We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Florida Vacation Villas

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Florida Vacation Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Florida Vacation Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Granite City, Illinois
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Let's start off with the good points..first the receptionist in the office was really nice and allowed us to check in early. She put us on the ground floor which was easily accessible. The condo was large and spacious. The beds were so-so. Now the bad...the condo hadn't been cleaned well, the floors were dirty, when walking around the condo...

Review collected in partnership with Heroes Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank TravelMan12360945
bigsmile31, Front Office Manager at Florida Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, As we look in our files, we never had any of these complaints addressed to the Front Office. It seems as if you had problems in the unit but never spoke to anyone here at the resort about them. As far as several bugs in your unit.....Impossible!!! We do not have a bug problem. However in Florida it...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Very pleasant clean enjoyable living alway from home. Kitchen, or without your choice, we had a full kitchen. Location near restaurant and attractions, shopping areas. A block from 192 and close to highways 4. Pool and laundry,work out area on property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorothy S
Lake Stevens, Washington
Reviewed 10 November 2015

We rented a 3-bedroom unit in the Palm Bay Resort and stayed 2 weeks. The only comment with which we would concur for possible improvement is the squeaky mattress in the king bed. It was not so bad, though, that it disturbed our sleep. Our unit was spacious, clean, well stocked and very comfortable. The check in was smooth and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 776carolp
Airdrie
Reviewed 30 October 2015

this vacation villa was perfect for visiting disney world. it was close and offered lots of space for our family of 6. the units are not fancy but well maintained. there was a pool and tennis courts that the kids enjoyed and it was close to lots of fine restaurants. the staff were friendly and helpful and the building was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Darren L
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

I recently booked a villa here... Before I arrived I called to change the name of my on the reservation and to let them know we were going to arrive late,but that not the point the point is how do you tell someone. Check in is at 4 but you close at 5 that's just crazy. We finally arrive at...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Maneshia M
Boynton Beach
Reviewed 27 October 2015

I recently stayed here over the weekend of October 23-25. We checked in and were given the keys to our unit. We had to drive off property to get to the unit. Once inside, the smoke alarm battery was going bad and chirping. We tried to contact the front desk and no one answered. The utensils in the drawers were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
Florida
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We booked through Groupon that was no excuse for the conditions we endure this (Labor Day 2015). Upon our arrival we were directed to a different property than the one originally agreed to. Entering the villa after a long day of site-seeing and dinner, we found the Villa wasn't clean the linen and towels were not washed and changed, we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Loretta H
bigsmile31, Front Office Manager at Florida Vacation Villas, responded to this review

YOU WERE NOT STAYING AT FLORIDA VACATION VILLAS!!!! Remove your post!!! Deluxe Florida Villas....TWO DIFFERENT PLACES!!! remove your post and find the correct place

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We booked 5 nights at Florida Vacation Villas expecting to have somewhere nice to stay based on the reviews. Check in is not until 4pm, and they close at 5pm, that sort window is very frustrating. Luckily - or so we thought - they had an "After Hours" service that would allow us to get our room keys. Upon arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ben S
bigsmile31, Front Office Manager at Florida Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comments unfortunately this issues were all addressed before you arrived in your confirmation AND NOT THE FAULT OF THE RESORT! Florida Vacation Villas only receives your "Last name and dates". The company you booked through gave you all the information you needed to check into this resort. We close at 5pm that is correct....

Saint Albans
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

I'm not one to nick pick about every little thing as much as I wanted to give this place a higher rating I couldn't...If you get lucky and get a good room amen. Location a plus, grounds were clean..Now here we go..Bed spread dirty as can be with hair all over the place. I kept pulling long black hairs off...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mona W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Florida Fun Villa – Luxury Unsurpassed Going to Disney Florida ? Where do you stay ? We’d been told that Disney Hotels drink your cash, and unless you pay for the high end they are not much better than ‘Travel Lodge’. Friend recommended this and that - but we wanted Freedom; Flexibility; Luxury; and easy access to Walt Disney World....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank JoanDWarby

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
9.5 km away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#32 of 153 in Kissimmee
205 reviews
10.5 km away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
0.2 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#13 of 59 in Kissimmee
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Villas at Fortune Place
Villas at Fortune Place
#40 of 153 in Kissimmee
264 reviews
10.0 km away
Festiva Orlando Resort
Festiva Orlando Resort
#63 of 153 in Kissimmee
434 reviews
2.5 km away
Club Sevilla
Club Sevilla
#15 of 59 in Kissimmee
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Florida Vacation Villas

Address: 2777 N Poinciana Blvd., Kissimmee, FL 34746-5267
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $128 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Florida Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Florida Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Florida Vacation Hotel
Florida Vacation Villas Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Florida Vacation Villas staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Florida Vacation Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Centralized location to all. Attractions”
K9628CPmikec, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere where they actually care about guest safety and customer service with a 24 hour desk”
ramonad999, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No good things to offer”
SJA56, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Talk to Amy or Danielle”
jkennaway, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Request ground floor if you don't like to do stairs. Parking was great and close!”
Connie816, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotwire.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Cancelon
Priceline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates