We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Maingate Lakeside Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Maingate Lakeside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maingate Lakeside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,976: English reviews
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2010

We stayed for 3 weeks and had a great time, the staff were really wonderful, the rooms were clean, all the bar, shop etc were lovely. We have stayed at many hotel in this area, and can honestly say it was the best !!. Looking forword to going back to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weymouth8
BWMaingate, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Weymouth for writing such a nice review of our hotel. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. Since you had such a wonderful time we would ask that you revisit your scoring on our hotel. Based on your scores you did not like the property. The more bubbles you darken the better the scores are...

east haven, ct
Reviewed 9 December 2010

The rooms are very dirty and have a musty odor to them. Not only did the toliet in the bathroom leak but the actual size of the bathroom is no bigger than a closet. The doors of the rooms barely lock and the sense of security is next to none. We have been here for four days and there has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caitjust1
bwlsales, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at our hotel. It is never easy to accept that we did not exceed one of our guests expectations. Its unfortuanate that most of the problems that you have mentioned were actually caused by the people who were competing in the AYF championships. I'm sorry that you did not see...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Early Xmas vacation is great this time of year. Alex is a great desk receptionist(front) who has a great personality,will accomodate you any way he can to make your stay pleasant. BEING AT THIS HOTEL many times, the only problem right now is a few kids football teams being booked now to play in football over at Disney Facilities. WHILE...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fpotocnik
bwlsales, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Hi New York! Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you continuing to visit us and will definately pass on your comments about Alex to our Front Office Manager. The Disney facilities did play host to a large Football and Cheerleading Tournament. Unfortunately, you are correct, the hotel did get a little noisy...

Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 December 2010

We loved our stay at this resort. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly. The front desk travel desk is a little pushy with their time share promotion. But they will leave you alone once you tell them you are not interested. The outdoor heated pool is clean. They have free Wi Fi. The best part is their hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FamilyVaca12
BWMaingate, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Delaware! Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad you and your family had a great time while visiting the area. You are correct, we are an excellent alternative to onsite. Please come back and see us again...we are adding fun new things for our guests to enjoy...Have a family movie night...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2010

For the money, it really wasn't too bad of a facility. The housekeeping left a lot to be desired as the rooms were never "clean". The beds were reasonably comfortable even having ancient bedding and drapes for a bedspread. The rooms were reasonably spacious but dreary and drab. The entire place needs a lot of updating. The pool was fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JustATravelingMan02
BWMaingate, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Traveling Man for posting a review of our property. It is never easy to learn that we have disappointed one of our guests. We take all reviews good and bad very seriously and can assure you that we will bring all of your points to the appropriate managers attention. We will especially address your largest concern regarding the...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 22 November 2010

It's an older hotel on HWY 192, but it has everything you could need. The rooms are clean, have good cable TV selections and are large enough to spread out. I didn't see any elevators, so that was a bit of a headache given we were on the second floor. There's a putt putt golf "course" near the pool, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClearwaterGuy
BWMaingate, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Jason for writing about your recent stay at our hotel. You are correct that we are an older property on the 192 corridor. We are very proud that we are one of the few original properties in this area and pride ourselves on making sure our facilities are renovated and updated every few years. We are glad you were...

lux
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Nice and comfortable hotel. Good size rooms with all you need. Nice swimming pools too and practical for families with young children. Very nice breakfast buffet for a decent price. Only negative side, the day we checked out they only had 1 staff on duty that could check-out. She was very ill and did her best, but check-out took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalLux
BWMaingate, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy that you took the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. Please come back and visit us again when you are in the Walt Disney World area. We apologize that your stay was not 100% perfect and experienced a long check-out time. We unfortunately did have a few staff members that...

Heywood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2010

travelled with virgin holidays,rooms clean and functional, all staff very friendly. The breakfast buffet excellent value and service and within walking distance of bars restaurants and shops would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teddypip78
bwlsales, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the hotel. We hope you and your family had a wonderful vacation in the Walt Disney World area and hope you come back to visit us again. We love our repeat guests! Happy Holidays!

NJ
Reviewed 8 November 2010

My husband and I stopped here with our two children for one night. We were driving to Disney World and got there a day earlier than expected and were not able to check-in at our Disney property hotel. This hotel was recommended to us by AAA because of its affordability and proximity to Disney World. We arrived at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank poweraap
bwlsales, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

It is never easy to see that we disappointed one of our guests during your stay at our hotel. We apologize that we need not exceed your expectations and would welcome you to return to our hotel for a visit on us. We take all reviews both good and bad very seriously and will address your issues with the appropriate...

Midwesterner007
Reviewed 2 November 2010

This hotel was very good for our stay in the Orlando area. We didn't want to spend a lot of money for a place that we were, basically, just going to crash after long days at the parks. For $25/night (Hotwire) we were booked at this hotel--which provided a clean, basic room (with a fridge and safe). Everything worked properly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Midwesterner007
bwlsales, Director of Sales at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Midwesterner for posting a review of your recent stay at the hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us while visiting the parks. Come back and visit us soon, we love to meet our repeat guests. Have a wonderful holiday season!

781 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (763)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (311)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.8 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#37 of 155 in Kissimmee
1,826 reviews
1.5 km away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#40 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,235 reviews
8.3 km away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#73 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#28 of 155 in Kissimmee
648 reviews
12.2 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 155 in Kissimmee
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Address: 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1727
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $54 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando
Maingate Lakeside Resort Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maingate Lakeside Resort staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Maingate Lakeside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room seems great.”
 of 5 bubbles 374jacobh, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Had room over looking pool very quite but it could have been due to the time of year I travelled.”
 of 5 bubbles CassGen, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I recommend a room on the second floor a bit further from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles jcdavies04, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in rooms closest to front desk”
 of 5 bubbles P2938XUsamantham, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't Stay Here They Use False Advertising Rooms Nothing Like Photos”
 of 5 bubbles FancyCatsTravel, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay