We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South

Show Prices
#44 of 156 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 392: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I am a Rewards member with Holiday Inn and have never had a bad experience until last week. This Hotel was dirty in general, rooms were awkwardly laid out (kind of creepy) not sure of pool area even though my window was only a foot away from a lounge chair on the pool deck, and the walls were so thin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyanDuke2010
Melissa R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. As an IHG Rewards member you are one of our most important guests, and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are...

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for two nights in a queen room. The room was clean, the bed was firm but comfortable, and there was a choice of firm or soft pillows. The room was also equipped with a desk and a tatty but comfortable office chair, a small armchair with poor support, a TV, Keurig coffee machine, iron & ironing board,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majikthise
Melissa R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to breakfast. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice very clean Holiday Inn Express If you have stayed at one before you know you are getting a basic hotel but it is a great location for Disney. 12 ins from theIir parking lot to EPCOT in morning and closing traffic. The breakfast was a good money saving addition with many options to choose from. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MIKE B
Melissa R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you guest experience. We certainly appreciate you being our guest and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Being a priority club member, my expectations were a bit higher that what I got here. We had a room on the 4th floor, I could literally hear ever word spoken by the people staying in the neighboring rooms. Very noisy, barely slept the first night. When it wasn't the neighbors I could hear snoring, it was the mini fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joann B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review

Dear Joann B, We are pleased to do business with one of our IHG Rewards Club members. We appreciate you going out of your way to bring up your concern to our attention about the noise that disrupted your sleep. Rest assured our team will look into the matter and resolve it accordingly. We are glad that you find our...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night prior to starting a Disney vacation package. Close to Walt Disney World. Room was clean, second the comment on thin walls, we had to listen to our neighbors get in late and make noise. Bathrooms need updating. Good value. Would I stay here again? For one night yes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin J
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review

Dear Kevin Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and thought we provided a good value. Hope to see you again soon! Heta P General Manager

Reviewed 28 December 2016

Hi, I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on 3484 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimee FL 34746-4654. I booked online thru Holiday Inn Express for 12/25 and 12/26, we decided to extend our vacation one more day 12/27. The cost of the 3 days with the extension averaged $113 night which is not right considering I am a senior , aarp...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review

Dear Nancy F, Thanks for bringing your concern to my attention and choosing to stay at our hotel during the Holidays. I am pleased to see your perfect rating for our convenient location. On the other hand, it is disconcerting to learn about the issue with the rate you were charged when you extended your stay. Please know that I...

Shakopee, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I stayed here twice in 2014 with no issue but just stayed in Dec 16, and HUGE difference. As the other lady said the breakfast eggs weren’t great but the biscuit was disgusting I actually spit it out it was so bad. The cinnamon rolls were great, as always. Yogurt, cereal, coffee was all fine – so it’s a matter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review

Dear Sara, Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is important in our efforts to make all stays more enjoyable. I have noted some of your comments and will be taking appropriate action to improve our services. Thank you again for your business. Warm Regards, Heta P. General Manager

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my family stay here in December of 2016. The hotel it's ok, you get what you pay for. In my opinion it has the worst breakfast ever, the eggs taste terrible and everything is cold. The coffee is good. It the worst part is that they use foam plates to serve breakfast. Please help the environment and stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meme F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review

Dear Meme F, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. However. it is indeed regrettable that the breakfast experience affected your overall satisfaction. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I checked into the hotel on a Monday night assuming it would be a quiet night to prepare for a busy week. Well as soon as I entered my room I could hear my neighbor on her cell phone. I could even hear the other person on the speaker. I had hope it would settle down however, around 11:30pm the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tootsdst
Melissa R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience the noise from other guests had caused you and regret...

Reviewed 30 November 2016

The place is situated behind some abandoned shops and a convenient store. The walls are paper thin and furnishing was nasty. The bread on the breakfast bar was stale and they offered only turkey sausage. No vending on the 3rd floor and had to visit two other floor to get one bucket of ice. Front desk was rude and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie R
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review

Dear Eddie, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback as it helps in our efforts to improve all our guest stays. I have noted your concerns and will be taking appropriate action. Warm Regards, Heta P. General Manger

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Kissimmee
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
10.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.0 km away
Inn at Calypso Cay
Inn at Calypso Cay
#69 of 156 in Kissimmee
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South. Our hotel offers free hot breakfast, a free scheduled shuttle to area theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and a free business & fitness center. We are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to 'Walt Disney World Resort area.' Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot . From Epcot , transportation is available to Magic Kingdom Park, Disney s Animal Kingdom Theme Park and Disney's Hollywood Studios, Downtown Disney . We also have a free scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios, Sea World & Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall. With our convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. In addition to our comfortable deluxe rooms, we offer a choice of specialty suites, like KidSuites with private sleeping area and special kids' beds & TV. All rooms feature the new Express Bedding Package and refrigerator/microwave. For a real treat, our two-room Executive Suites offer a king sized bed, separate living area with sofa bed, and wet bar with refrigerator & microwave. Enjoy many hotel amenities including a heated outdoor pool & Jacuzzi, kid s playground and game room. Our hotel meeting rooms total 1100 sq ft-complete with free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South

Address: 3484 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4654
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $134 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South Kissimmee, Florida
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ROOM 301 is very large”
 of 5 bubbles 842MIKEB, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles eddier748, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get breakfast before 9 or you will be waiting in line.”
 of 5 bubbles dirtyfreddie, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to Disney”
 of 5 bubbles Totalvaca, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Family Suites are great when traveling with kids”
 of 5 bubbles 733SANDRAC733, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5