We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa

TripAdvisorUSD 128*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 288*
USD 128*
Great Deal
USD 288*
USD 288*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,038: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 27 March 2015

It all looks good and can be good but 9 times out of 10 you have to call and call about various things that need fixing some issues find the front desk dumbfounded. Housekeeping is average at best very little detail in their work. Roll the dice and it might be great or it can be a pain from start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It is of deepest regret to learn that your recent stay with us was anything less than exceptional. We appreciate that you took the time to provide this feedback as the points you have described are being reviewed by our Management Team. We know they share a common interest to ensure that these issues do not occur again. It saddens...

hillsborough, nj
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Went here in a last minute vacation me and my husband. Booked on line it's us a timeshare so you have to go to 90 minute presentation. The place was ok I think more like a larger hotel. The pools never had a chair available unless it was like 430 in the afternoon. With a place making that much money...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jan T
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. As a timeshare resort, we certainly offer our guests the opportunity to attend a timeshare presentation; however this is not the only option that we offer to our guests. We provide rentals stays in which no tour is required. We apologize if a member of our sales team made you uncomfortable-that is not our intent. We...

Reviewed 25 March 2015

Absolutely loved it here. The staff to were nice and hospitable. They provide you with everything and the only thing you need to get is food which they also have a nice grocery store. Its kid friendly and has alot of activities. I would absolutely recommend this resort to the rest of my family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariacarmen1213
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to know that you found our resort staff to be nice and accommodating for you and that you appreciate our convenient grocery store on property. It is also a plus to know that you found our resort to be kid friendly and that you would recommend us to your...

Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I had read mixed reviews about Westgate Vacation Villas and had passed on opportunities to stay there in the past. I didn't know what I had been missing. This was perhaps the best week-long stay my family has ever had at an Orlando-area resort, and we have stayed at several. The only slight drawback was that the decor in our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Henry411
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your first ever, Westgate experience. We are always pleased to hear when guests enjoyed their stay at the Westgate Vacation Villas Resort. And it goes without saying the amount of gratitude we feel when reading that you plan to return to our resort as the result of a great stay. Thank you for...

Reviewed 24 March 2015

Booked this through Hotwire. Since I could not tell what I was getting, I called. I was assured we were getting "an upgraded double suite". When we arrived at 3:00 in the morning after delayed flights, I was told that the only thing available was a 2-bed studio. We took it since I had no "proof" of what I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoJoRoRo
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with your accommodations. When booking with a third party it may become challenging at times because you are not fully aware of the accommodations until the reservation is confirmed. We always suggest contacting us for a room description however, without a confirmed reservation in our system the...

Bayville, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 March 2015

To start the picture that is used by Westgate to promote the property is not what you will stay in. The property is made of mostly tired old 2 story villas not the high rise new building pictured. My first one bedroom room had no balcony with only 2 windows that faced the parking lot and walkway. So unless you...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JSB228
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your honest comments with us. We deeply apologize for the challenges you experienced during your stay. It’s very disappointing to see that you felt mislead when making your reservation as this is not a part of our standards. We do offer three Westgate Resorts properties within the same vicinity. We have the Westgate Vacations Villas, Westgate...

Lutz, Florida
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Very large Westgate resort. It has a limited travel trolley that can transport you around the main road. Sports bar (Drafts) has typical food fares and nightly beer special. Always a pleasant crowd and prices were not to bad. On site pizza place was okay at best and fairly priced as well for pizza. Our villa had 2 bedrooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinman566
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It is fantastic to read your review on the Westgate Vacation Villas and know that you decided to be part of our family. It is lovely to hear all the details that made your stay with us a very positive one; from our complete structure and units to the strategic locations. We are pleased to know you enjoyed yourself and...

London, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2015

A previous review had internet issues and that is actually ongoing apparently as I had many issues with that as well. The issue of the door key cards not working does need to be addressed though too. I had to have ours re-programmed twice and that occurred at the most inconvenient of times. They must implement ANY other system to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ont A
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Westgate Vacation Villas Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We were, however, sorry to read that you had issues with your room keys and that they had to be reprogrammed twice. It is true that cell phones can deactivate them, but also magnets and...

Reviewed 24 March 2015 via mobile

This is the fifth time I have stayed here. Its a great value over a traditional hotel or motel room. The two bedroom is very comfortable with three children's. Just having individual bedrooms and two bathrooms is priceless. Then throw in a washer/dryer, full kitchen, living room, dining room, and a screen room. However every time I've stayed here there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlsroadtrips
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We really appreciate your comments on the Westgate Vacation Villas. Nothing pleases us more than to see our owners and guests glowing on their vacation experiences. It is awesome to know that you took advantage of our fully equipped units and amenities; that surely adds up to the cost/benefit of your trip. We hope that you addressed your concerns with...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 24 March 2015

This is the second time we have stayed at a Westgate resort. We really believe they have great family resorts. All of the staff is very courteous and accommodating. We celebrated my aby's first birthday and it was a great success being so close to the parks. We also saved close to $100 by taking the shuttle service to Disney....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aly S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for sharing your glowing comments and the selection on the Westgate Vacation Villas for the birthday celebration. We are thrilled to read that your family and yourself had a truthful family vacation with us. It would be our pleasure to have you visit again the next time you're in Orlando! M.B

1,631 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1288)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (352)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (209)
Viewed
Bathroom (81)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (452)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (106)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
11.7 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 153 in Kissimmee
559 reviews
0.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
6.7 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,737 reviews
0.6 km away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#33 of 153 in Kissimmee
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Vacation Villas provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with an ideal location just 1 mile from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and minutes from other Orlando area attractions, family-friendly restaurants and shopping opportunities. The perfect choice for you next Central Florida vacation, Westgate Vacation Villas features accommodation choices ranging from cozy studios to oversized Two-Bedroom Villas with Lofts and a variety of onsite amenities such as 14 heated outdoor pools and the award-winning Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa

Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $129 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Villas
Vacation Westgate
Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
149 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (149)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for loft villa”
, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't hesitate to request rooms that fit your personal taste/need. I have found that they will make every effort to accommodate you.”
piapow, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“If you're not an owner you do need to pay for amenities.”
johnnypccf, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for something renovated”
joyhiggs, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“A must stay.”
lsexius, 21 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 128* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 288
Orbitz.comUSD 288
Hotels.comUSD 288
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates