We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Star Island Resort and Club

Show Prices
#19 of 156 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,087 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Star Island Resort and Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,949: English reviews
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed only one night and unfortunately didn't have time to enjoy all the amenities. We had a two bedroom condo with each area having kitchen and bath. This was a large unit with lots of space to spread out. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were a bit dated but functional. The price was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RERD09
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island, Thank you for taking the time to write a review RERD09. We are happy to hear how well your accommodations worked for you and that you enjoyed your stay here at Star Island Resort. We hope to welcome you back again soon, next time for an extended stay!

Hinesville, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here for 7 days and we enjoyed this place from the moment we checked in till check out. We honestly did not want to leave. I totally recommend this place and cannot wait to return!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ricangen81
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island, Thank you ricangen81 for sharing this lovely review. We are ecstatic that you loved Star Island Resort so much and that you want to recommend us! We take great pride in providing our guests with wonderful experiences and it looks like we did just that. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to...

FLORIDA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Definitely when you arrive you think "Wow this place is amazing!" and for the price I paid, I was really impressed. I expected the timeshare hard sell (Even though I booked through Hotels.com) because I've stayed at similar resorts when visiting orlando. Luckily they didn't sell me too hard and allowed me to "escape" and settle into my room. First...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WORLDTRAVELER1112
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island, Thank you for taking the time to review our property WORLDTRAVELER1112. We are very delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your villa and your stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. We will be sure to investigate the issues you reported and we hope to welcome you back again some day.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a guest certificate through a friend and after careful review of the website and accommodations thought we were getting a one bedroom w a full kitchen and king bed with a balcony. We got a mini suite w a limited kitchen in the 19 building. Very disappointed -definitely misleading! My husband has severe gluten allergies which makes eating...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mari J
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island, Thank you for your feedback Mari J. We are terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your accommodations and that your stay was not as expected. In the future please contact our reservations team at 1-800-513-2820 to verify what exactly you have booked. Again we apologize for this confusion and we will be sure to investigate...

Mingo Junction, Ohio
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite last Saturday at Star Island. It was a beautiful resort with nice pools and many things to do. We had a good time and would recommend this property to everyone. Our room was beautiful with comfortable furniture and a nice kitchen. We especially enjoyed the Jacuzzi.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose A
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Rose A. We love hearing when our guests express to us that they had a wonderful vacation. We sincerely appreciate your compliments and wanting to recommend us. Thank you again for reaching out and we would be delighted to have you as a guest again soon!

Curacao
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Generally pleased with accomodation. Local on site entertainment dated. Not a young crowds Resort. Onsite grocery store very limoted. Coffee supplied for coffee machines awful. Do not understand why salt and peppet not a standard item in kitchen.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sabina R
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island, Thank you Sabina R for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Star Island Resort and the amenities we offered. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Charlton City
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we stayed at Star Island Resort for a week and had a wonderful time. It is centrally located to the highways and also to WDW and the parks. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Only set back is not enough parking near each building so if out for the day, you could be parking a few buildings away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island, Thank you for your review Sheila H. We are happy to hear how well our location worked for you and that you had a wonderful stay. Come back and see us again soon!

Ontario
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice resort that is centrally located. Outside beautifully decorated. We enjoyed are stay. Described has a 3 bedroom. Did not have 3 bedrooms. Was told by the resort that this qualifies has a 3 bedroom in the state of Florida. They need to have gas BBQ's. The rooms could be updated! Does not compare to some of the other resorts...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glenn0000
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island, Thank you Glenn0000 for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you found our location to your liking and that you had a pleasant stay. We apologize for the noted inconveniences you felt. We will be sure to review your concerns and we hope we have the opportunity to be...

Lagrange, NY
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my family which was a party of 5. There was more than enough room in our 3 bedroom villa for personal privacy and well appointed for family time. Centrally located approximately 20 minutes from Walt Disney World. Restaurants and shopping near by. Heated pools, hot tubs, gym, arcade etc. All on premise. I would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cerveza930
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback cerveza930. We are disappointed to hear that your experience while picking up your parking pass was not a pleasant one. Please accept our apologizes for this inconvenience. Above all we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities we have to offer...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We have been coming here for several years with 2 other couples and have been very satisfied. They have 3 bedrooms and that is very hard to find! I would say the thing we dislike the most is the furniture in the living room! It is not comfortable and has been the same for many years without change! Staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island, Thank you for taking the time to review our property Joan C. We love hearing that you have been coming to Star Island Resort for several years and that we provide a wonderful experience each time. We are also happy that our staff was there to accommodate your requests to your satisfaction. We will be sure...

1,221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (769)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
2:58
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (296)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (423)
Viewed
Amenities (134)
Viewed
Mini Suite (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe with Balcony (76)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.8 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
3.5 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
1.3 km away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#161 of 334 in Orlando
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
1.3 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 156 in Kissimmee
498 reviews
1.5 km away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 156 in Kissimmee
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Star Island resort is a Mediterranean styled resort and spa located just minutes from all of central Florida's major attractions, while still offering the quiet relaxation of luxurious accommodations with a multitude of amenities and activities. Relax in one of our spacious suites or villas with all of the comforts of home. All units include a full kitchen or mini kitchen and our largest unit can sleep up to 8 of your family and friends. Amenities include water sports, tennis, driving range, basketball, supervised family and children's activities and so much more. Visit Star Island for your unique vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Star Island Resort and Club

Address: 5000 Avenue of the Stars, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5310
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $132 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Island Resort and Club 3*
Number of rooms: 466
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Star Island Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Island Resort And Club Hotel Kissimmee
Star Island Hotel
Island Star
Star Island Resort Orlando
Fairfield Star Island Resort
Star Island Resort And Club Kissimmee, Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Star Island Resort and Club staff and other travellers.
125 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (125)

Questions? Get answers from Star Island Resort and Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor patios have to contend with the sound all multiple air conditioning units right next to them.”
 of 5 bubbles Nana7320, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2422 far from the pool but close enough to walk there, no sun on the balcony which was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles bonestructure, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not enough time to give an opinion”
 of 5 bubbles JuanS886, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Mattresses on pull out couches are not that comfortable. Since we rented A and B sides we had an extra mattress and put both on one pullout. We slept very comfortably that way.”
 of 5 bubbles 232mg, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There should be plates and utensils for a service of 6-8. Resort needs to replenish the units with new pots and not bent ones that you can't... ”
 of 5 bubbles F7871ZGdennisb, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5