We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Limited Lake City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Lake City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 369: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Limited Lake City
 Click to rate
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Easy to get to staff was friendly and accommodating comfortable bed.was everything's we required

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 449douglasc
Baker, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was very clean. There were lots of towels and wash cloths. The bed were very comfortable. I slept well. If I go back that way again, we'll stay there. I would recommend them to our friends.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamlH6085BS
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada Limited Lake City, responded to this review

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We love to stop on our way to and from our winter trip to FL.. The location is simple to get to, and then back on, to I-75. There are several big name food options within walking distance. We like the style of the rooms and the beds are comfortable. The wear and tear is becoming obvious, made evident by...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharony915
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada Limited Lake City, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, We are happy to know that we are able to provide a great comfy overnight stay on your way to and from Florida. We appreciate you being a loyal customer and your continued business. We will definitely share your concerns regarding the leak issues with our maintenance team so that they can address them appropriately. We will also...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were delayed about 10 minutes when checking in due to a poorly trained front desk clerk who interrupted our check in to handle a checkout at 8 PM. When we entered our room, it had a smell to it that we could not identify. My husband opened a window to get some fresh air and three medium size cockroaches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada Limited Lake City, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking a moment to provide your valuable feedback. We are very sorry you did not have the experience you expected or deserved. We apologize for your delay while checking in and understand that was likely frustrating for you. We will follow up with your concerns regarding cleanliness and work with our staff to ensure rooms...

Ilderton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beds were very comfortable and rooms were a great size .... two double beds plus a double pull out couch. Easy on and off for I75 with variety of fast food close at hand. Unfortunately it had roaches and bed bugs and was far from being clean. Had driven 24 hours straight down from Canada and needed sleep or I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada Limited Lake City, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We realize how important a great night's sleep is after you have been on the road for 24 hours and we deeply regret that we let you down. As you indicated, you should always expect clean and comfortable accommodations at a great value when you stay with Ramada Limited...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I called in for reservation while we were driving. I requested a 1st floor room as my husband is handicapped. The motel clerk was very friendly and helpful. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised that she assigned us to a handicapped room. It had a walk in shower so my husband was able to shower and a highboy toilet...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada Limited Lake City, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our property. We are delighted to hear that our accommodations met your needs and that you were pleased with our helpful customer service. We enjoyed hosting you and we hope to welcome you back should you be in the area again.

Lake City, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raleighlilley
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada Limited Lake City, responded to this review

Clearwater
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was filthy. Beer cans all around the entrance door. Inside smelled so strongly of smoke that my stomach churned. The walls were dirty, the pictures in the room were broken, the bathroom was unusable. I would love to have left, but everything was booked elsewhere due to an event and we were tired from driving. DO NOT stay...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank opivy55
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada Limited Lake City, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your constructive feedback. Let us apologize for everything you experienced on your recent stay. To hear that the hotel was in this type of disarray is upsetting for us. So you are aware, our front desk team is always available to assist you in such matters. Someone in our housekeeping staff should have been keeping the...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was dirty, grimy, filthy, if I didn’t prepay for the room I would have left. I can’t explain how mucky, soiled, stained the bath room, it was cruddy. Check out the next morning, just handed in the keys nicely told the lady that the room was filthy. “I’ll tell the Manager and she smirk”.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vzeebue0
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada Limited Lake City, responded to this review

We are grateful that you were able to let us know about your most recent stay at our property. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and clean and comfortable rooms. It is very concerning to hear that this wasn't your experience. Please know that we'll speak with our housekeeping staff to ensure that this isn't a problem in the...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
545 reviews
0.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Lake City

Address: 3340 West US Highway 90, Exit 427 I-75, Lake City, FL 32055
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Price Range: $70 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Limited Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Lake City Hotel Lake City
Ramada Lake City
Lake City Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Limited Lake City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book into another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles H188POpamelas, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go!!”
 of 5 bubbles 754bettya, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to La Quinta.”
 of 5 bubbles Cyndeetrek, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This place is amazing all rooms are clean, quiet and all the comforts of home away from home.”
 of 5 bubbles JustAuntie4u, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms seem to be be quiet”
 of 5 bubbles thomasjQ2868XH, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5