We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vacation Village at Parkway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Parkway
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,865: English reviews
Saint Francis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We spent a week at this resort in an A/B unit. There was an abundance of space. We were in bldg 4 and had plenty of parking, activities, amenities. Kitchen was decently stocked of course the saute pans were a pain to use for eggs and other items (not non stick) but that is typical of this type of condo....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BridgetKirk
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recommendation on tripadvisor. There is no better compliment we can receive than knowing that our guests will return to stay with us again! We’re happy that your family enjoyed our great location and accommodations at Vacation Village at Parkway and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again on...

Dunkirk, MD
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We spent a week at Vacation Village on a family trip to Orlando to visit Disney World with the grand kids. We had 2 of the larger "A" 1BR units which were fully equipped with everything needed for a week, including mid-week maid service. The resort has several pools and weekly activities. Everything at Vacation Village was well maintained and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JimandRita
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway. We’re thrilled that you and your grandchildren enjoyed our wonderful location and our spacious rooms with all the great amenities we provide. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with your family again on your next vacation.

Reviewed 30 May 2014

I would usually use this hotel as an option for getaways with my kids, as the hotel is very teenager and children friendly. they offer a lot of options and activities to keep them busy so the parents can get the R&R they so desperately need, lol, so whether you chilling by the pool, by the spa playing volleyball in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jewel_eq
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re happy that you’ve enjoyed your vacations with us at Vacation Village at Parkway. Our location is definitely a plus for families when deciding on where to stay for an Orlando vacation, but our spacious rooms and kid-friendly activities is what usually keeps bringing guests back. Our resort is a perennial favorite among families,...

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at this resort and it was wonderful. They have a full shuttle service to the parks as well as to the local shopping area. The suite we stayed in was fantastic and was very spacious as well as extremely clean. The entire staff was courteous and always very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Laly F
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway! We’re glad you enjoyed your accommodations and the resort’s amenities like our shuttle service to the theme parks and local area. We hope to welcome you back for another fun Orlando vacation soon!

Paramus, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our first time at this resort. We came in as an RCI exchange. When we first arrived at the resort we thought the vacation would be horrible. We stood on line to check in for over 45 minutes and it seemed like there were a lot of issues with rooms and checking in. I was ready to turn...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank _Jersey_Girl_188
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed the vacation we provided at Vacation Village at Parkway. We do apologize for the lengthy check in time. A resort of our popularity will inevitably experience moments of heavy check-in periods but we try to minimize any inconvenience for our guests. We strive on a daily basis to offer everyone...

Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I spent 5 very enjoyable days here. I personally found the bed too be too soft and had a sore back each morning but the pool near out building #14 was nice and quiet (it's not the main activity pool). The location is excellent and we really enjoyed the Kobe restaurant down the street. As for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sun4sandy
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway. We’re happy that you and your daughter enjoyed your vacation with us. We are sorry that you didn’t like the mattress. Next time please advise the front desk that there is an issue and they’ll be happy to exchange it while you are still at the resort. Thank you again...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is our second time using this resort. The first time was a couple of years ago and we really liked the resort especially the location. The staff was friendly from the initial check in to the check out. They always had a smile and a greeting. I was not disappointed this time around either. I think this is one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JOEG1948
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experiences of our resort with us here on tripadvisor. We love to hear from our repeat guests because we do our best to ensure that travelers get the best of both worlds at Vacation Village at Parkway; a relaxing vacation with all the comforts of home and fun filled days enjoying all the excitement...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 23 May 2014

When we checked in we were told that we would receive a free Breakfast Buffet. They wanted $20 to reserve our spot and said we would get our money back if we decided to review their resort, as we were time share owners. However it was not required if we did not have time. (per Josh their sales Manager) The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MarkEddy2014
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations during your vacation. All owners are asked to join us for breakfast and review the resort, so that they may learn about our property and exclusive services. Though not mandatory, many find it informative to attend and end up discovering ways to maximize their own...

Lilburn, Georgia
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I vacationed with friends in two suites. These were spacious, clean and had everything you needed. The staff was very friendly and always greeted you. The pool associated with the building we stayed in(#16) is very nice and great for families with kids. Several days during the week at the pool area they cook hot dogs and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank twcw
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review! We appreciate you pointing out our friendly service and resort activities that set us apart from other resorts in the area. Thank you for choosing Vacation Village at Parkway for your vacation and we hope that you and your friends will stay with us again the next time you visit Orlando.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I joined a few family members in Florida and saw we were staying at this location. Upon arrival is was a little taken back at the size but it's nice how they accommodate every need at each building. The hotel itself is very nice and it comes with spacious rooms. I'm sure it's an all suite facility. We were in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JetPlane27
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recommendation and we’re happy that you and your family members enjoyed your stay at Vacation Village at Parkway. We are a large resort but we do our best to provide personalized service and all the comforts of home for our guests. We’re thankful that you were pleased with our efforts and we look forward to...

1,342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1331)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (384)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (77)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (461)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.3 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 157 in Kissimmee
3,300 reviews
12.7 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 157 in Kissimmee
2,622 reviews
0.4 km away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#11 of 157 in Kissimmee
705 reviews
3.5 km away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 157 in Kissimmee
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 2,672 guest rooms are surrounded by seven pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $158 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2672
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway
Vacation Village At Parkway Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and other travellers.
161 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (161)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you like the sun ask for buildings 16 or 17”
 of 5 bubbles jillo869, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher room overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles WeekendAdventurer, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It is so large that most areas will have something which may suit someone.”
 of 5 bubbles 879gordong, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool view room is much better than the power line view in buildings 20 and 21”
 of 5 bubbles NStravellers71, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool have nicer view, but may be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles danab298, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay