little dated.”
 of 5 bubbles Diane-Ev, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even number rooms are away from the expressway.”
 of 5 bubbles 159charlief, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor next to an exit door, which made taking out pets out very easy.”
 of 5 bubbles Saintaugiedoggie, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“review hotels before you book”
 of 5 bubbles mrpipp, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5