We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Lake Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Lake Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Michigan
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Had no clue what to expect as this was our first time here- but certainly not the last! No complaints at all except the weather was a bit cool...but Chris, Donna, Fernando or Hector can't control that! Everyone working at the resort was so friendly and helpful and offered some excellent restaurant recommendations. Pool was perfect size and temp and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheBirthdayGirls
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, We're glad that you enjoyed your first, of hopefully many visits to our resort. Our team strives to ensure that everyone has a great vacation experience. If you let us know of your next visit, we'll try to call Mother Nature to warm it up for you. I will pass the kudos on to Donna, Fernando & Hector....

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We were tired when we arrived but received a warm welcome from Anne who we had spoken to as we were staying two weeks She along with Donna and all of the other employees of this resort were so helpful and kind. If we needed anything to improve our unit or our stay they provided as quickly as possible. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tourtime2015
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We'll make sure to let Ana & Donna know that you appreciated their service. We hope to see you again! Christopher

Cornelia, Georgia
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Grand Lake is a pleasant and convenient resort to visit if you are in Kissimmee and you need a resonably priced and convenient location. We have stayed here many times and been well pleased with the cleanliness and service at the resort. On this visit I found the mattress to be particularly uncomfortable; we've not experienced this problem before. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MissDixieDelight
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for choosing our resort again! I'm sorry that our mattress wasn't comfortable for you on this trip. We recently started upgrading to pillow top memory foam mattresses and have completed three buildings so far. We hope that you come back to see us again.... Christopher

Reviewed 26 January 2016

Stayed here in June 2015.. were told rennovations were happening to make the facility a better updated version. My suitcases, and clothes that were on the floor got soaked from the shower leaking underneath the wall and into the carpet of our bedroom. Was not going to even write a review of this place but happened to notice other travelers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
worldwide
Reviewed 20 January 2016

My unit on the first floor was typically well-used and somewhat the worse for longterm wear, but it was certainly clean and well-outfitted. Not new and glossy, but ok for a week. If I came back, I would ask for the second floor so I could see an unobstructed view of the Disney fireworks at 8pm. The grounds however are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mimivosges
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good day, We thank you for your comments. Even though our resort is older, we try to keep up with the normal wear and tear that a resort of our size & age goes through. Last year we renovated bathrooms in one building and furnishings in another. We have more exciting projects scheduled for this year.... We'll pass on the...

East Greenbush, New York
Reviewed 14 January 2016

I booked this "resort" through RCI and expected a high quality resort. The outside grounds were very nice, but the room accommodations were not so pleasant. The shower had holes in the tile and the room smelled musty. We were not sure why. Then my husband picked up his suitcase from the floor to pack and his suitcase was soaken...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna K
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2015

We stayed here over Thanksgiving. They have renovated some of the buildings and everything in our 1 bdrm unit was brand new. I was surprised they added bedspreads in the reno as they are so unsanitary. Most go with the sheet covered duvet as the sheet is easier to wash.The WIFI was terrible but I guess they plan to get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 609visitor
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for your input regarding your stay with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed the upgraded pool furniture, hammock and the interior room renovations. We are currently working on upgrading our Wi-Fi for 2016. I apologize if you only had one soap. We stock our units with soap in the bathroom and an amenity bag located on...

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We just finished our stay here and booked through AFVC. First, I really, really liked the steam shower. Can I add another REALLY?! The beds were comfortable, the unit was clean and nicely decorated and furnished, and we had almost everything we need in a unit when we come down for classes (I am in graduate school in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicki S
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed the resort and it's convenient location near Disney World. Even though we would love to have washers and dryers in each unit, the resort was not built to accommodate that when it was erected as a time share resort in the 1980's. I...

Reviewed 28 October 2015

Grand Lake Resort was a very nice result of booking over the phone and not able to see it first. We were very pleasantly surprised. The Desk (Alfonzo) was so helpful and encouraging to us that it was a great resort with a lot of amenities. A lake, paddle boats, tennis, shuffle board, beautiful cabana, exercise room, pool and even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lenora Nelson A
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We hope that you were able to use all of the amenities that we offer. We've posted your comments and have thanked Alfonso for a job well done. Please come back and see us again!! Sincerely, Christopher

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This place is on a busy main rd in Kissimmee and doesnt give anything away from the outside. The receptionists Donna and Amber were lovely, friendly, caring, helpful and attententive, a great start when we checked in. My expectations of the resort werent that high after looking at pics and reading some reviews, however when we saw the unit, we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nicky K
Christopher D, General Manager at Grand Lake Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, We thank you very much for your comments. We will be sure to thank Amber & Donna for their GREAT work! We apologize, for what sounds like, a palmetto bug in your unit. They come from the palm trees and occasionally sneak inside our units. We hope that you come and visit us again! Sincerely, Christopher

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.0 km away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#32 of 155 in Kissimmee
196 reviews
0.0 km away
Lifetime of Vacations Resort at Grand Lake
24.5 km away
Villas at Fortune Place
Villas at Fortune Place
#39 of 155 in Kissimmee
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Magic Tree Resort
Magic Tree Resort
#22 of 58 in Kissimmee
170 reviews
0.5 km away
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Orbit One Vacation Villas
#25 of 155 in Kissimmee
561 reviews
0.7 km away
Silver Lake Resort
Silver Lake Resort
#7 of 155 in Kissimmee
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Grand Lake Resort

Address: 7770 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1741
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lake Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Grand Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Grand Lake Resort Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Lake Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we prefer the big two bedroom apartments”
 of 5 bubbles K1167UTrichardf, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a first floor room to access the back yard to the pool and the view of the Lake.”
 of 5 bubbles jaurora, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Room in the 300's”
 of 5 bubbles sdias6, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had a first floor room however it really doesn't matter the views are spectacular on both levels and the rooms are all clean and fresh”
 of 5 bubbles sueJ2519KD, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Appears all have a great view of the lake and grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles TheBirthdayGirls, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5